trying the shinobi's settings...
iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!
Jun 18 2009, 06:50 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
trying the shinobi's settings...
Jun 18 2009, 06:50 PM
835 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Malacca |
Digi user that successfully got their tethering working face mms problem or not ?Due to APN: diginet from mobileconfig it automatically changes the MMS APN to da same with tethering and when i changed it back to digimms and on Tethering it will automatically disappear and no more tether menu.
Jun 18 2009, 06:51 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I may be blind all this while but here goes:-
On your iTunes screen, does the section under phone number, finally now lists your actual phone number? Before this it was either labeled "Unknown" or "Unavailable", but now it finally lists down my actual number! If this is old, then I'll just slink into the darkness. |
Jun 18 2009, 06:52 PM
Jun 18 2009, 06:55 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 18 2009, 06:51 PM) I may be blind all this while but here goes:- it depends on your previous handsets actually (from my experience)On your iTunes screen, does the section under phone number, finally now lists your actual phone number? Before this it was either labeled "Unknown" or "Unavailable", but now it finally lists down my actual number! If this is old, then I'll just slink into the darkness. my old number, XX04 was used previously on the blackberry pearl and it has the capability to encode your mobile number directly to the sim card. but with my new sim card, it never appeared on the iTunes anymore until today (after i entered the MMS number) This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 18 2009, 06:56 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 06:57 PM
Probably enforced by the fact that Caller ID works finally for Malaysian cellphone numbers.
This update, frankly, BLEW all the previous update out of the water! Awesome job Apple! |
Jun 18 2009, 06:58 PM
dang... shinobi's settings dun work for me...
time to test with someone else's MMS phone... @nokia2003 I never MMS, but I need to demonstrate to customers... guess this is one feature I will skip ? |
Jun 18 2009, 06:59 PM
360 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang / Sungai Buloh |
Jun 18 2009, 07:02 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys,
Pai seh, i'm sync my phone now.. how do i upgrade to OS 3.0? Please help |
Jun 18 2009, 07:04 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Office having major telco problems. Thought I be able to use the Internet Tethering function to get online to no avail. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to set it up with my office Windows laptop. Will try using it on my MBP later.
Would appreciate any/all help |
Jun 18 2009, 07:06 PM
@Neo18
http://www.apple.com/iphone/softwareupdate/ @sHin0bi multiple times the 'sending' bar goes all the way to ~90% ... then nothing... same result as in the beta 5 ... This post has been edited by xaw5126: Jun 18 2009, 07:07 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 07:12 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jun 18 2009, 07:06 PM) @Neo18 ok tqhttp://www.apple.com/iphone/softwareupdate/ @sHin0bi multiple times the 'sending' bar goes all the way to ~90% ... then nothing... same result as in the beta 5 ... |
Jun 18 2009, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jun 18 2009, 07:06 PM) @Neo18 ok im going to post everything thats in my phonehttp://www.apple.com/iphone/softwareupdate/ @sHin0bi multiple times the 'sending' bar goes all the way to ~90% ... then nothing... same result as in the beta 5 ... my number i didnt put 6019... instead i go with 019 Celullar Data APN : celcom3g Username : (___) Password : (___) and the others are the same. Added on June 18, 2009, 7:17 pmif still cannot... then call celcom to ensure that your MMS is activated This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Jun 18 2009, 07:17 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 07:23 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Jun 18 2009, 06:50 PM) Digi user that successfully got their tethering working face mms problem or not ?Due to APN: diginet from mobileconfig it automatically changes the MMS APN to da same with tethering and when i changed it back to digimms and on Tethering it will automatically disappear and no more tether menu. There is the ability to set different APNs for each particular function the mobileconfig file if i'm not mistaken according to this link http://www.erodov.com/forums/mms-tethering...1544-page2.html .. need to find an example mobileconfig from a telco that has similar setup as well to see how they configure it. |
Jun 18 2009, 07:24 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Jun 18 2009, 06:50 PM) Digi user that successfully got their tethering working face mms problem or not ?Due to APN: diginet from mobileconfig it automatically changes the MMS APN to da same with tethering and when i changed it back to digimms and on Tethering it will automatically disappear and no more tether menu. Yea la..my tethering menu gone once i tried pair the phone via bluetooth and connect to phone network from Mac. Ouch!Added on June 18, 2009, 7:34 pm QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 18 2009, 06:51 PM) I may be blind all this while but here goes:- Yup, used to be blank and now showing my number On your iTunes screen, does the section under phone number, finally now lists your actual phone number? Before this it was either labeled "Unknown" or "Unavailable", but now it finally lists down my actual number! If this is old, then I'll just slink into the darkness. This post has been edited by neekun: Jun 18 2009, 07:34 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(icebrew @ Jun 18 2009, 12:32 PM) For Celcom users to enable your tethering. Use at your own risk, I have tried it, if you do not like it or does not work you can remove it guys to all celcom buddies!Install << THIS >>. Make sure you open this link on your iphone. It will ask you to install this Profile, there is a warning about the authenticity of this program, just hit Install Now, once it is done, hit the Done button. Go to settings->general->network->cellular data network and remove the celcom3g on both Cellular Data and Visual Voicemail APN settings. They should be left blank. Hit the network to go back. Now you can turn on the Internet Tethering option. If you want to remove this profile, just hit General and scroll down to the Profile, click on Enable Tethering on Celcom 3g and you can see the a red remove button icon. This settings is working. and i am tethering on my iPhone (celcom)! but i am using my Mac to tether... i dunno about PCs update MMS working! Tethering working! iPhone Safari working! all system is a go! p/s: what is visual voicemail? what does it do?? This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Jun 18 2009, 07:55 PM |
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
3.0, browsing photo album camera roll is faster!!!
it used to be laggy! now have improve IS LIKE I JUST BOUGHT A NEW PHONE TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jun 18 2009, 07:48 PM |
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
MUAHAHA I managed to enable tethering on my iPhone (Optus). Went through whirlpool and dug out some settings. I hope neither Optus / Apple will come up with a way to stop us from tethering with custom settings. *happy back to study*
Source: http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=1219715 This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Jun 18 2009, 07:55 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 07:57 PM
Xaw,
I find it odd that you are having problems with MMS. I assume you are using the same Celcom 3G service as I am, do out setting should be the same. I thunk my settings are the same as shinobi's. Make sure after all data entry is completed, you restart the iPhone. Otherwise the settings will not stick. From what I understand, MMS piggybacks onto whichever data carrier assigned to your account. That is why the APN is still "celcom3g", it uses the 3G service as its mode of transport. The rest are just filling the right MMSC data(URL, and proxy). |
Jun 18 2009, 07:58 PM
no la... visual voicemail must be offered by the carrier as well...
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1486 mine still not working... next update is tomorrow afternoon... got to get back to work now |
| Change to: | 0.0661sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:57 PM |