ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!
riderTEKRAN
Apr 7 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 7 2009, 11:29 AM) My 2nd Chrome Purchase:-...Besides myself Kindredd also got his Chrome King G. Yay! Three Chrome Zoids to play at the gathering this Saturday! Thank you, Sirs Edmaestro and Kindredd. I hope you don't mind our fingerprint-marks on your recent purchases! @Edmaestro: So now you've got the OJR and RCZ King Gojulas + 2 Mechadioz Chrome K.Gs? Thank you for keeping them in excellent condition until the day I take them from you. This post has been edited by riderTEKRAN: Apr 7 2009, 12:26 PM
EDMAESTRO
Apr 7 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(subaiku @ Apr 7 2009, 12:20 PM) whoaaaaaaa!!!... hold the presses!!!... u mean apezyap was sellin those gold bling king gs??... just checked his webiste... he doesn't have anymore?... the dark one lookspretty kickass too!... hahahaaaaaa.. yeah, faizzaki... cool vids!... u should start a zoids vs zoids series... heheh... yes USD350 for the Dark Zoids and USD290 for the Gold.
riderTEKRAN
Apr 7 2009, 12:33 PM
About the Zoids gathering: Anybody allergic to any food/drink items? E.g. belacan, sotong kering, KitKat?
Wouldn't want to hamper attendees' enjoyment of the day with whatever I decide to bring.
gundam76
Apr 7 2009, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(ahmad fadzli @ Apr 7 2009, 08:45 AM) i got my hmm saber tiger schwalz yesterday when i opened the box, wahh got shocked its totally different from previous zoids more detail n accurate, but its does not have any motorised parts just likely same as gundam kit. just missed the cannon tortoise sold out already My advice to you, DON'T rush, take your time. Try refer the one I did for the red one. I take it slowly...very slow and study the instruction before you put your hand to it. good luck and enjoy
EDMAESTRO
Apr 7 2009, 01:03 PM
Yes about the gathering. I had my hands full as i will bringing quite a number of zoids. As i have request from some of you to bring particular zoids to show mainly the HMMs, i will honour that. Anyway Kindredd room is like a toy fortress. But i have to caution you guys, beware of the dark force within. Truely amazing.
So if anyone can bring some drinks or some food would be good. Just grab it from 7-11 or something. We can share out the cost.
RiderTekran: Yes i have the OJR, RCZ and the Chrome, unfortunately i wont be bringing them hahahaa. You can fiddle with Kindredds chrome and maybe he will allow you to build it.
p/s: Last nite i was arranging the mount of boxes and i found an extra Fuzor Gorhecks. Wonder if anyway is interested, the box is not in a very good condition but assured the within is fine.
This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 7 2009, 01:21 PM
riderTEKRAN
Apr 7 2009, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 7 2009, 01:03 PM) So if anyone can bring some drinks or some food would be good. Just grab it from 7-11 or something. We can share out the cost. So no one allergic to things like tuna sandwiches? Wouldn't want to bring anything that's messy to eat/drink around those prized Zoids (There goes "Fried Chicken" out the window!).
EDMAESTRO
Apr 7 2009, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Apr 7 2009, 01:36 PM) So no one allergic to things like tuna sandwiches? Wouldn't want to bring anything that's messy to eat/drink around those prized Zoids (There goes "Fried Chicken" out the window!). if its free nobody will dare grumble. It just goes down the shaft.
kindredd
Apr 7 2009, 02:51 PM
open up my chrome zoids?.......like no. Sorry but those are going to stay MIB for a looong time haha!
Ed, Dark side? You saying my room does not have enough lighting right?
Guys, i'll prepare some food and drinks as well. So can we have a final confirmed headcount?
