125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

vincentlee
post Jul 11 2009, 03:15 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 6 2009, 11:27 PM)
Kindredd's House of Toys! Updated with New Cabinets! He gave me the honor to post these pics!user posted image
didnt know detolf can fit those big zoids. very nice!

the second compartment with those Gorem, Deathpion and so on~ is very very cool. I hope takara tomy will reissue again all the 1:24 scale zoids. those designs will never go out of date.
TSahtiven
post Jul 11 2009, 08:55 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 11 2009, 12:44 AM)
changed to new purple
Purple? All I see is.. shining pinkish red? Me iz preferz the previus gilvy kromez...

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jul 11 2009, 09:03 AM
EDMAESTRO
post Jul 11 2009, 09:36 AM

Buyus you can get more pic HERE

I like the new purple/pink. Really got different feel and it stands out. Well other people got other preferences.

Dguy
post Jul 11 2009, 10:38 AM

241 posts

Hi guys! I am considered a new Zoids collector... I say that is because i had some old zoids (OJRs :- Hidocker, Pegasuros, Godos), Black Rhimos and Double Sworder... This was when i was very very young... but they are not in the best condition now.. Broken bit here and there... going to try restoring/cleaning them up soon... smile.gif

Anyway, i have begun to collect Zoids (slowly as Zoids dam expensive these days!)... I currently have a leogator, Shield Liger, Liger Zero, Rayse Tiger and my latest (just yesterday...) Energy Liger... very small collection i know compared to everyone here...

I just want to say, ZOIDS RULE!!! smile.gif Hope to be part of this family!
EDMAESTRO
post Jul 11 2009, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jul 11 2009, 10:38 AM)
Hi guys! I am considered a new Zoids collector... I say that is because i had some old zoids (OJRs :- Hidocker, Pegasuros, Godos), Black Rhimos and Double Sworder... This was when i was very very young... but they are not in the best condition now.. Broken bit here and there... going to try restoring/cleaning them up soon... smile.gif

Anyway, i have begun to collect Zoids (slowly as Zoids dam expensive these days!)... I currently have a leogator, Shield Liger, Liger Zero, Rayse Tiger and my latest (just yesterday...) Energy Liger... very small collection i know compared to everyone here...

I just want to say, ZOIDS RULE!!! smile.gif Hope to be part of this family!
finally u came back here and glad that you made the right choice.

Yes zoids are pretty hard to find now especially those you really want. Hard to get meant going online to look for them.

Hope you can show some zoids photos of you vintage collection.

again welcome on board.

subaiku
post Jul 11 2009, 05:59 PM

445 posts

i think the pinky chrome gilvy looks good meself... lol... i just knew u were gonna post the animation ed... i was too lazy to post that... ;p

oooo... haven't seen that blue seismo before... googled it... it's a rare contest giveaway version yeah?... i prefer the white n red version... question is, does that version have blox in similar colours that can combined w it like the fuzor version?...
TSahtiven
post Jul 11 2009, 07:10 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jul 11 2009, 10:38 AM)
Hi guys! I am considered a new Zoids collector...

....I just want to say, ZOIDS RULE!!! smile.gif Hope to be part of this family!
Ahoy! Welcome aboard our new crew member! I know you have been lurking here for some time. Don't ask, I just know. =)

QUOTE(subaiku @ Jul 11 2009, 05:59 PM)
oooo... haven't seen that blue seismo before... googled it... it's a rare contest giveaway version yeah?... i prefer the white n red version... question is, does that version have blox in similar colours that can combined w it like the fuzor version?...
Yeap, the Blue Sissy comes with his respective Blues Brotherhood. Expect this white box (Blue Sissy) to be minimum MYR1000.
carmenbabe
post Jul 11 2009, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 11 2009, 07:10 PM)
Ahoy! Welcome aboard our new crew member! I know you have been lurking here for some time. Don't ask,  I just know. =)
Yeap, the Blue Sissy comes with his respective Blues Brotherhood. Expect this white box (Blue Sissy) to be minimum MYR1000.
yes around 1k ive been asking around......

subaiku, the normal pinkish sissy has its own color blox... the normal NJR ones.

TSahtiven
post Jul 11 2009, 10:55 PM

1,185 posts

Hahaha Ed is on wife's account! Don't worry it happens lol
EDMAESTRO
post Jul 12 2009, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 11 2009, 10:55 PM)
Hahaha Ed is on wife's account! Don't worry it happens lol
Aiks!! paiseh paiseh

Completed my Irvine.

glad that they came out with IRVINE!

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jul 12 2009, 01:21 AM
riderTEKRAN
post Jul 12 2009, 01:42 AM

Welcome back to Zoids, Dguy. I hope you'll be able to restore your vintage Zoids without too much trouble.

