126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

★ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V2 ★, ~The Power of Liquid Cooling~

tongyam
post Apr 12 2009, 12:21 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 09:28 AM)
d1u la, throw away your Kriss liao. Buy late better than never.
idle fuel screw will increase fuel supply for idling up to 1/8 throttle only. The leftover is dependent on the needle jet and mainjet.
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Apr 10 2009, 09:51 AM)
good advice..haha~
with LC135, you can joint our club..
bcoz no kriss club here at lyn..  laugh.gif
cry.gif cry.gif oledi spent, canot sell it liao sad.gif

if buy LC u all from penang ok? sleep.gif i boh song pinang kia vmad.gif

kriss design for uncle, apek one icon_question.gif

Added on April 12, 2009, 12:26 pmcy gor...next time wear hand glove la, wat helmet u using?
cham la i kena cheat by moto shop, use both 80/90 for front and rear
front one is super cheaplak tubeless tayar, forgot wat brand liao doh.gif

This post has been edited by tongyam: Apr 12 2009, 12:26 PM
bizzy123
post Apr 12 2009, 01:07 PM

I have a crazy idea, can we pump helium gas into our tyre?? So tat it will be lighter hence our TopSpeed will inc is it possible??
kinwei3250
post Apr 12 2009, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 12 2009, 01:07 PM)
I have a crazy idea, can we pump helium gas into our tyre?? So tat it will be lighter hence our TopSpeed will inc is it possible??
ya that good idea, i support... like ballon
wait ur motor fly... tongue.gif
saranjeevi
post Apr 12 2009, 02:01 PM

50 posts

[quote=charge-n-go,Apr 12 2009, 09:15 AM]
ohh, ic
wow, retard 2 degree also have good high rpm power. That's cool.
Perhaps can try out 24mm Uma Racing or 28mm Keihin. It really helps a lot =D

yeah bro.. been thinkinfg of it... but then my main priority nw is the FZ150i big bore kit... n i hv TZM mikuni as well... so might be handy when i install the big bore... smile.gif

charge-n-go
post Apr 12 2009, 02:24 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(yoyo1004 @ Apr 12 2009, 12:05 PM)
charge,i just installed 415 chain n spocket a few day,the spocket i was changed 15*38,i can feel the acceleration is increase ,but i go to try race alone ,it was very hard to top speed n sometime the top speed is decrease .i heard from ppl is rear spocket small ,the speed will increase,but i dun have increase ,still 150km/h.
wat is the problem ??can try to explain for me ??
Top speed needs horsepower. Sprocket does not alter horsepower figure. It just increase / decrease the torque on wheel from the same power source. For standard setting, go for bigger rear sprocket to increase acceleration. your acceleration increased due to 415 chain, not the sprocket setting.

QUOTE(tongyam @ Apr 12 2009, 12:21 PM)
if buy LC u all from penang ok? sleep.gif  i boh song pinang kia  vmad.gif

kriss design for uncle, apek one  icon_question.gif

Added on April 12, 2009, 12:26 pmcy gor...next time wear hand glove la, wat helmet u using?
cham la i kena cheat by moto shop, use both 80/90 for front and rear
front one is super cheaplak tubeless tayar, forgot wat brand liao doh.gif
hahaha, we are absolutely ok. u come penang, we will d1u u gao2. laugh.gif
anwar penang lang oso, i can introduce u to him.
tell u wat, u go bang some car, then got excuse to throw ur motor away and buy LC.

helium is easy to explode. When tyre gets hot, please bear the consequence, haha.
we do have an option to pump nitrogen gas.

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 12 2009, 02:01 PM)
yeah bro.. been thinkinfg of it... but then my main priority nw is the FZ150i big bore kit... n i hv TZM mikuni as well... so might be handy when i install the big bore... smile.gif
Now, I am also finding a good 150cc engine for my bike. I am able to get FZ big bore kit from Penang. The engine itself is very expensive. However, the design is not good for top speed. The piston is concave type, causing low compression. Of course, it is a lot more durable compared to 3rd party 57mm blocks and piston. We need to shave the block or head to achieve higher compression rate.

What is the size of TZM mikuni dude?
saranjeevi
post Apr 12 2009, 05:24 PM

50 posts

Now, I am also finding a good 150cc engine for my bike. I am able to get FZ big bore kit from Penang. The engine itself is very expensive. However, the design is not good for top speed. The piston is concave type, causing low compression. Of course, it is a lot more durable compared to 3rd party 57mm blocks and piston. We need to shave the block or head to achieve higher compression rate.

What is the size of TZM mikuni dude?

[/quote]

yeah.. tats wat haen told me as well..but for me durability is very important coz cruising sp-kl-sp... 3-4 times a year... and bout the shaving of head n block... the head we can use stock lc135 one rite?... is the block of fz150i shaveable?... btw tzm carby is 30mm... correct me if i'm wrong... wink.gif... hw much is the big bore kit in png bro... ori or local?

