QUOTE(catisakilla @ Jun 17 2009, 11:30 PM)
they ask for ur ic num is it??or student id num??
Hotlink Youth Club by Maxis, Pm me 2 add your name to LYN HYC List
Jun 17 2009, 11:32 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jun 17 2009, 11:42 PM
298 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Puchong |
show ur ic then can d...
Jun 17 2009, 11:47 PM
91 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
laterst update..just called hotlink n u dun hv to provide any student id to subscribe to HYC.u just need to be under 25years old n u can migrate to HYC ade..n one more thing the customer service consultant said if u wanna port in from other Telco u must 1st port in to Hotlink then call Hotlink to do the migration..this migration take 7working days n u will get an sms notification after u r migrated to HYC! WU HUU!! FINALLY
Jun 17 2009, 11:48 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: † ayaj gnabus † |
QUOTE(ansonliew @ Jun 17 2009, 11:47 PM) laterst update..just called hotlink n u dun hv to provide any student id to subscribe to HYC.u just need to be under 25years old n u can migrate to HYC ade..n one more thing the customer service consultant said if u wanna port in from other Telco u must 1st port in to Hotlink then call Hotlink to do the migration..this migration take 7working days n u will get an sms notification after u r migrated to HYC! WU HUU!! FINALLY haha waste my time read to him and most important waste credit |
Jun 17 2009, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 17 2009, 11:48 PM) haha simple cuz they themselves r not up to date..they told them i saw on the website tat i dun need to provide student id anymore just IC will do then she hold my line to ask her supervisor n came back saying sorry cuz she wasnt informed n went on to do the migration plan for me haha waste my time read to him and most important waste credit but hope it'll be done successfully |
Jun 17 2009, 11:57 PM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
Still have few months before turning 25, can I register for HYC?
By the way, is there any charges for calling 1300820120? |
Jun 17 2009, 11:58 PM
Jun 18 2009, 12:31 AM
2,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ansonliew @ Jun 17 2009, 11:52 PM) simple cuz they themselves r not up to date..they told them i saw on the website tat i dun need to provide student id anymore just IC will do then she hold my line to ask her supervisor n came back saying sorry cuz she wasnt informed n went on to do the migration plan for me haha What? Darn. Guess I will have to make the call again to clarify the matter with the supervisor / superior. I was told by the customer service officer that I cannot have my normal Hotlink changed to Youth Club since I'm not a college student. but hope it'll be done successfully This post has been edited by Fusion[eX]: Jun 18 2009, 12:31 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 01:06 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL |
I just called them and they ask for my IC, student Id n my college
n they also say that if my student card is valid then the application will be successful. |
Jun 18 2009, 01:10 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
do u think the college,school data base will be link with hotlink system?
Jun 18 2009, 01:13 AM
Jun 18 2009, 01:37 AM
How can I subscribe to Hotlink Youth Club? How much will I be charged?
First, you need to visit any Maxis Centres, authorized Hotlink dealer outlets or roadshows at your campus. Then, for: Existing Hotlink customers 1) Purchase Hotlink Youth Club pack at only RM8.80. Customers from other telcos 1) Keep your number and port in to Hotlink Basic plan (standard port in process applies). 2) Upon successful port in, you will be moved to Hotlink Youth Club for FREE within 7 working days. New customer 1) Purchase Hotlink Youth Club pack at only RM8.80. How do I find out when and where are the roadshows? You can refer to Hotlink Youth Club website for the latest updates of our roadshow locations. How many Hotlink Youth Club lines can I subscribe per person? 1) Each person (based on IC or passport) is entitled to subscribe to a maximum of 2 Hotlink Youth Club lines only. 2)We reserves the right to switch your Hotlink Youth Club line to Hotlink Basic Plan if multiple Youth Club lines (more than 2) are registered under one SAME user name and IC number. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 18 2009, 01:38 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 18 2009, 01:37 AM) How can I subscribe to Hotlink Youth Club? How much will I be charged? according to my friend who worked with Maxis before they nvr update their website regularly so no point referring to it..better way is to call Hotlink n clarify with them like wat i did just now First, you need to visit any Maxis Centres, authorized Hotlink dealer outlets or roadshows at your campus. Then, for: Existing Hotlink customers 1) Purchase Hotlink Youth Club pack at only RM8.80. Customers from other telcos 1) Keep your number and port in to Hotlink Basic plan (standard port in process applies). 2) Upon successful port in, you will be moved to Hotlink Youth Club for FREE within 7 working days. New customer 1) Purchase Hotlink Youth Club pack at only RM8.80. How do I find out when and where are the roadshows? You can refer to Hotlink Youth Club website for the latest updates of our roadshow locations. How many Hotlink Youth Club lines can I subscribe per person? 1) Each person (based on IC or passport) is entitled to subscribe to a maximum of 2 Hotlink Youth Club lines only. 2)We reserves the right to switch your Hotlink Youth Club line to Hotlink Basic Plan if multiple Youth Club lines (more than 2) are registered under one SAME user name and IC number. |
Jun 18 2009, 10:10 AM
2,156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: † ayaj gnabus † |
i tell u. u call them see your luck. either u get a well-informed staff or a dumb one who knows nuts about hotlink. good luck.
Jun 18 2009, 10:36 AM
660 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jun 18 2009, 10:40 AM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(jackbanner @ Jun 18 2009, 10:36 AM) use public phone or fixed line phone to call la....huhu...why cant someone here suggest them to make hotlink customer service helpline for free.. shoot them saying digi & celcom prepaid all free one... summore their representative less knowledable about their own product/promotions....always ask us to hold the line for a long time....& sometime the even give us wrong info or not updated info !! This post has been edited by he-sham: Jun 18 2009, 10:49 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 11:09 AM
3,532 posts Joined: May 2008 |
from now on, anybody ages between 13-25 can register for HYC. no need to show student ID. i heard about it from Era radio yesterday!
Jun 18 2009, 11:21 AM
660 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jun 18 2009, 01:58 PM
2,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:09 AM) from now on, anybody ages between 13-25 can register for HYC. no need to show student ID. i heard about it from Era radio yesterday! I have made another call to Maxis CS and the female CSO who attended my call still asked me for my student ID. When I asked her to check with her superior, she put me on hold for quite some time and then informed me that I need to have Hotlink Reward Points, after which I was told that she'd help me check again and will call me back later.I reckon the amount of money I spent on phone calls to their CS is enough to get me a new HYC starter pack but damn, I want to keep my current number. |
Jun 18 2009, 02:33 PM
or can u put the CS name u talked to that u successful converted so we can direct ask for that specify person that goin round in circles
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:06 PM |