★ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V2 ★, ~The Power of Liquid Cooling~

charge-n-go
post Jul 7 2009, 10:07 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 6 2009, 07:47 PM)
Need help: Anyone knows where to get Michelin Pilot 110 and 90?
If got kangtou, I belanja TT while I go over to change tyre.

Am willing to travel from PG to Taiping, Ipoh or up to Perlis...
Tokico got 90/80
charge-n-go
post Jul 15 2009, 08:14 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Jul 14 2009, 11:53 PM)
damn man. thats gonna cost TIME and money
so far now i ride really normal and just maintain 60-80kmh
patience and control is in play here  shakehead.gif

still cant wait till the run in period is over  thumbup.gif
congrats dude.

you can actually push your bike hard from 300km onwards, as long as u use cheaplak engine oil. full synthetic oil dont play. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 15 2009, 08:16 AM
charge-n-go
post Jul 15 2009, 09:38 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Jul 15 2009, 07:08 PM)
thanks bro!
uhmm what do u mean by "use cheaplak engine oil. full synthetic oil dont play." u mean dont use full synthetic oil? why? i tought its good for the engine and all the inside
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Jul 15 2009, 07:34 PM)
its most probably due to low viscosity of the fully synthetic oil (too cair)... so higher revs can cause scratches on block if in running in period... but cheap engine oils hav higher viscosity but wont last long... need regular oil change.. nod.gif  correct me if m wrong
full synthetic oil is too thin to make the piston ring to 'match' the block nicely in order to form a good seal. A lot of engine oil developer has a new product called 'break in oil', specially to run in engine, so that we can achieve higher torque and horsepower in future.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 15 2009, 09:42 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 19 2009, 08:11 PM

4,060 posts

i missed the 20 bike convoy sad.gif
charge-n-go
post Jul 20 2009, 08:26 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Ivan7686 @ Jul 19 2009, 08:50 PM)
Bro charge-n-go, can u help me?
I got one lagenda 110ZR, how can I set the stock carburator? What size of mainjet and pilotjet u recommend to use?
I already change the GT-racing camshaft and 1.25 piston. Now i still using stock exhaust, but next month I will buy the NOB1 sss.
Get a 24mm Uma Racing carb to match ur engine setting. Stock isn't suitable.
charge-n-go
post Jul 21 2009, 08:57 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Ivan7686 @ Jul 20 2009, 05:31 PM)
So, just install UMA carb and no need to change the mainjet and pilotjet. right?
The ori air box can use back to that uma carb?
The foreman will set for you. It is a long process to get the mainjet and pilotjet correct.

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 20 2009, 08:44 PM)
How are you doing? Heard about it from Spayz.
Btw, do you park at multi-storey?
I am fine. Can ride short distance now.
Nah, didnt park at multi storey

QUOTE(TryX @ Jul 20 2009, 11:54 PM)
Haha Charge u should come see the real ori Yoshimura pipe stuck on they ass..... biggrin.gif Too bad you miss it sad.gif

Here some picture to prove it smile.gif
I've seen them once when I was breaking in engine around Penang Island.
charge-n-go
post Jul 22 2009, 11:14 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 22 2009, 01:01 AM)
So, when can TT or go jalan2?
It should be fine this weekend. I have phobia in high speed now, haha.

QUOTE(alcalie @ Jul 22 2009, 01:11 AM)
Hi Guys,
I'm new here... and guess this is my first post on LYN LC135 discussion board.
hope you can share good info about our LC135 with me  blush.gif

I can see most of you guys are from Penang ?

drool.gif
Welcome dude.
charge-n-go
post Jul 23 2009, 07:43 AM

4,060 posts

it is normal to hard start when compression ratio increased.

knocking? Its dangerous, check your valve and valve pocket in shop.
charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2009, 10:26 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 28 2009, 10:22 PM)
Points to ponder:
1. When you read vehicle specs, why max torque is always before max HP?
2. How true is the saying: Torque wins races, HP sells cars.
3. How does a smaller cc engine out perform a bigger cc, during jump start and acceration?
4. How to balance between accel and topspeed?
5. Should I consider sprocket ratio when I change tyre size?
6. Why can we maintain at a certain speed just by controlling the accelerator leh?
7. What's the deal with high speed bearing, lightened racing parts, and all the other modifications?
A summarized answer for all the 7 points:

It's about torque curve, power curve and its smoothness (check ripple on the dyno).
Power curve is important, along with gearing and final drive, as they all translate to the effective torque on wheel.

Moral of the story: feel the power with your body, not by advertised figure. biggrin.gif

charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2009, 10:35 PM

4,060 posts

haha, are_keem are_keem.

btw tryx, i managed to dig out an old image.

See if it helps. wink.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0360sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:21 AM