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Apr 12 2009, 05:25 PM
yoyo1004
post Apr 12 2009, 05:45 PM

i juz go to ask the motor shop near my house for reset carb air fuel seting n set valve tapette ,but he say dun have heard can set carb air fuel seting n set valve tapette.i now dun know go where to set ??
tkt
post Apr 12 2009, 06:08 PM

336 posts

hmm....although is tubeless....
don play2 wif helium gas! can easily explode ler bro!
bizzy123
post Apr 12 2009, 06:59 PM

Imposible tat helium will explode.. Since helium is a element tat located at Group 18 in chemistry periodic table it is a stable gas unlike hydrogen which can boom.. If not mistaken the air inside the tyre of airplane is also using helium gas.. And the gas in hot air ballon also wor.. maybe i should go internet to do some research on it..
TSAre_keem
post Apr 12 2009, 08:15 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 12 2009, 06:59 PM)
Imposible tat helium will explode.. Since helium is a element tat located at Group 18 in chemistry periodic table it is a stable gas unlike hydrogen which can boom.. If not mistaken the air inside the tyre of airplane is also using helium gas.. And the gas in hot air ballon also wor.. maybe i should go internet to do some research on it..
but IIANM helium molecules is smaller than nitrogen, so it is not suitable to be pump in the tire.
that's because the tire will loss the helium at a faster rate than nitrogen, so w need to pump the tire more often if using helium as the compund.

quote from wikipedia :

Because it diffuses through solids at three times the rate of air, helium is used as a tracer gas to detect leaks in high-vacuum equipment and high-pressure containers.

Nitrogen molecules are less likely to escape from the inside of a tire compared with the traditional air mixture used. Air consists mostly of nitrogen and oxygen. Nitrogen molecules have a larger effective diameter than oxygen molecules and therefore diffuse through porous substances more slowly.

read more here and here
mls_gamer
post Apr 12 2009, 08:26 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 12 2009, 08:15 PM)
but IIANM helium molecules is smaller than nitrogen, so it is not suitable to be pump in the tire.
that's because the tire will loss the helium at a faster rate than nitrogen, so w need to pump the tire more often if using helium as the compund.

quote from wikipedia :
read more here and here
wah...got study one rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
bizzy123
post Apr 12 2009, 08:32 PM

OO u r right.. Btw y i cant open the stupid wikipedia?? Saran r u from penang?? Where u get the rextor CDI??
rainingzero
post Apr 12 2009, 09:03 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Apr 11 2009, 08:39 PM)
yeah i have. my bike sometimes stuck at 120 sometimes 130-135.
i most blame the wind for doing that.

wind drag vmad.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
yeah, same here. sometimes i am cursing wind for blowing too hard to me...laugh.gif

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 11 2009, 08:58 PM)
Is it NOB1 Trioval? If it is then RM185 is expensive liao..  i can get for around RM170 + installation. Lorong kulit can buy small accesories but when it comes to big things better not do it there cuz that fella stim stim one.. sometimes dun even know how to install things sleep.gif!

Spayz: U went beginning ah? Aiyo why didnt call me? hehehe... i wana go tint my lights double layer ler >.<
installing trioval need to resetting ur carb too, need quite a skillful person to do this. last time i check Nob1 trioval cost at rm150 including installation here....
saranjeevi
post Apr 12 2009, 09:48 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 12 2009, 08:32 PM)
OO u r right.. Btw y i cant open the stupid wikipedia?? Saran r u from penang?? Where u get the rextor CDI??
no man.. i'm frm kl but studying in sg.petani... i got it through a fren in kl... if u want it, i can get it for u as well.. no prob.. cool2.gif

Added on April 12, 2009, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(yoyo1004 @ Apr 12 2009, 05:45 PM)
i juz go to ask the motor shop near my house for reset carb air fuel seting n set valve tapette ,but he say dun have heard can  set carb air fuel seting n set valve tapette.i now dun know go where to set ??
go to hly in png bro... less hassle and done by the professionals... hehehe... most important thing is tat they have all the necessary tools for it... so its better to go hly although it might be little more expensive.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Apr 12 2009, 09:52 PM
whysomany
post Apr 12 2009, 10:10 PM

guys, i was just planning to trade in my ex5 for a 135lc es...which shop is the best that i should go? i living in BM area... can go till penang too...give some suggestion ya..
TSAre_keem
post Apr 12 2009, 10:11 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 12 2009, 08:26 PM)
wah...got study one rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
hehehe.. examination year mah tongue.gif laugh.gif
whysomany
post Apr 12 2009, 10:24 PM

ohya, give me the OTR price ya...hehe...thx..just let me know the cheapest i can get la..trade in d i sendiri 'keng' with the boss
mls_gamer
post Apr 12 2009, 10:27 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 12 2009, 09:23 AM)
Teluk Bahang is wet today. Plus a lot of leaves and some sand on the road.

It's very fun, I skidded my front and rear wheel slightly a few times.  rclxm9.gif
Here's a photo of me and my training partner's car. Don't play play with this Kancil. It is using a fully customized suspension system which cost RM2,000.
Another photo shows how bad the road condition is today.  shakehead.gif
wow charge-n-go real person~~ biggrin.gif

Spayz
post Apr 13 2009, 12:17 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 12 2009, 09:23 AM)
Teluk Bahang is wet today. Plus a lot of leaves and some sand on the road.

It's very fun, I skidded my front and rear wheel slightly a few times.  rclxm9.gif
Here's a photo of me and my training partner's car. Don't play play with this Kancil. It is using a fully customized suspension system which cost RM2,000.
Another photo shows how bad the road condition is today.  shakehead.gif
wah ur pic so serious ar bro
like those undercover cops laugh.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 13 2009, 09:05 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ Apr 12 2009, 10:24 PM)
ohya, give me the OTR price ya...hehe...thx..just let me know the cheapest i can get la..trade in d i sendiri 'keng' with the boss
Penang trade in EX5 is RM1300.
I used to sell EX5 to buy LC too. But I sell it to JB. The price there is RM1800 and the transportation from KTM is RM90 only.

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 12 2009, 10:27 PM)
wow charge-n-go real person~~ biggrin.gif
thanks mate smile.gif

QUOTE(Spayz @ Apr 13 2009, 12:17 AM)
wah ur pic so serious ar bro
like those undercover cops  laugh.gif
I act like undercover police to tahan that modified Kancil whistling.gif biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:52 AM