Acer Aspire 4730zG User Club, We welcome all users

ic3rock
post May 29 2009, 05:50 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ May 29 2009, 05:44 PM)
kl still got but they took off the 3 years warranty..which made me hesitated..

shall i get it at 2199 with no freebies n 1 year warranty only?
Free gift nt important, try to extend the warranty to 3 yrs, icon_idea.gif
moody5
post May 29 2009, 06:33 PM

296 posts

i asked edi.. that ppl said cant.. need to pay extra rm198
ashburn98
post May 29 2009, 07:53 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ May 29 2009, 05:44 PM)
kl still got but they took off the 3 years warranty..which made me hesitated..

shall i get it at 2199 with no freebies n 1 year warranty only?
How about our forumer here (from Johor) selling in Garage Sales, does he still have stock?
xin
post May 30 2009, 04:16 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

maybe you can try negotitiate that you dont want the freebies and just want the extended warranty. Izzit possible ? so leaner dealers would agree.
Pendekar [GoSu]
post Jun 1 2009, 01:56 AM

47 posts

yesterday i went to a shop....i have a plan to take 4730ZG to home.

when in front of the shop,I've talked with the owner...to bad there's no dummy for this one..but there's a dummy n a customer who buy the 4736Z...when the 4736Z was turn on, I was shocked...damn the LED LCD sure give a boost up.

and,my friend who owned 4530 says, "the 4736 LCD was beaten my 4530".
and yes,I've been using my friend 4530,it's really beaten by 4736Z.
it's make me decide to re-think again for buying the 4730ZG (cuz I havent see the LCD quality..I'm afraid that the 4730ZG using the same LCD as 4530; it's looked pale dudes;compared to 4736Z).
well the 4736Z was just using intel GMA GC.

my question is :
is there anyone compare the LCD quality of 4530 with 4730ZG?
is it the same or differ?
please post it...I really need the information.
thx

(if it's the same...maybe I'll wait for the 4736ZG; hope they'll sell it in southeast asia)

viper76
post Jun 1 2009, 09:13 AM

15 posts

Just bought this model yesterday at Sunway for my friend.. Last Unit..
Bought @rm2199 come with 3 year warranty and only few freebies..

Maestrol
post Jun 1 2009, 12:10 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(viper76 @ Jun 1 2009, 09:13 AM)
Welcome to the Club! rclxms.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:46 pmUpdate: For those who're looking for this lappy, lelong.com.my still has them as of now....

Go check them out. Do contact the seller before placing the order though. tongue.gif

Disclaimer: I am not selling this hence I listed every seller who's selling this model at lelong.com.my. Just want to help out as lately I heard from this thread notorious shops selling this lappy with only 1 Year Warranty. mad.gif

This post has been edited by Maestrol: Jun 1 2009, 08:55 PM
Pendekar [GoSu]
post Jun 1 2009, 08:56 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(viper76 @ Jun 1 2009, 08:13 AM)
congratss rclxms.gif
how's the LCD quality??
when u're at the shop...do u compare it with 4736Z or 4530?
(need info plz)
Beouwulf
post Jun 1 2009, 09:50 PM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

The 4730ZG definitely comes with a 3yrs warranty, shop owners can't remove it. You can check the warranty period of any Acer products by going to its offcial website and checking its the serial number.
Btw the LED screens have richer colours than those non LED LCD screens, but it isn't that big of a difference(for Acer notebooks).
ashburn98
post Jun 2 2009, 08:35 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(Pendekar GoSu @ Jun 1 2009, 01:56 AM)

my question is :
is there anyone compare the LCD quality of 4530 with 4730ZG?
is it the same or differ?
please post it...I really need the information.
thx

http://www.acer.com.my/acer/product.do?lin...&CRC=3643573563
* 14.1" WXGA high-brightness (200-nit), Acer CrystalBriteâ„¢ TFT LCD, high-def 1280 x 800 pixel resolution, supporting simultaneous multi-window viewing via Acer GridVistaâ„¢
* 16.7 million colours
* 16:10 aspect ratio
* 16 ms high-def response time

