10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

★ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V2 ★, ~The Power of Liquid Cooling~

charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 08:40 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 10 2009, 08:10 PM)
i forgot already what is my mainjet and needle jet setting. too many try and error and the best thing is,i am learning through it...

anyway, i knew a guy from kom135 and he does recommend me several mod on my bike. yesterday i went to his home and chat about some mod he done. his bike installed with 58.5mm block, 24mm carb and racing cam which IINM lowcam type which is done by himself. most mod on his friends bike also done by him which is the main reason why i believe he know what is he doing. during chatting session, came this indian guy to his house wanna challenge his lc135 with his fully modified RG. i guess he is involved in illegal race too...tongue.gif His bike setting was for long distance ride, which is using stock CDI and stock exhaust. Gonna test his bike this sunday as i wanna know the power of his bike and his setting. Most of bike he done was for long distance setting means it is suit for long journey or convoy. i guess he is the one i am looking for this while. he claim his bike was used to travel from shah alam to his hometown johor without any prob at all.

i guess i already know what is my present from my b'day which is my next upgrade:

-Big Bore block 58.5mm
-Racing Camshaft

Added on April 10, 2009, 8:14 pm
i believe NGK sparkplug is the best to pair with our bike, even normal NGK give u the best performance....
Please keep us updated with your modification dude. smile.gif

Spayz, how much you bought the Iridium power?
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 10:05 PM

4,060 posts

hahaha, actually i was asking raining0 to keep us posted with his mod.

spayz, thanks for that info. RM45, i'll get it, hahahah
charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 11:28 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Apr 10 2009, 10:09 PM)
charge...i also thinking to get one....when u wan get it?mega fortune is just outside my sch...i ca go anytime...so when u wan go get it?
I'll get when my odometer hits 30,000km. 5000km to go tongue.gif

by the way Penang folks, do you want the gathering tomorrow, or next saturday morning?

charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 02:39 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 11 2009, 02:03 PM)
Im ok with tomorrow. Cuz i damn sien lol

Come on la penangitez lets go for TT smile.gif
haha, I'll wait you at Teluk Bahang.

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 11 2009, 02:20 PM)
just wanna ask.....
someone here use VS for their bike?
brand and price?
Not necessary.
I turn off my lights during day time. So the only thing that draws current is CDI, Racing coil and etc which is related to spark performance. The labour + switch is only 10 - 20 bucks.
charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 05:18 PM

4,060 posts

I buy straight from dealer. Hong Bee Motor, very near to Komtar.
charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 05:52 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 11 2009, 05:43 PM)
hi ppl... anyone here got their hands on REXTOR? =)
dude, it seems like you are pretty addicted to what traxxas-modifier have been using.
There are many great brands out there. BRT and Kitti are a good products. Of course, you can try Rextor and feedback to us how you feel.

charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 05:56 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 11 2009, 05:55 PM)
No Mod No Life LoL... hahaha...
Hi-5 !
Stock has no character.
I want a bike that has my character!
charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 08:42 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 11 2009, 08:07 PM)
actually m not addicted to wat he uses bro... actually i bought tis rextor long before i was a member in T135... n i do admire modifications of haen..but i do survey on the feedbacks for the products tat others modders use.... n bout tis REXTOR, sure it is good... but needs patience for setting... when u get the setting...  drool.gif ...std lc ss wit 15 37-428 can go 140 w/o bending... rclxm9.gif

Added on April 11, 2009, 8:14 pmn btw... tat wasn't full throttle... about 3/4...
yeah, haen is knowledgeable.

and hey, thanks for your review on Rextor.

Just wondering,
Does the acceleration from low rpm feels better?
How about high rpm acceleration?
What do you set for the timing?
charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 10:18 PM

4,060 posts

Where is subaidah?

Is it the one near Butterfly farm?
charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 11:41 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Apr 11 2009, 11:10 PM)
no. its the one between island plaza and gurney, next to continental tire shop  smile.gif

what time is the meet again?  blush.gif
ohh, that one.
8.30am. smile.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 12 2009, 09:15 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 11 2009, 09:41 PM)
no probs mate... acceleration in low rpm feels better than stock.. jz little smoother... but in the high rpm u can really feel the power... but limited lor... cause the valve spring cannot support... so can feel the engine screaming for help... hehehe.... i set the timing to retard of 2 degrees...  the idle must turn 1/4 -1/8... need to give more oil...  scared piston have lubang....  tongue.gif  and the result... thumbup.gif
ohh, ic
wow, retard 2 degree also have good high rpm power. That's cool.
Perhaps can try out 24mm Uma Racing or 28mm Keihin. It really helps a lot =D

QUOTE(EviLRegioN @ Apr 12 2009, 01:39 AM)
i heard tat ppl say stock de tyre ( vee rubber ) bad in grip ar~~? izzit true~~?
and wat tyre better for cornering~~? example~~?
Dunlop TT900 is good, BUT very fast habis. Mine only 2 months+, the center going to botak already.
charge-n-go
post Apr 12 2009, 09:23 AM

4,060 posts

Teluk Bahang is wet today. Plus a lot of leaves and some sand on the road.

