Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id
hatred___
Mar 23 2009, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(buffalowings @ Mar 23 2009, 01:58 PM) hi darkstalker / hatred... on wakeup do i start the crossup jump after he is standing or when he is about to stand? cant seem to get it right.....haiz.... Best if about to wake up. If they are already up. They can do some anti-air moves and disrupt your crossover attempt eg. Guile's Crouching+HP which punches your Blanka's balls. Just out of curiosity, what character you use, buffalowings?
Darkstalker
Mar 23 2009, 03:10 PM

You jump before he gets up. Basically you should be just above his head as he's getting up (but isn't standing yet). Added on March 23, 2009, 3:11 pmQUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 23 2009, 01:53 PM) I thought for Blanka Ball it makes no difference whether you block high or block low. Irregardless you block high, low, left or right. Whether you're getting up or lying down, the Blanka Ball will just merely "langgar" your opponent or land on the other side. However it's risky because after the Blanka Ball stopped, you'll be left open for a while. Inviting Grabs, Pokes or your opponent Scratching Your Butt. IF you're looking to do a crossover with the Green Dude, either jump+MK (jump behind your opponent) or just LK+MK+HK over to the other side and do whatever you wanna do eg. Electric, Grab, Poke or Scratch Your Butt. Whoops sorry! I didn't realise I said high or low. I meant when trying to do a crossup Blanka Ball, you can then make the opponent guess left or right. Thanks for catching that and correcting me. This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Mar 23 2009, 03:11 PM
TristanX
Mar 23 2009, 03:12 PM
Where is my stars?
It takes practice to get crossups. There are positioning involved.
Darkstalker
Mar 23 2009, 03:14 PM

One last thing; different characters have different crossup heights. For instance, it's quite easy to crossup Zangief and Sagat as opposed to Fuerte.
daydreaming
Mar 23 2009, 04:43 PM
er, what is a crossup jump?
Darkstalker
Mar 23 2009, 04:58 PM

A crossup - an attack that hits behind an opponent so the opponent has to block backwards.
Thus, a crossup jump would be using a jump to get that effect.
This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Mar 23 2009, 04:59 PM
MasterAlvin
Mar 23 2009, 09:14 PM
cross ups............ cross ups.................. aaarrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh
ok nvm. GIVE ME MY INTERRRNETTTTT
Darkstalker
Mar 23 2009, 09:32 PM

You think crossups are bad? Hohohohohohohoho I can't wait to play you when you get your internet back.
MasterAlvin
Mar 23 2009, 09:50 PM
i hate tristan when he's already jumping and doing a cross up when i'm still falling from a jump. i cant judge if it's a cross up or not.
and Aiman, you will find that i'm still an easy target coz i really cant stand a waiting game. hahahahaha my brother will prove himself to be a more challenging opponent. and my sakura link is next to impossible to be done online. (light spinning kick>LK>ex spinning kick)(light spinning kick>HP>uppercut shorter combos though. kekeke... and i can only do cross ups with those Shoryuken bunch plus Gouken. on and abel, but i cant do his focus cancel effectively, so it sucks.
hhmmm let me see.... that's it i think. hahaha. damn i dun even have access to my PS3 right now! gggrrrrrrrrrrr
Darkstalker
Mar 23 2009, 09:55 PM

For Sakura, don't rely on light spinning kick. The rest of the combo is good though. And I wanna face Carl's Akuma with my own.
twwong
Mar 23 2009, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 23 2009, 09:55 PM) For Sakura, don't rely on light spinning kick. The rest of the combo is good though. And I wanna face Carl's Akuma with my own.  Alright, when we get our internet... Get ready for my new Akuma combos (but I can't even do it in training mode lol). I'll fight you on my new 40 inches LCD TV  !!
Darkstalker
Mar 23 2009, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(twwong @ Mar 23 2009, 10:26 PM) I'll fight you on my new 40 inches LCD TV  !! ................... ...................I hate you guys.
shinjite
Mar 23 2009, 10:50 PM
deng, mine 32" also consider big liao >_<
MasterAlvin
Mar 23 2009, 10:56 PM
hahaha, speaking of the TV, it has brought our satisfaction of SF4 to a whole new level.
damn i've never imagined playing SF4 on a good TV makes this much difference.
TSdanger46
Mar 23 2009, 11:21 PM

today i totally lost all the match i played
played 16 matched , won once -.- zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
tantzliang
Mar 23 2009, 11:40 PM
at least u won once... until now my record is 0-12.. 0 win... got one match nearly win liao then...opponent dc...
TSdanger46
Mar 23 2009, 11:43 PM

ahhhhhh
have to quit sf awhile , final assignment is coming , cant train @_@
shinjite
Mar 23 2009, 11:52 PM
i didn't even check my win lose record XD
TSdanger46
Mar 24 2009, 12:03 AM

lol no need check actually , when you play got the record there , i just see from there.
my overall i think is
played 580++ won 270++ percentage win rate 46%++ longest winning streak 31
most used characther viper 300++ ken 100++ ryu 70+ cammy 50+ fei long 20+
less used sagat 4 el fuete 3 blanka 1
Darkstalker
Mar 24 2009, 12:26 AM

I have had the most quitters...in player matches. >_>
And today I played my first ever 30 second 1 round match. Didn't even realise that was the stipulation, teh guy ran away the whole fight.
Oh well.