24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Malaysia iPhone Apps & Games Developers Thread, No JOB ADVERTISING ALLOWED!!

bizkutrai
post Oct 22 2009, 03:57 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Oct 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
yeap, i know iphone app dev is bout Cocoa Touch, Object C or even C. Nothing to do with Java or Python. PhoneGap, i've read somewhere that App Store tends to reject applications made using PhoneGap. Also, I believe that if you want to do something, u better use their platform for better performance.

Mmm of coz not jz for development if possible lo. well, if (3) is okay, i shld b getting iphone lo. Initially scare i will break the phone if doing deployment. hahaha

anyway, thanks for the reply. biggrin.gif
Apple NOT rejected PhoneGap apps ANYMORE!! Do you ever go into PhoneGap system structure? it's Obj-C with 100% of iPhone SDK so Apple has NO RIGHT to reject the apps! it tends to be a RE-USABLE code so you don't need to construct same codes over and over again for different apps. So, don't give a wrong idea to Malaysian developers. vmad.gif You should follow their mailing list more http://groups.google.com/group/phonegap

Please read here about Apple issues http://nachbaur.com/blog/open-letter-to-ap...veloper-support

Please do research before write anything if you want to be a developer. you don't want to re-do your work after 90% done and realize your mistake.

daydreaming
post Oct 25 2009, 02:17 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Oct 22 2009, 03:57 PM)
Apple NOT rejected PhoneGap apps ANYMORE!! Do you ever go into PhoneGap system structure? it's Obj-C with 100% of iPhone SDK so Apple has NO RIGHT to reject the apps! it tends to be a RE-USABLE code so you don't need to construct same codes over and over again for different apps. So,  don't give a wrong idea to Malaysian developers.  vmad.gif  You should follow their mailing list more  http://groups.google.com/group/phonegap
Please read here about Apple issues http://nachbaur.com/blog/open-letter-to-ap...veloper-support

Please do research before write anything if you want to be a developer. you don't want to re-do your work after 90% done and realize your mistake.
dude, what is wrong with u man? i said i READ IT SOMEWHERE. i did not say when is that article dated. perhaps it was outdated but Apple DID reject PhoneGap applications before this. And that is what I've found based on the article I encountered. If I did not do any research, how would I know?

also, ur line "it's Obj-C with 100% of iPhone SDK so Apple has NO RIGHT to reject the apps!" --- Apple reserves the rights to reject any apps that they think are not suitable. ITunes and the entire platform belong to them.

*sighs* when people message and ask nicely, please use a nicer tone. no need to so worked up.

and for your info, i AM a developer. =_= donno why a friendly message ends up kena flame by people. *duh*
bizkutrai
post Oct 25 2009, 02:31 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Oct 25 2009, 02:17 PM)
dude, what is wrong with u man? i said i READ IT SOMEWHERE. i did not say when is that article dated. perhaps it was outdated but Apple DID reject PhoneGap applications before this. And that is what I've found based on the article I encountered. If I did not do any research, how would I know?

also, ur line "it's Obj-C with 100% of iPhone SDK so Apple has NO RIGHT to reject the apps!" --- Apple reserves the rights to reject any apps that they think are not suitable. ITunes and the entire platform belong to them.

*sighs* when people message and ask nicely, please use a nicer tone. no need to so worked up.

and for your info, i AM a developer. =_= donno why a friendly message ends up kena flame by people. *duh*
so i am sorry..your tone was nice but your mean was not. Please consider quoting "i've read somewhere that App Store tends to reject applications made using PhoneGap." How about quoting " i've read somewhere that App Store tends to reject ANY applications." as you said "Apple reserves the rights to reject any apps that they think are not suitable. ITunes and the entire platform belong to them." That's I agree.

You gave a wrong idea about PhoneGap dude. you should apologize all PhoneGap developers here. you gave the nerve. as i said, please consider talking about "rejected by apple" without fact. we develop apps here and they are our "periuk nasi"..if rejected then,,,bump!! you know what I mean "rejected by apple" is a sensitive words to talk nonsense..forgive my sensitivity, you got the idea. no harm
daydreaming
post Oct 25 2009, 09:43 PM

555 posts

sorry then. i will jz stop posting here. i did not expect something this small to be so sensitive. a forum is here for people to speak their opinions and ask questions. don go flaming other people just because of other ppl voicing their concerns.

nvm. i jz keep my mouth shut or some sensitive fellas will come flame me again for the wrong choice of words.

my only advice to u - don over-rely on third party and use it as your 'RICE BOWL'. i've learnt it the hard way. good luck.

bizkutrai
post Oct 25 2009, 10:01 PM

144 posts

it is not a third party, it uses obj-c.it's called framework. you should know it if you are a programmer. there is no easy way dude, i am programming for more than 10 years and i don't see anything easier.
kamen_rider
post Oct 27 2009, 10:59 AM

50 posts

Hey guys, I want to introduce my web-app, Astro TV Guide for iPhone. Probably a native app will be released some time this year.

