130 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Hotlink Youth Club by Maxis, Pm me 2 add your name to LYN HYC List

ilovelyn
post Jun 13 2009, 04:06 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 13 2009, 03:57 PM)
do you think the maxis centre at sunway pyramid will be able to help?
i may be going there later. student card is not an issue. sometimes i go some small hotlink stall i mention HYC they dont even know what is it -.-
lol..
of course u must go to the maxis centre... not just some small stall..
sunway pyramid maxis centre should be able to do it..
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 13 2009, 04:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If student card is not an issue then maxis centre in sunway should be able to do it.
dylanchan1688
post Jun 13 2009, 08:31 PM

PuLu™
125 posts

er... just asking i am a student from smkdu... do u think i can subscribe for this thing... i am only 15... i got a international student card... think it will work??
ilovelyn
post Jun 13 2009, 09:35 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Jun 13 2009, 08:31 PM)
er... just asking i am a student from smkdu... do u think i can subscribe for this thing... i am only 15... i got a international student card... think it will work??
i think can..
just give it a try..
its for age 13-25
adie82
post Jun 13 2009, 11:02 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

er... i just got this HYC for myself yesterday @ gurney plaza...
no need to show IC or student card as i 28 now... n working...

she just wriite down my full name, IC no., address and thats it!... even i bought for my sister @ kedah. justt give her IC no, full name n address...

hahaha....
i know where her shop is!

pm meif somebody around penang island want to join HYC!
ilovelyn
post Jun 13 2009, 11:39 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:02 PM)

she just wriite down my full name, IC no., address and thats it!... even i bought for my sister @ kedah. justt give her IC no, full name n address...

hahaha....

good to hear that.. but what if maxis realise and change u to normal plan?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
better be carefull..
adie82
post Jun 13 2009, 11:54 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jun 13 2009, 11:39 PM)
good to hear that.. but what if maxis realise and change u to normal plan??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
better be carefull..
just hope taht it not happen to me! sweat.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 14 2009, 10:32 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jun 13 2009, 04:06 PM)
lol..
of course u must go to the maxis centre... not just some small stall..
sunway pyramid maxis centre should be able to do it..
just got back from sunway maxis centre and this is what i experienced.

NOTE : they do NOT allow you to apply for HYC. i tried porting my digi number to maxis.
i enquired and asked if it is possible for me to get the HYC plan but the lady at the counter said i can only get it by buying the HYC simpacks.
damn! i waited so long for my turn and i get this.
besides, she tought i wanted to change to hotlink so she terus port me to hotlink.
end up i need pay RM10 for the sim card.
with digi i had 1 year validity. now with hotlink, the validity is lesser.
sh!t happens.
ilovelyn
post Jun 14 2009, 11:54 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 14 2009, 10:32 PM)

NOTE : they do NOT allow you to apply for HYC. i tried porting my digi number to maxis.
i enquired and asked if it is possible for me to get the HYC plan but the lady at the counter said i can only get it by buying the HYC simpacks.
besides, she tought i wanted to change to hotlink so she terus port me to hotlink.
sh!t happens.
i tot that port in is free??

knuckleballer
post Jun 15 2009, 12:00 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jun 14 2009, 11:54 PM)
i tot that port in is free??
apparently its not cry.gif cry.gif
luckily i got RM12 in my wallet. i tought free also.
then ngam ngam enuf for me take rapidKL go home. dam sad.
he-sham
post Jun 15 2009, 12:15 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 14 2009, 10:32 PM)

sh!t happens.
Keep your Number and port in to Hotlink!

* Visit any Maxis Centres, authorized Hotlink dealer outlets or roadshows at your campus.
* Standard port in process applies.
* Upon successful port in, you will be moved to Hotlink Youth Club for FREE within 7 working days.

please printscreen the website instruction for non hotlink customer...some of the customer service representative really malas to deal with the port in process.... its normal in bolehland.... show them the printscreen....& pop suddenly they will allow u to do so...
Shinichi
post Jun 15 2009, 12:16 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:02 PM)

hahaha....

Hi bro, is there any charges or condition when you register yours? Or anyone can just walk in the shop and register? I will become 25 soon and working now, my student card date has expired. Really hope to register my Hotlink to HYC.
knuckleballer
post Jun 15 2009, 12:19 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 15 2009, 12:15 AM)
Keep your Number and port in to Hotlink!

