12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V2, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 4 2009, 09:11 AM

115 posts

Ohaiyo minna-san... Wish I could have joined you guys last night. So glad to see pictures of teh tarik! haha... I had quite a lot to drink also last night but mine cannot tarik... tongue.gif

keii-kun, jayhan & matt85: Have a safe flight back to KL today.

tanoshi: Gotta remove the gathering info from the first post bro cause it came and gone... haha... smile.gif

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Apr 4 2009, 09:23 AM
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 5 2009, 05:26 PM

115 posts

Revisited the East Imperial Garden today to take some pics before all the cherry blossoms are gone. biggrin.gif
Here's some pictures... brows.gif

Most of the trees are already sprouting leaves so I think by next week almost all will be gone... rolleyes.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 5 2009, 08:50 PM

115 posts

keii-kun: Wahhh... nasib can still manage to catch the flight. At least everything turned out okay in the end.
matt85: I guess you found more than just new experiences here in Japan yah??? laugh.gif

PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 6 2009, 02:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 01:31 PM)
hahaha cos cannot wait....

btw, i am staring at the JAL RM1350 offers most of the time today at work. a bit gatal tangan lah brows.gif
the offer ends mid april and travelling ends july...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
LOL ... Buy! Buy! Buy! rclxms.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 6 2009, 10:40 PM

115 posts

LOL ... now we know why MAS won the Best Cabin Crew award again this year! tongue.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 7 2009, 08:34 AM

115 posts

f4TE: I would assume that you would have been prepared for the fact that since you're coming to Japan and you do not speak the language; there will surely be some communication difficulties.

There are a few things that you can do:
1. Find a Japanese friend/classmates/colleagues etc... one who's wiling to help you with the day-to-day conversation and teach you what are the usual stuffs they say.

2. Get a phrase book like keii-kun and use it when you need to ask any questions. If you don't understand their replies; then ask simple questions where it's a yes/no answer.

3. Be patient. Since you're in Japan for less than a month - there are definitely a lot of obstacles. So; take it slowly... I'm pretty sure that you'll be doing Japanese classes in your Uni so it's only a matter of time before you can actually speak the language.

We're here to help but in all seriousness; please think before you lash out with your questions. Sometimes they're so trivial and senseless that it frustrates the rest of us.

Hope you're enjoying your new experiences in Sapporo.
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 7 2009, 08:43 AM

115 posts

asuk: Bet you miss the kolo mee in Kuching eh??? hehehe...
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 7 2009, 05:31 PM

115 posts

From what I observe usually:
Kombini:
If you buy food -
1. they'll ask if you wanna 'nuke' it? (microwave)
2. sometimes they ask if you want chopstick.

If you buy only 1 item -
1. They might ask if you want a bag OR if you're going to eat/use it right away?

If you buy stuffs from supermarkets / departmental stores - then like 80% of the time they'll ask if you have their 'point card' before you pay.

If you're eating in a fastfood outlet - at the counter; after all the long greetings and all - usually first question is "Will you be eating in?" so, it's either a 'hai' or 'take out' (which they'll understand).

Anyway, most of the time you can just cheat your way if you just say 'hai' or 'onegaishimasu' ... like if you buy food and they ask all sorts of questions; just say yes to all la... if they nuke it for you and give you extra chopsticks - no harm done ma right? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Apr 7 2009, 05:36 PM
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 7 2009, 06:26 PM

115 posts

I never knew there were extra charge for plastics bags... so, I don't think it applies in Tokyo.
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 10 2009, 08:24 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Apr 9 2009, 09:59 PM)
huahahaha..thats what ME, me and me hahaha least not last, clemoong in the front row, Jayhan trying to 'selit' looking for a good shot! e-jump keep putting hiher angle of his DSLR..errr Musha at the back of me...Fire just 'malu malu kuda' and Physczz hahaha..no need to go in front lah wey..he is our observer from far definitely can see the nice view duh!!! rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
hahaha... I still remember someone very excited neh~ brows.gif
Good part of being tall... no need to go fight kat depan to get a good view! tongue.gif

PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 12 2009, 08:58 AM

115 posts

tanoshi: maaf ye~ today a bit busy cause I've got some friends visiting with family and all... so, gotta become tour guide la. sweat.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 12 2009, 10:36 PM

115 posts

Was out jalan-jalan today and this was the outcome. smile.gif

PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 12 2009, 10:59 PM

115 posts

Haha... Tonashi: answer what ar? tongue.gif
Anyway, I'm also going to call it a night... been doing a lot of walking now a bit tired! hahaha... oyasumi nasai~
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 13 2009, 08:05 AM

115 posts

odd_mochi: I was just at Ueno Park on Saturday and unfortunately, there really isn't much sakura left but just a few odd trees here and there.

I think this week's weather was a bit hotter than usual! haha... It surely felt like summer last Saturday but it sure beats Malaysia's all-year-round-summer weather.
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 13 2009, 11:58 AM

115 posts

haha... but if the performance is good and entertaining... then, I think it's worth giving some money for the effort. rclxms.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 14 2009, 10:45 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Apr 13 2009, 08:17 PM)
Then, do you guys happen to know where to go to view sakura? at least....to hav some 'feel' of sakura season? huhu...kasian...just wanna see.. Something is better than nothing kan smile.gif
I think further north will still have sakura as the season will move up... so, if you're visiting the northern part of Japan; you'll still be able to see them. smile.gif
Check out this link - http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2011.html

jayhan: nice pics of Tokyo Tower. biggrin.gif
firedauz: LOL ... ada fan base sudah eh?? hahaha...

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Apr 14 2009, 10:45 AM
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 14 2009, 10:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Apr 14 2009, 10:02 PM)
some picture from my recent trip...thanks to all the bros that help me with my question

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 16 2009, 10:27 AM

115 posts

Search any electrical stores... they're pretty common. Or better yet - just get one of those World Travel Power Adapters and this will solve all your problems.
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 16 2009, 09:10 PM

115 posts

The connector is the correct type (as it clearly labels 'Japan') tongue.gif

The voltage converter depends on your charger actually; look on the charger and see if you can find the description like "Input: 100-240V" ... if it says that - then you're good to go. rclxms.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 22 2009, 03:59 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(secretsquirrel @ Apr 22 2009, 03:05 PM)
I heard Malaysian passport holder can purchase some kind of unlimited train access card with the JP embassy? Can anyone verify this and tell me more about it please? Where to purchase? Who can purchase? What if a family of other passport holders but only one who has MY passport? Can he buy the passes for his whole family members or not? It must be purchased by him personally? Can other of his family member to buy for him by presenting a copy of his MY passport (for the whole family)

what is the 'unlimited' all about? within a day?week? month? which areas are covered?  Any budget hotels recommended?
I've no idea that such a card exists but if you're referring to the RailPass; then you can get more info here-
http://www.japanrailpass.net/eng/en001.html

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 22 2009, 03:21 PM)
my trip is confirmed!  rclxm9.gif

going to Japan end of next month smile.gif

Will be there for a week smile.gif

BTW, how far is Ibaraki from Tokyo? coz i will be staying with my friend who stays there smile.gif
Hmmm... quite far actually. I think at least about 2-3 hours away.
Why not you ask your friend this question? I bet he/she will be able to give you a better and more precise answer. smile.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:33 PM