125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

faizzaki
post Apr 25 2009, 05:41 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Apr 24 2009, 10:54 PM)
Nice Godos Ed, Whats it called again ? "Tiga Godos", hmm I wonder what does Tiga means in Japanese, I only know tiga is three in Bahasa, hihi....

btw , can anyone here answer this question

Of all zoids, Which zoids got the most and unique movement ?
valga definitely.
kindredd
post Apr 26 2009, 01:16 AM

14 posts

Ed, does the toga todos walk well? I remember the original neogodos had problems with the movement

Yiha9944
post Apr 26 2009, 02:41 AM

241 posts

Yo Zoids lover,

im kinda new to zoids...but seen some cool zoids kit ard...got few questions here...hopefully can get to know more on zoids... biggrin.gif

1. Why is there 2 brand making Zoids? (Kotobukiya & Takara Tomy)
2. Which one is better? In terms of articulation, parts, joint, price...
3. Any recommendation which Zoids to get as 1st kit?
4. How to classify Zoids...? (for exp like gundam got PG, MG, HG, SD and so...) Does Zoids have it too?

Thx in advance biggrin.gif
avaultz
post Apr 26 2009, 04:21 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 26 2009, 02:41 AM)
Yo Zoids lover,

im kinda new to zoids...but seen some cool zoids kit ard...got few questions here...hopefully can get to know more on zoids... biggrin.gif

4. How to classify Zoids...? (for exp like gundam got PG, MG, HG, SD and so...) Does Zoids have it too?

lol..

same questions i ask b4 i purchased my 1st zoids last month laugh.gif

let those sifu's answer these question again.. wink.gif
TSahtiven
post Apr 26 2009, 09:44 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 26 2009, 02:41 AM)
Yo Zoids lover,

hello,

hope i can help you with the questions..

1. Zoids was exclusive to TOMY before the merge with Takara. as for the HMM Zoids, it was just a collaboration between TT and Kotobukiya. All of the new HMM zoids are now branded TakaraTomy instead of Kotobukiya. So all in all, Zoids are still exclusive to TT.

2. HMM zoids is more to modelling where putty, sanding, air brushing etc is more required to bring out the glory of the HMM zoids. they have a LOT of parts, imagine building a MG/PG gundam. whereas TT zoids follow the classic ways of Zoids, less parts, either battery operated, or windups. these classic Zoids MOVE. of course different people have different taste, some prefer HMM Zoids some prefer the classics.

3. seriously, no recommendation here. just get a design which you like the most and taaa daaa.. you own a Zoid. smile.gif

4. nope, HMM zoids have no grades. although classic zoids have level 1 to level 6 skills, but they are quite easy even on level 6. mainly due to their big parts.
Yiha9944
post Apr 26 2009, 09:47 AM

241 posts

Yo guys,

hmm...after gone through the v3 thread...i hv briefly understand on zoids jor...hehe...so i guess i would go for HMM Zoids...seems like this type of Zoids got more details plus the model in HMM r quite nice...especially Shield Liger MK II, Saber Tiger both red and black one, Blade Liger AB Leon, Geno Breaker...oh...so many lah...all nice one...gosh gonna spend a lot $$$ in it jor... biggrin.gif

@ahtiven

Thx for ur kind info ya...will definitely get my hands on this magnificent kits... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Apr 26 2009, 09:49 AM
TSahtiven
post Apr 26 2009, 02:07 PM

1,185 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

no problem. since you are kuching as well, maybe you can meet up with Rider and Buyus. laugh.gif
Yiha9944
post Apr 26 2009, 05:26 PM

241 posts

Hey bro, Izit...rider and buyus...oh ok...good good...will find some time to meet them up to c the actual look and touch on the kits....hehehe...thx ya
riderTEKRAN
post Apr 26 2009, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:26 PM)
Hey bro, Izit...rider and buyus...oh ok...good good...will find some time to meet them up to c the actual look and touch on the kits....hehehe...thx ya
Welcome, Yiha9944.
Good to see another Kuching person interested in Zoids.

Unfortunately, Buyus and I don't have any HMM kits in our collection.
We're still trying to recapture our childhood memories of motorised/spring-driven Zoids. They're not poseable and articulated as HMM Zoids but maybe it can give you some idea of what Zoids can do and why we love them so.
Yes, you read right. I wub.gif LOVE Zoids!

I'm still in K.L. but you're more than welcome to meet up with Buyus to look, touch and play with whatever Zoids I have at the house. I'm sure he'll be glad to show them to you. Also, he likes to modify his Zoids to follow the anime as closely as possible. I'm sure that you're skill and experience with Gundam kits will be a source of intense conversation between the two of you.
Would you know how to create coloured chrome painting on plastic kits?

buyus15tuyus
post Apr 26 2009, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:26 PM)
Hi Yiha9944,

Is good to hear another Sarawakian joining the gang smile.gif

I'm sure rider did do some introducing about him and myself to you, Yes we love zoids, and we do have a little collection of it, but sorry to say for this moment we don't have any HMM zoids. My effort and rider are trying to collect all the zoids that rider mentioned earlier where we unable to owned during our childhood time coz mum and dad said u cannot have everything cry.gif. I think this is the right time and moment for me and rider to collect all of the wanted zoids that we never owned before.

