5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

janice17
post Nov 16 2010, 12:30 PM

147 posts

im planning to do intercampus exchange/transfer to aussie in year three..and there's a requirement saying that we have to meet australian higher year 12 math..

I took foundation in arts @ sunway university college, is the syllabus met the requirement?
janice17
post Nov 17 2010, 11:44 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Nov 16 2010, 01:47 PM)
I doubt so. Go check in the Monash website, there's something called In2Monash or something there that would show if there's an equivalent subject to year 12 maths though I doubt Sunway's Foundation in Arts math meet the requirement.
If you do not meet the requirement, there are certain subjects you can take during your degree that can satisfy the requirement, go talk to your course counselor about it.
You need year 12 maths to go to Clayton,Caufield and if I'm not mistaken Peninsular is changing to Bachelor of Business like Caufield instead of Bachelor of Business & Commerce so you need it there to. Other places, it's like Sunway you just need year 11 maths.
haha thanks for your info!
I've just sent an email to monash to make a double confirm.

Still have a lot to ask, arrrghh..
am so headache because of all these rclxub.gif
janice17
post Dec 3 2010, 09:59 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Dec 3 2010, 08:21 AM)
cry.gif

Passed everything but my WAM and CGPA just keep dropping and dropping beyond the reach of a 1st class honours or 2nd upper even. sad.gif

I'm taking a science-related course and I wonder if dropping grades is a normal thing or is it just me?
lol it's normal that units are getting harder from one sem to another sem..
work harder for coming semesters wink.gif

This post has been edited by janice17: Dec 3 2010, 10:04 AM
janice17
post Dec 26 2010, 11:31 AM

147 posts

arghhh..my maths didn't meet the requirement in order for me to transfer to caulfied sad.gif Should have taken Econ and Business stats..sob sob sad.gif does anyone here transfer to Berwick campus? @@
janice17
post Jan 10 2011, 09:49 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 8 2011, 01:43 PM)
hey there, I heard from my friend that if you want to transfer to Caulfield from Sunway, starting this year they have tighten up the requirements.need what maths for engineering? can anyone confirm this, thanks
yeah im taking this in 2011 sem1 , omg sounds tough. cry.gif
janice17
post Jan 14 2011, 12:44 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bopper.0 @ Jan 12 2011, 07:11 AM)
hey everyone..im getin into  monash sunway campus feb 2011 doing bachelor of business and commerce .. since im an international student im still waiting for my student pass. has anyone got any idea when they are going to start issuing it...and is there anyone here goin for feb intake for buss nd commerce smile.gif

oh and is there a bus from kl central to the summit hotel?.. i have some friends studying in limkokwing in cyberjaya..so was wandering how i am gonna go there XD..

thnx
cheers

lol hi, welcome to monash XD
im selling off my year 1 books+notes. PM me if you need them biggrin.gif
janice17
post Jan 14 2011, 11:14 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(hadoupening @ Jan 14 2011, 10:51 PM)
What? You found 3 coursemates already? Man, no one is taking Engineering for the Feb intake here?

Added on January 14, 2011, 10:53 pm
I'm not really sure, maybe you can try calling them tomorrow and see? Is it still the same course as you applied for?
haha i'm a business student, but im taking engineering maths for d coming semester.

janice17
post Jan 16 2011, 01:29 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Clerith @ Jan 16 2011, 01:00 PM)
Hi guys,

I've finished my first year and applied for credit transfer to Monash at Caulfield. I'm doing Bachelor of Business of Commerce at Sunway Campus and applied for Bachelor of Business at Caulfield.  Unfortunately they told me I did not meet their math requirement although i took Business and Econs Stats. I would just like to know what is the math requirement? They told me to take "Math for Engineering" and was a little confuse there. Hopefully you guys can help me to clarify on this matter =D
ENG 1091. I have to take this unit also, that's their new requirement.
When you are going to aussie? I'm planning to transfer when i finished my year 2 in sunway, which mean i'll be going to aussie next yr to do my final year there biggrin.gif
janice17
post Jan 16 2011, 10:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Clerith @ Jan 16 2011, 06:48 PM)
Owh, damn =(,probably after I finish this sem, then I'll xfer next sem meaning,  I'm doing my year 2 2nd semester over there. Hmm, is it possible to take 5 units in a sem? It seems I'll have to do this unit to xfer then, sighh
lol 5 units in a sem, sounds stressful.
what's your major?
janice17
post Jan 17 2011, 11:17 PM

