125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

lopo90
post Jan 21 2011, 10:11 PM

695 posts

ahh??! next month?? oh crap...i think i got the date mixed up i thought it was this month jan 21-25....hahaha my bad ill re check the offer letter...sry
zstan
post Jan 21 2011, 11:30 PM

15,856 posts

=.= 21st-25th FEB la.. doh.gif people still having holidays or summer classes now..
lopo90
post Jan 21 2011, 11:37 PM

695 posts

yea my bad sry......
janice17
post Jan 22 2011, 10:43 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jianxiang @ Jan 21 2011, 09:16 PM)
URGENT!~PLEASE HELP
I am currently taking 1st semester 1st year of my degree in Monash Sunway, plan to transfer during 2nd year 1st semester... i heard that Caulfield campus has a new requirement of maths...is it equivalent to Year 12 maths??i have done mathematics in GCE A-levels and got a B for it...does it meet the requirement???Currently struggling on units to choose for my 2nd semester in order to transfer safely...is Maths FOR ENGINEERING A NECESSARY to transfer now???or just biz stats will do??
I HAVE EMAILED MONASH CAULFIELD AND ASKED IN MONASH SUNWAY..NONE OF THEM REPLY AND HELP
weeks ago i went back to campus and asked,
there was a woman telling me that i have to take the engineering maths in order for me to transfer.
pls note that i took BUSINESS STATS in my first year lol, urs is biz stats or biz n econ stats?

i'm not sure if it's necessary, u better ring them up instead of sending emails.
i'm sick of it already, they never replied. cool2.gif
ryan18
post Jan 22 2011, 08:28 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Jan 22 2011, 10:43 AM)
there was a woman telling me that i have to take the engineering maths in order for me to transfer.
pls note that i took BUSINESS STATS in my first year lol, urs is biz stats or biz n econ stats?

i'm not sure if it's necessary, u better ring them up instead of sending emails.
i'm sick of it already, they never replied.  cool2.gif
all the people i ask say dont know, ask wait for transfer talk
janice17
post Jan 22 2011, 09:04 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
all the people i ask say dont know, ask wait for transfer talk
lol..why not just take that subject?
i know it sounds tough, but... to be safe ma..
take saje la..teman me XD
jianxiang
post Jan 22 2011, 09:16 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Jan 21 2011, 06:43 PM)

i'm sick of it already, they never replied.  cool2.gif
Wait...janice...which pre-u did u take??equivalent to year 12 maths??
ryan18
post Jan 22 2011, 09:42 PM

2,406 posts

if i did see the correct form for transfer.there is a section where you need to give your reasons for transfer. this is like writing a personal statement to enter some of the 'popular' unis
Hikari0307
post Jan 22 2011, 09:54 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

like I said before use this
http://www.buseco.monash.edu.au/undergrad/in2monash/
There will be a part where you can check what subjects are equivalent to the year 12 math pre-requisite.
janice17
post Jan 23 2011, 08:05 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jianxiang @ Jan 22 2011, 09:16 PM)
Wait...janice...which pre-u did u take??equivalent to year 12 maths??
i think it doesnt matter with what pre-u i took..
because the staff never asked me about this.. hmm.gif
Hikari0307
post Jan 23 2011, 07:46 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Jan 23 2011, 08:05 AM)
i think it doesnt matter with what pre-u i took..
because the staff never asked me about this.. hmm.gif
It does matter if you have already did a year 12 equivalent subject.
For example if you did SAM before and did Math so you would have cleared the year 12 math pre-requisite.

The person probably assumed most people there have not cleared it since the Bachelor of Business & Commerce which is offered in Sunway only requires year 11 math.
ryan18
post Jan 23 2011, 07:59 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jan 23 2011, 07:46 PM)
It does matter if you have already did a year 12 equivalent subject.
For example if you did SAM before and did Math so you would have cleared the year 12 math pre-requisite.

The person probably assumed most people there have not cleared it since the Bachelor of Business & Commerce which is offered in Sunway only requires year 11 math.
so can anyone confirm that those who have taken year 12 equivalent Maths subject, do not have to take Maths for Engineering ENG1091?
janice17
post Jan 24 2011, 04:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 23 2011, 07:59 PM)
so can anyone confirm that those who have taken year 12 equivalent Maths subject, do not have to take Maths for Engineering ENG1091?
lol i wanna know too..i dun feel like taking this unit..urghh.. doh.gif
zstan
post Jan 24 2011, 04:33 PM

15,856 posts

anybody wanna meet up during orientation? biggrin.gif
t(-_-t)
post Jan 24 2011, 05:26 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 24 2011, 04:33 PM)
anybody wanna meet up during orientation? biggrin.gif
when exactly is orientation eih? on the school of business site there are two enrollment sessions, one ofr 8th feb and another on the 23rd feb. which do i go to? @>@

Hikari0307
post Jan 24 2011, 06:12 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(t(-_-t) @ Jan 24 2011, 05:26 PM)
when exactly is orientation eih? on the school of business site there are two enrollment sessions, one ofr 8th feb and another on the 23rd feb. which do i go to? @>@
Go according to your offer letter. The earlier one is probably for returning students?
zstan
post Jan 24 2011, 06:16 PM

15,856 posts

oh my orientation is from 21st to 25th. 21,22 will be at monash while 23-25 will be at genting.
t(-_-t)
post Jan 24 2011, 06:34 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jan 24 2011, 06:12 PM)
Go according to your offer letter. The earlier one is probably for returning students?
my offer letter says orientation is from 21st to 25th...

anybody else doing bachelor of business and commerce here? when/where's your orientation?

graaaaah cant wait to quit this godforsaken job and start uni 8D
hadoupening
post Jan 24 2011, 07:02 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 24 2011, 06:16 PM)
oh my orientation is from 21st to 25th. 21,22 will be at monash while 23-25 will be at genting.
Yeah! Let's meet up on the 21st, I think that's the only day they got everyone together. Dunno much about my engineering orientation, they didn't send me any info, and there's nothing on their site...

And damn you guys, can go to Genting... cry.gif
ryan18
post Jan 24 2011, 08:09 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:31 PM)
lol i wanna know too..i dun feel like taking this unit..urghh.. doh.gif
i just email them and lets just wait for their reply.if anyone is at Caulfield right now (which is impossible since its holiday season) kindly ask for us directly please thanks

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:37 AM