I'm gladly to show you what we have in our small collection, meeting can be arrange.

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 26 2009, 09:51 PM
Yiha9944
post Apr 26 2009, 09:50 PM

241 posts

Oh yea...Rider and Buyus bro...

thx for ur warm welcome...hehe...yup would like to c ur collection when we got time...hehe drool.gif

tomoro me not working...might go few toy shop c whether got sell zoids in kch here or not...

btw the chrome part can actually painted using gundam marker...

Here

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Apr 26 2009, 09:51 PM
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 27 2009, 12:17 AM

HI Yiha9944 welcome to LYN POISON ZOIDS THREAD! Muahahaha

Ahtiven answered your question well. Short and straight to the point. I am glad to have a new zoider around. Hope you could contribute here once you got your first HMM, i highly recommend the Geno Breaker although priced around RM300+ its well worth it.

Kindredd, the tiga godos has no problem walking unlike the windup, it might be due to the consistency of the speed it is going hence well balanced. Some smooth surface though makes the godos do moonwalks like mikojackson.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 27 2009, 12:25 AM
Yiha9944
post Apr 27 2009, 01:00 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 27 2009, 12:17 AM)
HI Yiha9944 welcome to LYN POISON ZOIDS THREAD! Muahahaha

Ahtiven answered your question well. Short and straight to the point. I am glad to have a new zoider around. Hope you could contribute here once you got your first HMM, i highly recommend the Geno Breaker although priced around RM300+ its well worth it.

Kindredd, the tiga godos has no problem walking unlike the windup, it might be due to the consistency of the speed it is going hence well balanced. Some smooth surface though makes the godos do moonwalks like mikojackson.
Hey bro,

r those pics of Gera Breaker urs...IINM this is the most pricey HMM rite...ya agreed with u it does look power to me...saw ur sales thread while ago... sad.gif sayang ur Saber Tiger Schwartz ver sold out jor...i really like to hv that one for my 1st zoids...anyway thx for ur kind info ya... biggrin.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 27 2009, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:00 AM)
Hey bro,

r those pics of Gera Breaker urs...IINM this is the most pricey HMM rite...ya agreed with u it does look power to me...saw ur sales thread while ago... sad.gif sayang ur Saber Tiger Schwartz ver sold out jor...i really like to hv that one for my 1st zoids...anyway thx for ur kind info ya... biggrin.gif
yes the HMM Geno is mine. The sig is also mine as well. umm i think swaltz you can still get at Xl-shop.

Mine as well

hehe.... you feel poison or not?

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 27 2009, 01:05 AM
Yiha9944
post Apr 27 2009, 01:07 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 27 2009, 01:05 AM)
yes the HMM Geno is mine. The sig is also mine as well. umm i think swaltz you can still get at Xl-shop.

Mine as well

hehe.... you feel poison or not?
Nooooooo....poison sudah sampai pala liao...lol...Xl shop...hmm...they provide free shipping or not ar...?

bro, do u hv HMM from 001 to the latest one...?

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Apr 27 2009, 01:08 AM
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 27 2009, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:07 AM)
Nooooooo....poison sudah sampai pala liao...lol...Xl shop...hmm...they provide free shipping or not ar...?

umm i dont think they provide free shipping services. You can write to them and try your luck.

TSahtiven
post Apr 27 2009, 01:14 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:07 AM)

dont think free shipping, but shipping they definitely do provide.

Ed has complete HMM series including those of limited editions.
Yiha9944
post Apr 27 2009, 01:17 AM

241 posts

Guys, im coming KL May 21...hehe...if got chance definitely want to meet up u guys to c ur collection lah...

and ya...im checking the Xl website now... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Apr 27 2009, 01:17 AM
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 27 2009, 01:23 AM

Over the weekends i was driving from semenyih to mantin using the old trunk road. Stop at few of the old old old shops which sells toys and other titbits. NO ZOIDS! but i found many bootleg gundams and transformers. Saw 12" transformable Bumblebee movie and Optimus g1 anime. Also saw contructicons/devastator all 5 of them. The rest i dunno who. Gundam, saw small ones i think is those chinese series, the stumpy gundam.

Yiha9944 sure you can meet us up and we'll show you around. Just HOLA we will rush to your needs.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 27 2009, 01:25 AM
ahmad fadzli
post Apr 27 2009, 11:42 AM

finished assemble my madthunder , its huge, and awesome
need to find deathsaurer to duel with mad thunder

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:42 AM