* Visit any Maxis Centres, authorized Hotlink dealer outlets or roadshows at your campus.
    * Standard port in process applies.
    * Upon successful port in, you will be moved to Hotlink Youth Club for FREE within 7 working days.

please printscreen the website instruction for non hotlink customer...some of the customer service representative really malas to deal with the port in process.... its normal in bolehland.... show them the printscreen....& pop suddenly they will allow u to do so...
wow. i really need to do that only they will do for me? gosh. what kinda service is this.
and if u guys have been to sunway maxis outlet, u would have known they have renovated and the centre there is pretty neat right now.
looks very nice. nice outlet spoilt by lazy workers? doh.gif
ansonliew
post Jun 15 2009, 01:28 AM

91 posts

i went to maxis centres at taman tun and the gardens mid valley both centres said they r not dealing with HYC! then i called the CS n they told i can do so at normal maxis or hotlink retailers but damn i went to one of them near my area n stil the same thing they asked me to go to maxis centres but i told them the centres cant do the port in for me but to no avail! n yesterday i went to the hotlink roadshow at jalan ALOR behind BB plaza n the salesman said porting in is not available n he was so blur think he doesnt know wat is port in also! i dunno wat kinda service hotlink is providing haihz..cuz i clearly read on the website porting in is possible but i tried so many times n so many ways none worked out! can anyone help me on this matter? who has tried porting in n which centre did u go? pls help =(
adie82
post Jun 15 2009, 09:23 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

the conclusion is... MAXSHIT.. S*CK!!!

bad SMS service in crowd area orPublic Holidays!
he-sham
post Jun 15 2009, 09:31 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(ansonliew @ Jun 15 2009, 01:28 AM)
i went to maxis centres at taman tun and the gardens mid valley both centres said they r not dealing with HYC! then i called the CS n they told i can do so at normal maxis or hotlink retailers but damn i went to one of them near my area n stil the same thing they asked me to go to maxis centres but i told them the centres cant do the port in for me but to no avail! n yesterday i went to the hotlink roadshow at jalan ALOR behind BB plaza n the salesman said porting in is not available n he was so blur think he doesnt know wat is port in also! i dunno wat kinda service hotlink is providing haihz..cuz i clearly read on the website porting in is possible but i tried so many times n so many ways none worked out! can anyone help me on this matter? who has tried porting in n which centre did u go? pls help =(
please follow it up by formal report...either through website or call centre...

then only they'll open a case for u....after 2 or three days, their representative will call u & offer a solution.... i did this & finally got ported to HYC.... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 15 2009, 09:34 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 15 2009, 09:31 AM)
please follow it up by formal report...either through website or call centre...

then only they'll open a case for u....after 2 or three days, their representative will call u & offer a solution.... i did this & finally got ported to HYC....  icon_rolleyes.gif
depends sometimes the case can drag on for weeks and months. If you think u being cheated and its state differently from the website. Straight report to Tribute penguna they will help u solve it 100%
adie82
post Jun 15 2009, 10:13 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

report to CFM!
he-sham
post Jun 15 2009, 11:15 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 15 2009, 09:34 AM)
depends sometimes the case can drag on for weeks and months. If you think u being cheated and its state differently from the website. Straight report to Tribute penguna they will help u solve it 100%
i did complain about non existant of their HYC roadshow @ hartamas square last month to SKMM... the roadshow was mentioned & listed in their website...

within 3 days, maxis representative call me to verify whether I have made the complain & ask some questions, etc the time & location... Than she said she'll get back to me... 2 days later, she call me back said there were small booth with 3 of their peoples of roadshow people there.... I said "whatever...i did not see anyone of them or any booth of hotlink HYC at the time i been there"..... than i said never mind la....stop wasting my time with this phone call....it cant change anything... huhu...

TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 15 2009, 11:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 15 2009, 11:15 AM)
i did complain about non existant of their HYC roadshow @ hartamas square last month to SKMM... the roadshow was mentioned & listed in their website...

within 3 days, maxis representative call me to verify whether I have made the complain & ask some questions, etc the time & location... Than she said she'll get back to me... 2 days later, she call me back said there were small booth with 3 of their peoples of roadshow people there.... I said "whatever...i did not see anyone of them or any booth of hotlink HYC at the time i been there"..... than i said never mind la....stop wasting my time with this phone call....it cant change anything... huhu...
Your complain is about their roadshow and u do not have enough evidence to proof tat. If u manage to take photo that stated there is a road show and the spot they should have a road show is empty u have something to argue.

You get what i mean. This is malaysia to argue u need evidence. There was once i had a case with maxis regarding my callery ringtones. I even print screen the message then write down the name person i talked to with time/date and even record the conversation. Because i have a case to argue they gave me free 15 caller ringtones. Now my caller ringtones are RM3 for 15 songs then the new plan was 1 song RM2.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 15 2009, 11:39 AM

130 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:50 AM