Travel Club LYN Japan V2, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

odd_mochi
post Apr 5 2009, 01:56 AM

23 posts

hah? next wk sayonara sakura?? but by next week this hour i'll be in the plane heading tokyo le...

huhuhuhu.....1 more week to go...~
odd_mochi
post Apr 7 2009, 12:27 AM

23 posts

hahha.... this thread is so fun to read smile.gif

all u very funny... hehe... cant wait to start my journey, though im feeling a bit anxious.. hehe

cant even concentrate on exam hahahaha...
odd_mochi
post Apr 9 2009, 06:42 PM

23 posts

hmmm....need a little help here...

if i wan2 use my celcom prepaid to roam in tokyo, issit possible? how to set?

im going to stay in tokyo for 5 weeks, dunno if i should get a number there....
odd_mochi
post Apr 9 2009, 06:58 PM

23 posts

pmed him oredi...
inform celcom...u mean, hav to go to celcom centre?
odd_mochi
post Apr 10 2009, 11:39 PM

23 posts

Quote from a forum...

"I'm afraid your plan won't work. The reason is that Japanese prepaid phones (as most of the Japanese mobile phones) do not have an (U)SIM card. This means that the phone number is bound to the mobile phone that you buy and cannot be transferred to another phone.

The second thing is that it might be not so easy as you believe to buy a prepaied phone without a residence permit (alien card). Officialy (by law) the users of prepaid mobile phones must be registered. This means that you have to declare your residence address in Japan. Usually this is handled by asking to show your alien card.

As far as I know, in most shops (Vodafone and AU) if you are a tourist and don't have an alien card it is not possible to buy a prepaied phone (but note that before the registration duty this was different, so I guess what you have read in other forums is now out of date).

Maybe you might still find places where you get a prepaid phone just showing your passport, but keep in mind that (as far as I know) this is not legal."

This post was dated back in 2007, does is still applies now?
If we wan2 use their prepaid sim, hav to buy 2gether with the phone?

how about the rental ones, how does it works?

My fren was told by a phone shop staff... that it is cheaper to call back to malaysia/within japan using japanese prepaid sim... how true is that?

I just want to know the most convenient, and if possible cheaper way of communicating [phone] within japan and also back to msia... so far, i know got 2 options...

1] use malaysian 3g phone and 3g sim
2] use japan's 3g sim (but still quite blur about this)

pros and cons? help? tq in advance

This post has been edited by odd_mochi: Apr 11 2009, 12:16 AM
odd_mochi
post Apr 11 2009, 03:36 PM

23 posts

oh..just wan2 confirm this one, there is no way we can just buy a japanese prepaid card without buying their phone?

issit? im in klia now...huhu... my flight to kl soooo early, flight to japan is at 11pm++....-.-"

-double post-

This post has been edited by odd_mochi: Apr 11 2009, 03:52 PM
odd_mochi
post Apr 11 2009, 04:15 PM

23 posts

juz curious...tokyo got petshop ka? hoho
odd_mochi
post Apr 12 2009, 11:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Apr 11 2009, 06:39 PM)
you know what, your posts are starting to resemble a certain f4te....
sumimasen~ will become more cautious when ask question... huu~

btw, im in Guest House 1965 already...
Two of the japanese lecturer's students fetch us from Narita... Was so tired... sempat lagi tengok Twlight dalam flight....was so uncomfortable in the plane sad.gif

Hmm...after dropping our luggages to the guesthouse, we went to Nerima...one of the office buildings...to watch CPR and AED demonstration.... waaahhh so tired...

The weather in tokyo so nice...smile.gif Bought dinner from a convenient store ''am/pm" huhu....very blur la... After that we walked from our guesthouse to machiya station....and then back to guesthouse before going to Ogu Ginza Shopping Street... Haha...

Tomorrow - another journey for us... Machiya-Otemachi-Onarimon.....

Btw, Ueno Park still got a lot of sakura ka? [i hope this is a valid question smile.gif - scared la]

ohya, and my phone... im using 3G celcom simcard and 3G phone... i can sms and receive sms, but cannot call out, y a? said got active call barring...tried to unbarr the thing...but i dont know the barr code...
how?

tq in advance...
odd_mochi
post Apr 13 2009, 08:17 PM

23 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Apr 13 2009, 12:11 AM)
At last!
hehe..must b careful with the question gagagaaagaa..sis, ez one..PM lol is the best way kakaka..not PM me only lah...other oso got ma..we r fren ley!
erkk can call out? may be the airtime matters kot? you must valid at least RM150 or RM300 and above tak silap i...alahhh...now you are online...apalagi sis...LOG ON TO www.celcom.com.my...send an email to Celcom customer service maran sama die org sis...kasusah you aje!
Naaa...you can ask Musha to show around then, Fire I dunno lah..may be need an appointment with him, Phychzz oso bz, Cleemong oso i dunno may be b for new semester start kot? ME...? yes, bayar I lah huahahaha!
everyone is sleeping now..me just get back from toiret..and..now..........oyasumi nasai ..matta ashta ne! flex.gif
SELAMAT DATANG KE JEPUN!
Haha...ok bro...will take note smile.gif
hehe...so many places i wanna go, dunno where to start...hav to discuss with my frens 1st...