And welcome, carmenbabe. Good to know there are female Zoids enthusiasts in Malaysia. (and NO! I'm not going to edit this!)

About the Sissys - each edition have their respective Styluarmor and Stormies? I thought the Fuzors Ultimate Seismo only had Storm brothers?
EDMAESTRO
post Jul 12 2009, 11:56 PM

Wolfenhood

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jul 12 2009, 11:56 PM
faizzaki
post Jul 13 2009, 12:12 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 13 2009, 12:56 AM)
Wolfenhood

they are so damn nice ! drool.gif
Dguy
post Jul 13 2009, 10:29 AM

241 posts

Hi guys... The restoration project would probably be some time off la... Been busy putting together the liger zero... heh... got a lot place to panel line... but dunno whether to do all...

Any ideas? How much have u all detailed ur liger zeros?

Also for restoration project, should i just glue back the loose parts? Example would be Godos's hand, which just falls off just by touching it....

Whats the best cleaning method for white parts?

Sorry for the many questions but i am still a novice at ZOIDs... tongue.gif
riderTEKRAN
post Jul 13 2009, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jul 13 2009, 10:29 AM)
Also for restoration project, should i just glue back the loose parts? Example would be Godos's hand, which just falls off just by touching it....

Enjoying Liger Zero, eh? I'm sure there are a lot of members out there who've panel-lined theirs to perfection.
Oi, brother & cousin! You both have Liger Zeros so tolong dia sikit, okay?!

About loose joints - what my cousin used to do with his Gundams was to put some super glue on the joint piece, attach with the partner piece and move them around for a while before separating and allowing the glue layer to dry. I think the idea is to create the extra friction layer without resorting to cellotape.
Just remember to separate the two pieces after you goyang them! Unless you want them joined permanently in unholy matrimony, that is.

For cleaning of white parts? I've read that gently brushing the pieces with WHITE toothpaste would help. WARNING: Not coloured/gel-stripe/teeth-whitening toothpaste! Just ordinary white toothpaste without added abrasive baking soda.

Has anyone tried soaking painted Zoids pieces in Brake fluid to remove unwanted paint from the plastic? Anyone willing to give it a try with their spare Zoids parts? rolleyes.gif

subaiku
post Jul 13 2009, 11:43 AM

445 posts

how come u guys prefer using toothpaste to clean your zoids?... won't plain old soap do the trick?...
cryonic
post Jul 13 2009, 12:05 PM

i also use toothpaste and brush like them. It's like what Ed says, there is always some oil residue (unseen most of the time) on the plastic. if you do warhammer kits, you will understand why coz it's so obvious.

If old zoids, i sure dare use brake fluid but the new ones, i am not too sure.

This post has been edited by cryonic: Jul 13 2009, 12:06 PM
riderTEKRAN
post Jul 13 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(subaiku @ Jul 13 2009, 11:43 AM)
how come u guys prefer using toothpaste to clean your zoids?... won't plain old soap do the trick?...
Plain soapy water is good for overall cleanliness, I guess. Sir Edmaestro's Mammoth bath session proves it.

But our bro Dguy, wanted to brighten up the White plastic parts.
And what I read was that white toothpaste would help. Could be due to the Sodium Laureth Sulfate's bleaching bubbles?
Besides, with the right toothpaste, your Zoids can be kept in MINT condition! *groan* doh.gif
buyus15tuyus
post Jul 13 2009, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jul 13 2009, 10:29 AM)
Hi guys... The restoration project would probably be some time off la... Been busy putting together the liger zero... heh... got a lot place to panel line... but dunno whether to do all...

Any ideas? How much have u all detailed ur liger zeros?

Sorry for the many questions but i am still a novice at ZOIDs... tongue.gif
Hi Dguy, welcome to Lyn Zoiders playground. For me I panel lined my Liger Zero but don't prefer to sticker it. Love it that way just like the anime appearances. Here are photos to share smile.gif .Sorry for the low quality pics, don't have good camera to take good photos cry.gif .

Hmm.... are soap and tooth paste the same? Their both are alkali substance, or may the pH got to do with the effectiveness. Not really good in science tough.

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Jul 13 2009, 01:07 PM
EDMAESTRO
post Jul 13 2009, 01:20 PM

I belief either or works just as fine.

Toothpaste + water + toothbrush soft = really good for bright color parts ie white parts give u a shine after.

Soap Bar + water + toothbrush = good for removing oilly surfaces and dust.

anyway it workds just the same but i preffer toothpaste as it washes away easily without leaving ressidue of watermarks or scumbs.

I dont panel line or sticker my zoids unless if its HMM. So cant help you there.

Also restoration try not to use super glue as its permanent! Use UHU glue u can remove it with little force and works well in holding up lose pieces.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jul 13 2009, 01:49 PM

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:02 AM