Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.3

mADmAN
post Nov 11 2009, 07:08 PM

10,530 posts

color choice will be up to u....as its ur taste....

anyway....why not consider the XQBox? imho its a better case...dont really like the fact that the G326 has the PSU jotting out the back
PrideNeverDie
post Nov 11 2009, 07:21 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 11 2009, 07:08 PM)
color choice will be up to u....as its ur taste....

anyway....why not consider the XQBox? imho its a better case...dont really like the fact that the G326 has the PSU jotting out the back
my choice, sure i would go for the XQBox. But this project is for my brother. and he is limited in his budget.

I'm currently in KK, Sabah and the cost of the XQBox plus shipping is RM300 from ngbh (!)
300 for a casing is a little steep for a budget build, my brother thinks the same. Unless got someone wanna sell theirs for cheaper...maybe...
qwerty79
post Nov 11 2009, 08:46 PM

1,907 posts

Still have to pending my amd sff machine due to no amd athlon x2 240e. Why this processor still not available here? Anyone already find it?
fr0sti3
post Nov 12 2009, 04:45 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

240e 45w TDP compare to 240 65w TDP
hmmm i see 240 on pc zone's price list but no 240e though

strange...
qwerty79
post Nov 12 2009, 08:41 PM

1,907 posts

May be they want to sell all normal 240 first before getting the new 240e. Have been waiting since September.
fr0sti3
post Nov 13 2009, 10:34 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

u plannin to setup your sff as a download box or htpc ?
qwerty79
post Nov 13 2009, 10:56 AM

1,907 posts

For both. Will combine with 785g mobo, probably Gigabyte GA-MA785GMT-UD2H.
creep
post Nov 14 2009, 01:29 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Nov 11 2009, 05:32 PM)
Hi there, I've been trying to search for AOpen G326 in black but so far unsuccessfull. Most that are in stock is red in colour. too striking. prefer subdued and neutral colour. it's for my brother.

anyone here knows if, let's say, i'm unable to source a black case, is it possible to repaint the red parts to black if i end up taking the red one? i assume that the red parts that stick out is plastic. are they removable?

btw, i also opened a WTB topic in trade zone. Anyone thinkning of selling theirs can PM me. thanks
u ask rockrock already ?
i bought 3 g326 from him.....2 black n 1 red....he's selling cheaper than lowyat shops

PrideNeverDie
post Nov 14 2009, 02:11 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Nov 14 2009, 01:29 AM)
u ask rockrock already ?
i bought 3 g326 from him.....2 black n 1 red....he's selling cheaper than lowyat shops
already asked. only red colour left... cry.gif

you are interested to sell off black one if not using? drool.gif

heh heh...just trying my luck

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Nov 14 2009, 02:12 PM
BuckRoger
post Nov 14 2009, 11:01 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

hmmm im thinking to let go my sg01 Evolution, anyone can advise what is the current market price for used SG01 E ??

Thinking of going for Extreme SFF casing after this tongue.gif

Thanks,
tjay_tj
post Nov 14 2009, 11:56 PM

retire
1,140 posts

Extreme?
how extreme brows.gif brows.gif
(self build custom watercool x58 i7 and 5870 ?) tongue.gif

btw. the sg01
market price form moderno is RM539.
just sell at the price u're comfortable.
(if not just use it as the base of ur new build for x58 i7 5870 WC build) icon_rolleyes.gif
BuckRoger
post Nov 15 2009, 12:23 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Nov 14 2009, 11:56 PM)
Extreme?
how extreme  brows.gif  brows.gif
(self build custom watercool x58 i7 and 5870 ?)  tongue.gif

btw. the sg01
market price form moderno is RM539.
just sell at the price u're comfortable.
(if not just use it as the base of ur new build for x58 i7 5870 WC build)  icon_rolleyes.gif
not that extreme lar... tongue.gif, just extreme SSF casing only tongue.gif
creep
post Nov 15 2009, 01:10 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Nov 14 2009, 02:11 PM)
already asked. only red colour left... cry.gif

you are interested to sell off black one if not using?  drool.gif

heh heh...just trying my luck

i setup those 3 for my colleagues & sis in law....sorry
wanna find new sff casing also but not g326....
ravewar
post Nov 16 2009, 01:49 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

I've been wondering...what other SFF casings can fit in "tower-type" HSF?

I know that g326 can fit...how about others?

Can anyone list down or have a list of SFF casings that are available locally, that can fit in these type of HSFs?

This post has been edited by ravewar: Nov 16 2009, 01:50 PM
yarusaru
post Nov 16 2009, 10:49 PM

1,415 posts

i dont thing g326 can fit tower casing lor
wiraone
post Nov 18 2009, 07:34 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Nov 11 2009, 05:32 PM)
Hi there, I've been trying to search for AOpen G326 in black but so far unsuccessfull. Most that are in stock is red in colour. too striking. prefer subdued and neutral colour. it's for my brother.

anyone here knows if, let's say, i'm unable to source a black case, is it possible to repaint the red parts to black if i end up taking the red one? i assume that the red parts that stick out is plastic. are they removable?

btw, i also opened a WTB topic in trade zone. Anyone thinkning of selling theirs can PM me. thanks
I've got the black casing from Hikari (you can find her in TradeZone).. the ears couldn't be removed .. so you need to cut them off if you don't like it smile.gif

Doom
post Nov 18 2009, 11:02 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

got more photo of the interior and ur the SFF specification hmm.gif
E-J@1
post Nov 18 2009, 01:46 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Nov 16 2009, 01:49 PM)
I've been wondering...what other SFF casings can fit in "tower-type" HSF?

I know that g326 can fit...how about others?

Can anyone list down or have a list of SFF casings that are available locally, that can fit in these type of HSFs?
sadly no

btw, LL v351 can fit some noctua and zalman tower coolers
viruz019
post Nov 18 2009, 06:25 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

wud it be wise to use a 5850 on lian li v351 or the sugo 02-f
BuckRoger
post Nov 19 2009, 10:56 AM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

if theres a casing, slightly bigger 1-2' frm sugo SG01, is it considered SSF?? its using full atx mobo..

This post has been edited by BuckRoger: Nov 19 2009, 11:04 AM

134 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:18 PM