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Apr 13 2009, 08:05 AM)
odd_mochi: I was just at Ueno Park on Saturday and unfortunately, there really isn't much sakura left but just a few odd trees here and there.

I think this week's weather was a bit hotter than usual! haha... It surely felt like summer last Saturday but it sure beats Malaysia's all-year-round-summer weather.
Then, do you guys happen to know where to go to view sakura? at least....to hav some 'feel' of sakura season? huhu...kasian...just wanna see.. Something is better than nothing kan smile.gif
My frens over in Osaka took nice pictures in a park, with lots of ppl hanami'ing...

QUOTE(musha @ Apr 13 2009, 10:50 AM)
odd_mochi, look likes u having quite isogashi schedule right after u reach nihon desu ne. Haha.
Yes....very tired, im still tired today.. Today, i went to the hospital in shimbashi on subway chidoya then mita line... wah, hahah so funny we kena "sandwiched" in the train... Was a good experience though, but very tired la... My stamina very bad, dah lah hav to walk for quite a distance hihi...
Then my attachment in the hospital is from 8am-5pm everyday... Hahah.. -.-"
tomorrow...plan to go ueno... IF i finish a bit early huuu~

Now my leg muscles are aching...hoho..
odd_mochi
post Apr 24 2009, 09:24 AM

23 posts

konnichiwa mina-san!

haha.. been so busy these days... very tired everytime i reach home..
Eh, i think i loose weight la! After all the walking and meal-skipping i've been tru boohoohoo...

btw, these are the places i've visited... Ueno Zoo, Shinjuku Gyoen, Akihabara...hmmm Okachimachi... hehe..
Tonight plan to go to Akihabara..meet some Jap frens there..
So many places to visit...and the busy schedule during the day in the hosp is really not helping me to at least cover the places i plan to go...

my frens and i have been doing some photo-taking-frenzy..sometimes i wonder if its appropriate or not...haha..especially during rush-hours...

Oh, and the hospital i go to is quite near to Tokyo tower...huhuhu...i just realised this week! tsk3...

Eh, macam tulis diary pula..gomen ne..

Btw, i plan to go to Osaka 1st May, anyone knows the most reasonable price for bus tickets? preferably night trip? Oh, and which observatory tower is the most recommended one to go in Tokyo?

odd_mochi
post Apr 28 2009, 10:25 AM

23 posts

yayaya.. golden week coming.. at first i thought of going to osaka.. but i think the highway will be too packed...and the train tickets are expensive... so, i might reconsider the plan..

30th april i might be going to some park (really forgot the name) near Mount Fuji.. if not mistaken there are chiba-sakura there
odd_mochi
post May 3 2009, 08:28 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 28 2009, 11:14 PM)
so anyone free between 10/5 to 16/5?
Im free from 13/5 till 16/5...

Aah? Gathering in summer? Ala...will not be here already..
Kalau tidak, i can join u guys cuci mata hahha

I went to this place last Thursday.. Not quite sure of the name.. if im not mistaken Fuji Shiba Sakura Fest??

Nice place.. but the journey there was tiring...

monday, tuesday, wednesday....still have no plan.. boohoohoo...

odd_mochi
post May 5 2009, 07:47 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 3 2009, 04:42 PM)
Sis Mochi, you are in 'nurse' training right? till 16 /5 only??? blink.gif
I think you should ask Asuk or Musha...please...they still waiting from your reply..
may be you can make a plan with them either one lol thumbup.gif
No no...not training here. Just a very short attachment with the Hospital smile.gif So 18/5 i will be going back to Malaysia.. Time flies so fast.. I can already imagine missing Tokyo.. Haha..
Ask Asuk or Musha?? Reply??

Hoho.. Asuk or Musha, when are u guys free? smile.gif

QUOTE(musha @ May 3 2009, 09:16 PM)
ehem ehem...
btw, mochi, nice picture.. and ur training so fast end?
QUOTE(firedauz @ May 3 2009, 10:32 PM)
Ah that's too bad, would be nice to have you along nod.gif
Maybe next time if you are here again, we can plan again biggrin.gif

Hey nice pictures! rclxms.gif
Tq.. would really like to try on DSLR.. haha currently just using canon PNS digicam smile.gif
@musha: its a short attachment, not training smile.gif
@fire: hahah ya ya i really hope i can visit tokyo again in future....and this time, mayb join the outing hehehheheheh

From the weather forecast...it will rain 2day and 2moro...haihz, dunno where to go..

odd_mochi
post May 8 2009, 12:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 8 2009, 04:18 AM)
eh, i flying tomorrow adi. so anyone free to meet up can pm me contacts ar? cuz at japan i probly wont online much
QUOTE(musha @ May 8 2009, 09:54 AM)
maybe mochi is free? tongue.gif , me had to rush project..
Hoho...im going to Osaka today...will be back to Tokyo on Monday... After that i will be free until 18th May...

@skincladalien: a meet up might be possible muahaha...pm me..

0.0506sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:26 PM