BTW, am working on a small, small custom just for the event. Something to commemorate the session.
ahmad fadzli
Apr 7 2009, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(gundam76 @ Apr 7 2009, 12:49 PM) My advice to you, DON'T rush, take your time. Try refer the one I did for the red one. I take it slowly...very slow and study the instruction before you put your hand to it. good luck and enjoy thanks for the support
EDMAESTRO
Apr 7 2009, 03:42 PM
MIB on EBay CRYSTAL DSPic Spam This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 7 2009, 09:38 PM
zoidbliss
Apr 7 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 7 2009, 11:29 AM) My 2nd Chrome Purchase:-
Dark Chrome KG. ... Ed you got the Gold Chrome AND the Dark Chrome?! Mr. Yap really shouldn't have made it so limited. Despite the high price, i'm sure many of us would like to own such a beauty. I'd want to have a chance to buy the Dark King G after saving up for a few months/years! It's gone from the website already, right? sold out or auctions only?
EDMAESTRO
Apr 7 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(zoidbliss @ Apr 7 2009, 09:49 PM) Ed you got the Gold Chrome AND the Dark Chrome?! Mr. Yap really shouldn't have made it so limited. Despite the high price, i'm sure many of us would like to own such a beauty. I'd want to have a chance to buy the Dark King G after saving up for a few months/years! It's gone from the website already, right? sold out or auctions only?  yea i can't help it the dark chrome kg is too beautiful. Just not satisfied with just 1 Gold Chrome. Perhaps later i will get all the colors. At this moment the Chromes are on Auctions site only but soon will be on ebay. Keep an eye out. If you have made a reservation you could get it early like mine.
TSahtiven
Apr 7 2009, 11:27 PM
reservation? Yap didnt even talk to me bout this!  maybe because he knew i cudnt afforf them  BUT, small chrome zoids are to be expected
EDMAESTRO
Apr 7 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 7 2009, 11:27 PM) reservation? Yap didnt even talk to me bout this!  maybe because he knew i cudnt afforf them  BUT, small chrome zoids are to be expected  I made it sound so limited didn't I?  I should be more detail, the chrome and silver are readily available but i am more interested in the extra horns on red, blue and green which he said is for auctions so that he can increase his value of the chromes. So before YJA can increase in price reserve first la. So if u want a good serial number reserve it and have to pay premium lor. I want the red which was never on YJA auction so he said wait for ebay and i told him i want to reserve!! You need to praise him alot which Kindredd and I did to get it our way  but he is hard as a rock. No free extra horn and wont even allowed us to purchase the build ones. No punt intended. This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 7 2009, 11:48 PM
faizzaki
Apr 8 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(subaiku @ Apr 7 2009, 01:20 PM) whoaaaaaaa!!!... hold the presses!!!... u mean apezyap was sellin those gold bling king gs??... just checked his webiste... he doesn't have anymore?... the dark one lookspretty kickass too!... hahahaaaaaa.. yeah, faizzaki... cool vids!... u should start a zoids vs zoids series... heheh... yeah sure. If I have some time will record and upload more video. I'm learning new skills called videography » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  makes me wanna cry even more  It's so cool ! So, it comes with 3 different horn ? and epic screwdriver
riderTEKRAN
Apr 8 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(kindredd @ Apr 7 2009, 02:51 PM) Guys, i'll prepare some food and drinks as well. So can we have a final confirmed headcount? ROLLCALL! I'm coming over to raid that "Dark Forces" room of yours.  Trying to get my brother to go along as well.
EDMAESTRO
Apr 8 2009, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Apr 8 2009, 09:17 AM) ROLLCALL! I'm coming over to raid that "Dark Forces" room of yours.  Trying to get my brother to go along as well. 4 Days in Counting. pic spam Parts replacement saved my 20 years old Double Sworder.  The difference This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 8 2009, 10:36 AM
riderTEKRAN
Apr 8 2009, 10:27 AM
Me want DoubleSworder! OJR is blue-green and NJR is light blue? Need a swarm of these to mind-control model enthusiasts to pick up Zoids.
ahmad fadzli
Apr 8 2009, 11:16 AM
got some question here RZ-055 Madthunder is motorized or not.
riderTEKRAN
Apr 8 2009, 11:43 AM
NJR RZ-055 Madthunder is motorised and has four gray pilots. See this site for pics. For those who have this - is it the "heaviest" Zoids model? The armour hull looks so dense that I wouldn't be surprised if it weighed more than King Gojulas.