One more thing my other app, iMangaX has been submitted to app store and waiting for approval but in the mean time, you can access it at http://imanga.co.cc.
Jason
post Oct 31 2009, 07:05 AM

6,354 posts

i'm looking for a developer to create an iphone app..something intermediate to advanced for the 3GS. kindly PM to discuss further..
david888
post Nov 1 2009, 10:39 PM

1,069 posts

hi,

any iphone developer here from melaka? i would like to copy the iphone sdk 3.1.2 (2.73GB) from him/her. i tried more than 2 days to download the sdk, but failed twice.

This post has been edited by david888: Nov 1 2009, 10:42 PM
H4RRY
post Nov 2 2009, 02:17 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Nov 1 2009, 10:39 PM)
hi,

any iphone developer here from melaka? i would like to copy the iphone sdk 3.1.2 (2.73GB) from him/her. i tried more than 2 days to download the sdk, but failed twice.
You use Firefox to download it, right? Here's a tip.

Download the SDK. When it failed, don't cancel it. Copy the *.part file to another folder. Then start the download again. A new *.part file will be created. Stop the new download. Overwrite the new *.part file with the old *.part file. Continue your download and walla, you're back to where your download was cancelled. Continue until you're done.

Added on November 2, 2009, 2:19 am
QUOTE(kamen_rider @ Oct 27 2009, 10:59 AM)
Hey guys, I want to introduce my web-app, Astro TV Guide for iPhone. Probably a native app will be released some time this year.

One more thing my other app, iMangaX has been submitted to app store and waiting for approval but in the mean time, you can access it at http://imanga.co.cc.
Awesome app, dude. How do you get all those data from Astro? Are you affliated with them? Hope this Astro app will be free but it's worth paying for it too.

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Nov 2 2009, 02:19 AM
david888
post Nov 2 2009, 08:41 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Nov 2 2009, 02:17 AM)
You use Firefox to download it, right? Here's a tip.

Download the SDK. When it failed, don't cancel it. Copy the *.part file to another folder. Then start the download again. A new *.part file will be created. Stop the new download. Overwrite the new *.part file with the old *.part file. Continue your download and walla, you're back to where your download was cancelled. Continue until you're done.

Added on November 2, 2009, 2:19 am
Awesome app, dude. How do you get all those data from Astro? Are you affliated with them? Hope this Astro app will be free but it's worth paying for it too.
H4RRY,

thanks for the info, i never thought got this type of solution. i will try again later. anyway, all the while i use the safari browser to download the sdk, will switch to firefox next time.
bizkutrai
post Nov 2 2009, 04:54 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Nov 2 2009, 08:41 AM)
H4RRY,

thanks for the info, i never thought got this type of solution. i will try again later. anyway, all the while i use the safari browser to download the sdk, will switch to firefox next time.
And use DownThemAll from firefox
kamen_rider
post Nov 3 2009, 01:33 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Nov 2 2009, 02:17 AM)
Thanks. Yes, this web app is free to use, you can support me by tapping/clicking on the ads whistling.gif

BTW, another web app has been launched today, 1News Malaysia, a news reader app. Check it out ya!
david888
post Nov 5 2009, 09:00 PM

1,069 posts

thanks to H4RRY & bizkutrai, finally i successfully downloaded and upgraded to the sdk 3.1.2. now doing whole system backup using time machine.
seelim99
post Nov 5 2009, 09:49 PM

I've started my application for the "iPhone Developer Program". Anyone know what's the waiting time ?

david888
post Nov 6 2009, 11:46 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(seelim99 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:49 PM)
I've started my application for the "iPhone Developer Program". Anyone know what's the waiting time ?

now should be less than 24 hours, last time about 2 weeks.
harmeet15
post Nov 11 2009, 10:50 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

an example of how a forum can look on a webapp for iphone....

wahkiz
post Nov 12 2009, 08:36 PM

307 posts

Hi guys!

This app is mainly for APIIT students.
Just to let you know the latest update is out, and if I were you, I would be in itunes downloading this update already.

New features : Coverflow, Revamped Timetable, Real time chat, Library Locator.

Itunes Link

Oh and you are welcome to view the promo video, if you just want to see the features working wink.gif

This post has been edited by wahkiz: Nov 12 2009, 08:42 PM
H4RRY
post Nov 18 2009, 03:36 AM

393 posts

My first and very basic app. Free for now. Still considering whether to charge or not.

http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/bernama/id337625503?mt=8
boonboon
post Nov 20 2009, 01:16 AM

323 posts

Hi, we are the iPhone games developer from M'sia.

Pls support & help us to improve our game!

Follow us @

Twitter: http://twitter.com/pokit
Facebook: http://tinyurl.com/pokitgames-facebook

for the update & promotion of our new games. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boonboon: Nov 23 2009, 05:51 PM
amyhs99
post Dec 14 2009, 11:19 PM

3,807 posts

Hi, I need iphone developers for develop an apps for my company ,anyone intrested in this pm me for more details, thx and serious needs iphone developers here...

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:40 AM