detomaso
post Jun 17 2009, 05:00 AM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 16 2009, 08:44 PM)
nope~
1 is alternator n other 1 is a/c belt~
wen u change those belt need 2 take out bumper~
so 1 time change both lo n labour charge for it is cheaper~
but JasonB asking about compressor.. not alternator..

compressor and a/c belt shud be the same.

doh.gif
JasonB
post Jun 17 2009, 09:29 AM

ahahaa! we just confused ourselves..
yup i get what cheeann meant.
might as well change the alternator belt when I'm changing the a/c (compressor) belt.

deto: up so early!! 5am wo!
deathscyther
post Jun 17 2009, 09:49 AM

150 posts

umm.. 1 question guys..

should i be worry if there's a "POMMM" sound (kinda small explosion, followed by a bit of smoke) from the exhaust when i start the engine in d mornin.

it happens rarely.. can say once every 3/4 month.. there's no muffler already, it fell off 3 years ago coz of rust i think.. haven't weld it yet.
TScheeann
post Jun 17 2009, 09:56 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Jun 17 2009, 06:00 AM)
but JasonB asking about compressor.. not alternator..

compressor and a/c belt shud be the same.

doh.gif

i know but there's 2 belt ma~
u wan 2 change 1 by 1 meh? ?
labour expensive leh~

QUOTE(JasonB @ Jun 17 2009, 10:29 AM)
ahahaa! we just confused ourselves..
yup i get what cheeann meant.
might as well change the alternator belt when I'm changing the a/c (compressor) belt.

deto: up so early!! 5am wo!

thanks for been so understanding~ laugh.gif
meals
post Jun 17 2009, 10:13 PM

hello to all sifu..im using an 06 kancil 660cc..planning on a 850cc transplant..a few ques here:
a) where can i source this engine? 850cc DOHC injection with manual tranny
b) how much does it cost
c) is there any significance change in the power and f.c
d) what is the best absorber for kancil? not too hard though
nixZorus
post Jun 17 2009, 11:21 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(meals @ Jun 17 2009, 10:13 PM)
hello to all sifu..im using an 06 kancil 660cc..planning on a 850cc transplant..a few ques here:
a) where can i source this engine? 850cc DOHC injection with manual tranny
b) how much does it cost
c) is there any significance change in the power and f.c
d) what is the best absorber for kancil? not too hard though
850cc DOHC injection.. Hmm. I haven seen before this engine actually. Not much knowledge. 850cc stock kancil engine is around 600-800 only. There is definite change in power and fc as well. A lil FC increase only. But it is more fuel economical.. Best absorber. Get Proride one, that one quite good but is a lil hard. Kayaba ori buy all gas shocks for another alternate solution.
JasonB
post Jun 18 2009, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Jun 17 2009, 09:49 AM)
umm.. 1 question guys..

should i be worry if there's a "POMMM" sound (kinda small explosion, followed by a bit of smoke) from the exhaust when i start the engine in d mornin.

it happens rarely.. can say once every 3/4 month.. there's no muffler already, it fell off 3 years ago coz of rust i think.. haven't weld it yet.
you have every reason to worry when the engine is not performing normally.
white smoke?
deathscyther
post Jun 18 2009, 10:19 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Jun 18 2009, 09:22 AM)
you have every reason to worry when the engine is not performing normally.
white smoke?
nope, black smoke.. but just a small amount of it after the POM sound. sent to my pomen once, but no prob detected. engine sounds & performs normally.
meals
post Jun 18 2009, 12:50 PM

the kelisa 850cc engine is SOHC or DOHC? its injection i recon..correct me if im wrong...thax
tommi88
post Jun 18 2009, 02:47 PM

275 posts

kelisa 850cc engine is DOHC...but u will be having a hard time to source for this engine..unless u r willing to go through all those trouble then u can go n ask kelisa 850cc owners whether they wan to swap engine anot...if they want...then u r a lucky man...if u manage to find this engine in halfcut shop...its like hitting 4 ekor...LOL!!!
meals
post Jun 18 2009, 02:55 PM

if anyone can help me find this engine it will be a great deal of help for me..i love this engine alot..last time i ve tested my friend's kelisa 850cc can hit 170kmh..in kancil i think can fly lar hahahaha...i do not intend to opt for turbo's because i just want a low maintenence and hassle free engine
nixZorus
post Jun 18 2009, 04:48 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Jun 18 2009, 02:47 PM)
kelisa 850cc engine is DOHC...but u will be having a hard time to source for this engine..unless u r willing to go through all those trouble then u can go n ask kelisa 850cc owners whether they wan to swap engine anot...if they want...then u r a lucky man...if u manage to find this engine in halfcut shop...its like hitting 4 ekor...LOL!!!
Hitting jackpot ah? How come I see a lot of those engine laying in Penang Half Cut shop? I see like 3 of them u know. Some more with certificate. Looks new, even the owner of the chopshop says very new because they wanted to change to L7 engines. biggrin.gif

meals
post Jun 18 2009, 07:31 PM

plz anyone who has the info plz let me know..i want to make my kancil fly! hahaha
tommi88
post Jun 18 2009, 11:37 PM

275 posts

in KL its kinda hard 2 find...if u manage to find 1 of these engines laying in halfcut shop u r darn lucky...coz i hav tried finding it but i couldnt find it...even my mech say not many ppl wanna let go dat engine coz not many of them are on the road also...if u r talking bout 1000cc one alot of ppl selling la...

this engine has very good performance on paper as well as real life driving...even on a kelisa body can cucuk alot of cars...imagine this engine in kancil...it will be flying wif juz simple mods...

try looking around bro...im also looking for this engine for myself...
JasonB
post Jun 19 2009, 10:04 AM

Yeah.. Kelisa 850 (M) engine in a Kancil..nice! thumbup.gif

Had that idea too. but have to give up on transplanting now cause no $$$.
plus like what the rest says hard to find in KL. Haih..

Guys? any of you have experience noisy engine?
My engine really noisy..tappet sound. What to do eh?

kucingfight
post Jun 19 2009, 10:09 PM

5,784 posts

Anyways, did some heavy travelling past 2 weeks.

Rm90 fuel (pump subsequently) = 1050km

I would describe my driving as medium footed

Route= subang- shah alam - sg long - shah alam, back to my hometown (3ppl) - back to shah alam

kancil 660c Manual
zx7177
post Jun 19 2009, 11:31 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

just got a voltage stabilizer for my 850 auto, didnt get a chance to try it out fully yet sad.gif

btw, what kinda mineral oil do you guys use eh ? dont wanna go for semi-syn as i find it kinda wasteful .....
TScheeann
post Jun 20 2009, 12:37 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Jun 20 2009, 12:31 AM)
just got a voltage stabilizer for my 850 auto, didnt get a chance to try it out fully yet sad.gif

btw, what kinda mineral oil do you guys use eh ? dont wanna go for semi-syn as i find it kinda wasteful .....
nasa~ wink.gif

132 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 PM