147 posts

i heard that there will be some changes for the monash car park rate, is that true? sad.gif
janice17
post Jan 18 2011, 10:22 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(homie @ Jan 18 2011, 12:39 AM)
so what are the 'easier' subjects for 1st years
business law - not my thing, quite tough for me
marketing - Lecturer will mention which part is important, mark down, and score well tongue.gif
accounting - basic stuff. not tough at all, unless you're new to accounting.
economics - practise more on graphs.
statistics - quite easy.
management - assignments are killing me, not my thing also haha.

janice17
post Jan 22 2011, 10:43 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jianxiang @ Jan 21 2011, 09:16 PM)
URGENT!~PLEASE HELP
I am currently taking 1st semester 1st year of my degree in Monash Sunway, plan to transfer during 2nd year 1st semester... i heard that Caulfield campus has a new requirement of maths...is it equivalent to Year 12 maths??i have done mathematics in GCE A-levels and got a B for it...does it meet the requirement???Currently struggling on units to choose for my 2nd semester in order to transfer safely...is Maths FOR ENGINEERING A NECESSARY to transfer now???or just biz stats will do??
I HAVE EMAILED MONASH CAULFIELD AND ASKED IN MONASH SUNWAY..NONE OF THEM REPLY AND HELP
weeks ago i went back to campus and asked,
there was a woman telling me that i have to take the engineering maths in order for me to transfer.
pls note that i took BUSINESS STATS in my first year lol, urs is biz stats or biz n econ stats?

i'm not sure if it's necessary, u better ring them up instead of sending emails.
i'm sick of it already, they never replied. cool2.gif
janice17
post Jan 22 2011, 09:04 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
all the people i ask say dont know, ask wait for transfer talk
lol..why not just take that subject?
i know it sounds tough, but... to be safe ma..
take saje la..teman me XD
janice17
post Jan 23 2011, 08:05 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jianxiang @ Jan 22 2011, 09:16 PM)
Wait...janice...which pre-u did u take??equivalent to year 12 maths??
i think it doesnt matter with what pre-u i took..
because the staff never asked me about this.. hmm.gif
janice17
post Jan 24 2011, 04:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 23 2011, 07:59 PM)
so can anyone confirm that those who have taken year 12 equivalent Maths subject, do not have to take Maths for Engineering ENG1091?
lol i wanna know too..i dun feel like taking this unit..urghh.. doh.gif
janice17
post Jan 25 2011, 11:53 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(t(-_-t) @ Jan 25 2011, 10:39 PM)
just come laaaa, ill bring snacks k. ^^
hahahahaha bring snacks! thumbup.gif
janice17
post Jan 26 2011, 02:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 26 2011, 02:26 PM)
5 guys, 45 girls. i think.  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
haha sounds good for you guys.. drool.gif
janice17
post Jan 26 2011, 04:22 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(jazzy89 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:10 PM)
I'm going bizcomms smile.gif So since your bringing snacks, can I have oreo cookies? haha
haha who want my year 1 books? assignments n notes f.o.c brows.gif
janice17
post Jan 26 2011, 06:41 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(t(-_-t) @ Jan 26 2011, 05:44 PM)
ME!!! I'll fkn suck d*** for it!!!
haha pls la..ur words sked me.. rclxub.gif
janice17
post Jan 26 2011, 08:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 26 2011, 08:07 PM)
wait wait before you (non Pharm/Medic) people complaint about why they get to go to Genting and you dont.there will be an orientation bash, where last year they went to genting.this year i am not sure what are the plans though
lol very limited, i didnt join last year.

This post has been edited by janice17: Jan 26 2011, 08:33 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:47 AM