4730zg (various sites, random)
14.1" WXGA High-Brightness (200-nit), Acer Crystal Brite TFT Color LCD & dual display via Acer GridVista supporting 1280 x 800 16:10 resolution

I don't think those LCDs are different products. 4730zg also has Acer GridVista pre-installed.
Pendekar [GoSu]
post Jun 3 2009, 11:36 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 2 2009, 07:35 PM)
http://www.acer.com.my/acer/product.do?lin...&CRC=3643573563
    *  14.1" WXGA high-brightness (200-nit), Acer CrystalBriteâ„¢ TFT LCD, high-def 1280 x 800 pixel resolution, supporting simultaneous multi-window viewing via Acer GridVistaâ„¢
    * 16.7 million colours
    * 16:10 aspect ratio
    * 16 ms high-def response time

4730zg (various sites, random)
14.1" WXGA High-Brightness (200-nit), Acer Crystal Brite TFT Color LCD & dual display via Acer GridVista supporting 1280 x 800 16:10 resolution

I don't think those LCDs are different products. 4730zg also has Acer GridVista pre-installed.
hmmmm...I think soo.
I've searched through acer websites too..and found out the same spec that u posted there.
I thopught acer might be using different vendor such as samsung (I've seen my friend 4730ZG;caught on everest) and maybe other.

well,maybe I'll wait for a little longer....for a LED one smile.gif
coz my boss is lending me a compaq....maybe I'll stick with it for a while.

thanks all.
Beouwulf
post Jun 4 2009, 08:21 AM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

LED LCD = Aspire One, 4935, 4937, 4736, 4736Z, 5935G.
chuanway
post Jun 6 2009, 09:57 PM

93 posts

This post has been edited by chuanway: Nov 1 2012, 09:58 PM
marky
post Jun 6 2009, 11:43 PM

xoxo
893 posts

still available in thundermatch lowyat plaza...=) 2199 3 years warranty
fcuk90
post Jun 7 2009, 01:59 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(chuanway @ Jun 6 2009, 09:57 PM)
Waaa..... My Aspire 4736Z still under warranty service loh.
The backlight still got problem.
Sometimes when I close the lid and open again, my laptop still running but the backlight cannot light up.
Only happens when I use the adapter.
So I asked Acer service centre to check the adaptor for me ler.....

Only 2 weeks+ I bought this lappy but sent it for repair twice already.
First service took about two weeks to service. Not sure about the second service loh.

Acer should tighten their QC.
How come they still sell faulty units to customer leh?
So mah huan wanna go to the service centre.

Summore the backlight display got problem they change motherboard for me. (facepalm) Cannot just change the LED meh? Zzzzzz.....

I hope they will change new LCD for me so that I do not need to go back to the service centre ler.

Summore if the repair takes two weeks then I will be going without my lappy for one month coz this the second time liao.
lol ...their techinician so n**b?

doh.gif
PrincZe
post Jun 10 2009, 08:00 PM

3,050 posts

at times square de?
rhenadal
post Jun 11 2009, 02:28 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Jun 1 2009, 09:50 PM)
The 4730ZG definitely comes with a 3yrs warranty, shop owners can't remove it. You can check the warranty period of any Acer products by going to its offcial website and checking its the serial number.
Btw the LED screens have richer colours than those non LED LCD screens, but it isn't that big of a difference(for Acer notebooks).
He's right. Be wary if they say no 3 year warranty. Once Acer ships, it's tagged for 3 years.
lolikid
post Jun 12 2009, 08:50 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Jun 4 2009, 08:21 AM)
LED LCD = Aspire One, 4935, 4937, 4736, 4736Z, 5935G.
what is the different betwenn normal LCD and LED LCD?
Pendekar [GoSu]
post Jun 12 2009, 08:33 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lolikid @ Jun 12 2009, 07:50 AM)
what is the different betwenn normal LCD and LED LCD?
they say...the LED is more brighter than normal one...and it comes more efficient energy than a normal one.
well I have seen one (the LED) from far away....the color sure comes out bright. brows.gif
chuanway
post Jun 15 2009, 06:31 PM

93 posts

This post has been edited by chuanway: Nov 1 2012, 09:55 PM

32 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:58 PM