It's very fun, I skidded my front and rear wheel slightly a few times. rclxm9.gif

Here's a photo of me and my training partner's car. Don't play play with this Kancil. It is using a fully customized suspension system which cost RM2,000.
Another photo shows how bad the road condition is today. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 12 2009, 09:23 AM

charge-n-go
post Apr 12 2009, 09:42 AM

4,060 posts

Yeah, TT900 now. Duro is good too, you can give a try. make sure it is labeled as Duro "RACING", not the normal duro.
charge-n-go
post Apr 12 2009, 02:24 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(yoyo1004 @ Apr 12 2009, 12:05 PM)
charge,i just installed 415 chain n spocket a few day,the spocket i was changed 15*38,i can feel the acceleration is increase ,but i go to try race alone ,it was very hard to top speed n sometime the top speed is decrease .i heard from ppl is rear spocket small ,the speed will increase,but i dun have increase ,still 150km/h.
wat is the problem ??can try to explain for me ??
Top speed needs horsepower. Sprocket does not alter horsepower figure. It just increase / decrease the torque on wheel from the same power source. For standard setting, go for bigger rear sprocket to increase acceleration. your acceleration increased due to 415 chain, not the sprocket setting.

QUOTE(tongyam @ Apr 12 2009, 12:21 PM)
if buy LC u all from penang ok? sleep.gif  i boh song pinang kia  vmad.gif

kriss design for uncle, apek one  icon_question.gif

Added on April 12, 2009, 12:26 pmcy gor...next time wear hand glove la, wat helmet u using?
cham la i kena cheat by moto shop, use both 80/90 for front and rear
front one is super cheaplak tubeless tayar, forgot wat brand liao doh.gif
hahaha, we are absolutely ok. u come penang, we will d1u u gao2. laugh.gif
anwar penang lang oso, i can introduce u to him.
tell u wat, u go bang some car, then got excuse to throw ur motor away and buy LC.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 12 2009, 01:07 PM)
I have a crazy idea, can we pump helium gas into our tyre?? So tat it will be lighter hence our TopSpeed will inc is it possible??
helium is easy to explode. When tyre gets hot, please bear the consequence, haha.
we do have an option to pump nitrogen gas.

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 12 2009, 02:01 PM)
yeah bro.. been thinkinfg of it... but then my main priority nw is the FZ150i big bore kit... n i hv TZM mikuni as well... so might be handy when i install the big bore... smile.gif
Now, I am also finding a good 150cc engine for my bike. I am able to get FZ big bore kit from Penang. The engine itself is very expensive. However, the design is not good for top speed. The piston is concave type, causing low compression. Of course, it is a lot more durable compared to 3rd party 57mm blocks and piston. We need to shave the block or head to achieve higher compression rate.

What is the size of TZM mikuni dude?
charge-n-go
post Apr 13 2009, 09:05 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ Apr 12 2009, 10:24 PM)
ohya, give me the OTR price ya...hehe...thx..just let me know the cheapest i can get la..trade in d i sendiri 'keng' with the boss
Penang trade in EX5 is RM1300.
I used to sell EX5 to buy LC too. But I sell it to JB. The price there is RM1800 and the transportation from KTM is RM90 only.

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 12 2009, 10:27 PM)
wow charge-n-go real person~~ biggrin.gif
thanks mate smile.gif

QUOTE(Spayz @ Apr 13 2009, 12:17 AM)
wah ur pic so serious ar bro
like those undercover cops  laugh.gif
I act like undercover police to tahan that modified Kancil whistling.gif biggrin.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 13 2009, 09:38 AM

4,060 posts

cool!

I do think your bike looks nicer if it is 45 degree facing forward.
charge-n-go
post Apr 13 2009, 10:04 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Apr 13 2009, 09:45 AM)
yeah i have that pic also. that one shot at night but i haven't edit that pic yet. yesterday we took over 200mb of pictures LOL
thanks bro!!
hahaha, wtf, 200MB.
charge-n-go
post Apr 13 2009, 01:27 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Apr 13 2009, 10:20 AM)
Wah you dare to corner at that kind of road? So wet and so many leaves ohmy.gif
You very keng lah, haha...
hi dude, where have you been these days? Seldom see you here man.

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Apr 13 2009, 11:19 AM)
i dun like scooters, too expensive to maintain as a daily ride
no wunder i dun have pillion lar . . .  my bike seat too high . . . . cry.gif
Me no like scooters too. because... i like to play with gears ! biggrin.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 13 2009, 03:51 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ Apr 13 2009, 02:28 PM)
penang state d...anyone can let me know the price for lc es on the road pls....
blue white color...
www.yamaha-motor.com.my

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Apr 13 2009, 02:58 PM)
Very busy lor nowadays. People left and boss cannot hire new people cause headcount freeze. Now 1 people have to do 1.5 people job, not as free as last time liao lor.
Same here. I 1 person doing 2 person jobs a few months back. Luckily now project ramp down a bit.

OK, here's my old pope bike with GIVI.

This is my zero to hundred with only BRT CDI, 15-42 sprocket, air-filterless, NOB1 SSS and stock carb with #110 mainjet. Taken on Dec 08.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 13 2009, 03:57 PM
charge-n-go
post Apr 13 2009, 04:32 PM

4,060 posts

That is the price for the whole Malaysia.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:39 PM