DemonasGodz
post Apr 7 2009, 06:56 PM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:44 PM
SnakeValentine
post Apr 9 2009, 12:12 AM

Not to mention plenty of deaths from FF XP It would end my zombie-hunting career as Human Battleship(since I use AS) XP
TSSTEAMboi
post Apr 13 2009, 10:57 AM

IMHO friendly fire (FF) is the best factor as a tie breaker. Simply because the chances of both teams having the same total amount of friendly fire is too low to even contemplate and it also shows how skilful are the teams. The only way to avoid FF is to always be aware of your team mates, know where they are moving in most situations. But that is just what I think.

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Apr 17 2009, 03:42 PM
TSSTEAMboi
post Apr 17 2009, 03:43 PM

Posted up the versus rules for discussion.
NecrosavaNt
post Apr 17 2009, 06:52 PM

29 posts

most of those exploits(NM3 door, melee & gatling gun) are already fixed in the previous steam updates. since eclub always uses steam for their tournaments, i dont see any problems.

also i dont see any problem with a tank hitting objects to block routes. the objects always disappears after like 30 seconds (not sure), if it doesn't get hit again.
king99
post Apr 17 2009, 07:22 PM

1,188 posts

Er..IS the ROCK in DT finale is an exploit ?
DemonasGodz
post Apr 17 2009, 08:21 PM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:34 PM
Szzz
post Apr 17 2009, 08:32 PM

120 posts

How about smoker 1 hit kills in certain areas?(i.e. bh1 starting point) Is it considered legal?
DemonasGodz
post Apr 17 2009, 08:33 PM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:34 PM
Szzz
post Apr 17 2009, 11:01 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Apr 17 2009, 08:33 PM)
most of the vs rules are already prefixed and / or require sv_cheats 1
jz got some questions...
1.Is throwing rock thru DOORS/ WALL abuse? or meant (by tank)
2.CAL rules had this,
3.70b Blocking the path of the Survivors
It is not legal to block the main paths with bashable objects (cars, logs, forklifts, ladders,etc.) as infected. In general, anything that physically prevents survivors from finishing the round is considered illegal. Also, waiting with the tank above the sewer exit just outside the safe room at the end of No Mercy 3 and hitting a car as survivors come up is illegal. To clarify, if they come up and within a few seconds get hit by a car when there is no reasonable possibility for avoiding it, it is illegal. However, if all the survivors climb up and move around, then it is legal to use cars or garbage cans. CAL reserves the final say on this and all rules governing illegal behavior.

does this rule apply for E-CLUB? the one for tank waiting with caar above nm3 ladder ( jz example)

3. Smoker 1hitKO , pulling survivor off non-grabale edges,
for instance the bh5 start..
Smoker have 1hitko spots in bh 1 (3spot) bh4, bh5
nm2, nm4 (2spot)

Added on April 17, 2009, 8:39 pm4. exploit with DUPING of items should be taken seriously
this happen when 2 or more players press E at the same item simutenously
HAPPEN'S ESPECIALLY ALOT with HealthPack in SafeRoom.
Any item including molo, pill, pipe shares this exploit

1molo to 4 molo changes a game
U forgot speed crouching for infected. Speed crouching is having the speed of a standing infected while crouching.

This post has been edited by Szzz: Apr 18 2009, 12:19 AM
TSSTEAMboi
post Apr 18 2009, 10:28 AM

Thank you for bringing those to my attention. Its always good to know more of the rules.

Word for word, according to the rules, the (1)Is throwing rock thru DOORS/ WALL abuse? or meant (by tank) is not allowed. Of course, I will have to clarify this with some more internet sources.

The other two rules I will add it in. I thought they fixed (4) already tongue.gif.
DemonasGodz
post Apr 18 2009, 01:29 PM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:33 PM
AndyLim88
post Apr 22 2009, 09:48 PM

whoa... so much exploits that i've never heard about...

giler arh...
Edison83
post Apr 23 2009, 11:54 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

yeah, so many rules now
i dont even the refree or the player can remember all

however in survival mode i dont see any glitch or exploitable area

rules are stay as along as possible biggrin.gif

ps:refree takyah sakit kapla, player pun sama
DemonasGodz
post Apr 23 2009, 02:24 PM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:33 PM
Edison83
post Apr 24 2009, 12:10 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ Apr 23 2009, 02:24 PM)
^ survival mode got bug. . .  we play suddenly tank stop spawning ,_,
but one game only

Added on April 23, 2009, 3:54 pmedit **
survival mode bugged with max among of Special infected SPAWNED
ie, smokers wont attack you if u have sight of them, so its posibble to prevent tanks from spawning after stacking alot of other SI in a place where they r hiding from u,
ie. ReasonGaming played survival mode 60+ mins b4 suiciding...
thats onli happen on certain map
not all map are like that

i certainly like to see that happen in light house~~ biggrin.gif
DemonasGodz
post Apr 24 2009, 07:21 PM

removed

This post has been edited by DemonasGodz: Jul 26 2016, 01:45 PM
Edison83
post Apr 25 2009, 01:04 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

the new update fix alot of stuff

but seriously, wat the fun playing by exploit? u know that u will win, wats challege in that?

seriously, even i play on normal map, alot of my fren try to exploit every level they see, at the end i say no exploit, otherwise u go play alone.

xentova
post Apr 25 2009, 02:50 PM

yeah very true
TSSTEAMboi
post Apr 29 2009, 10:09 AM

Ok just to add more. The smoker 1 hit KO will not be added in the rules for vs since it can only be done at certain places and most teams know how to counter this.

In addition to that, the new rules for time trial would be only:

- One player death equals to 3 minutes of penalty time added to the final run time.

Discuss ...

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Apr 29 2009, 10:19 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0225sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:44 AM