English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN
corez
Mar 16 2009, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 16 2009, 10:34 AM) I don't mind the gloating saying how Ferdinand was a fanny and that Fergie's crying and we were shit but some of the shit spouted on the forums are hilarious when you read about it! When we brag, we have the trophies to back it up. I just find it a bit queer how most Liverpool fans (at least on this forum) spread facts like 'done a double on Madrid and Chelsea and United' and 'Kings of Europe' making it seem like Liverpool are the best sides in Europe while you have ZERO trophies (I mean currently, historically we are at your asses, I get it!) when you aren't even the current Champions League holders! Heck if the FA Cup were any indicator, you aren't even the best side in Merseyside. *Okay, that was too much  * And the Sun's a bunch of retards, I tell you. Last week, we were Untouchable, this week we're Bonnie and Clyde!Who ask you to go to the Sports Section? Tengok Page 3 cukup lah
kobe8byrant
Mar 16 2009, 10:37 AM
Malulah jika teman wanita tengok History =p Besides, 'Blue' Ray cukup la
Hevrn
Mar 16 2009, 11:17 AM
Well beating us 4-1 in our own homeground must feel like finding a fifty dollar note under your pillow courtesy of the tooth fairy. Its the stuff of dreams, and they managed to twat us in front of our own fans. I can understand all the gloating from Pool fans, heck, I myself have not been spared, and will probably be subject to all the homoliation right till May. Its just one of those weeks. I felt like shit for a good week when we got three nil-ed by Milan, this will probably last just a tad bit more.
Still, a look at the league table and it doesnt feel so bad anymore. But I expect the "double over them scums!" to continue till we meet again.
redscorpion
Mar 16 2009, 11:22 AM
lets just be humble la until may
scofield
Mar 16 2009, 11:27 AM
sudah la..we lose..accept it and move on..there's always next season for us to get it right plus we already beat them for god knows how many years..let them have their moments..as i said before, for them, this rare moments doesnt come too often..as for vidic, i forgive you for what happen that night..even the best player in the world had its off day and it happen to be vidic's that night..
sunnyK
Mar 16 2009, 11:48 AM
manchester united will make a swift recovery from this set back and i'm confident we will retain the BPL title come month of May .the UCL will be harder to retain though .some good luck is needed for the quarter and semi-finals draw this friday.
liverpool has proved they can win some big games but yet could not produce the consistency required to win the BPL. dont be surprise they may fall yet again to some small team from now
in fact we are due for a momentarily lapse of concentration. in truth we play quite well in the first 20 min. central midfield shortcoming needed to be address . if not for giggs who play fantastically well in central midfield lately , our weakness there will be exposed sooner. no matter what many united fans think about carrick , i think he's just an average player by united standard. seldom see him making the final pass to make goals and he score far too few goals . anderson is still raw and inconsistent
for that big game , liverpool are desperate to get the 3 points and naturally are more motivated and hungry that us . give them credit though , they play well. not to give any excuses here , liverpool have much more rest than us since January 2009 and infact in between the UCL 2nd round matches we have play in the FA cup and Carling cup and i tell ya , it ain't easy .
but to make history and achieve IMMORTALITY , come what may and no matter what the hurdles ,manchester united have to deal with it
we are still in pole position for the BPL , in the semi final of the FA cup and quarter of the UCL , the hardest path we have cross and is already over to where we are now but the most difficult part is about to begin
difficult it may be , and i'm confident we can do it , i lay my trust on 1 person and he is Sir Alex Ferguson to bring at least 2 more trophy out of the remaining 3 by May this season
This post has been edited by sunnyK: Mar 16 2009, 12:39 PM
IIIaZer
Mar 16 2009, 11:53 AM
lucky vidic only ban for 1 match.... QUOTE For United, the relief is Vidic will only serve a one-match ban as his previous sending-off at Anfield was for two yellow cards and does not bring an extra punishment. Source from Sporting Life
Dr Jan Itor
Mar 16 2009, 12:04 PM

Potential banana peels are, Man City, Arsenal and Boro? I pray to god that we win the other matches. At least one of the above three matches must be won though, no matter what. As for the gloating, its getting really unbearable and annoying. Not only on lowyat, its on msn, skype, at my friend's house, its like they've already won the league.
Added on March 16, 2009, 12:08 pmErm no gatherings in Penang?
This post has been edited by Dr Jan Itor: Mar 16 2009, 12:08 PM
Mr.Kenta
Mar 16 2009, 12:08 PM
The race is not over yet , don't talk so much . Lets see if Liverpool can hold the Cup this year.
mie2308
Mar 16 2009, 12:09 PM

ABU brigade all around so happy we lost even radio dj's also cant hide their happiness in radio until today.... BTW, Luckily Vidic only banned for 1 match... i thought it was straight red card.... This post has been edited by mie2308: Mar 16 2009, 12:10 PM
sinoffire
Mar 16 2009, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(mie2308 @ Mar 16 2009, 12:09 PM) ABU brigade all around so happy we lost even radio dj's also cant hide their happiness in radio until today.... BTW, Luckily Vidic only banned for 1 match... i thought it was straight red card....  nop. he kena 2 matches ban ler.. EDIT: QUOTE Nemanja Vidic will have an extra game added to his automatic one-match ban for his red card because he was also sent off at Anfield in September. It means he misses Saturday’s trip to Fulham and the home game against Aston Villa on April 4. SOS This post has been edited by sinoffire: Mar 16 2009, 01:03 PM
air_mood
Mar 16 2009, 12:51 PM
One thing. Can somebody tell me how this differs from everyone creaming over them when they won 5-1 against Newcastle?? And what happened after that??
corez
Mar 16 2009, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 16 2009, 12:51 PM) One thing. Can somebody tell me how this differs from everyone creaming over them when they won 5-1 against Newcastle?? And what happened after that?? 19 points from a possible 30 This post has been edited by corez: Mar 16 2009, 12:57 PM
boxsystem
Mar 16 2009, 01:12 PM
I'd say let them enjoy and gloat all they want. The match was played brilliantly by them. For us, take one game at a time. It's about time for the boys to be humbled.
Otherwise there will be talks on quintuples, whatever la. Rooney saying this, Vida saying that. Now the players are in check already, we should response by the way we normally do.
Go on and win every single match. I believe in SAF.
As for the fans leaving OT over the match, I wonder what's to discuss as what have been claimed by Pool fans. They've been saying United didn't win the hearts of fans. They've been saying on how we don't know the history of the club.
Pool fans, get your facts right. Even if we don't discuss those matters over here, it doesn't mean that we know nuts about our club's history. It doesn't mean that we don't know that who the hell is Ron Atkinson, Dave Sexton, Matt Busby, Duncan Edwards.
Corez has mentioned times and times and times again, success comes with 'lalang' fans. Which is why we are the most hatred club at the moment, we're having our success. No wonder if fans from Ski, Le Arse or Barca hates us.
Again, know your facts right Pool fans. Newton Heath F.C. was the original name of the club. We wore yellow and gold.
Then again, no point in arguing you will claim that you are the best supporters in the world. One thing is for you lots to learn, don't judge a book by its cover.
oucheev
Mar 16 2009, 01:20 PM
I've been a fan of MU since the 80's. You know the decade where Liverpool wins everthing. This defeat is nothinglah compared to what MU fans suffered during the 80's.
Anyway, to Liverpool fans who thinks they are Kings of Europe. All I can say is Kings of Europe do not lose to Boro after winning at RM.
scofield
Mar 16 2009, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(oucheev @ Mar 16 2009, 01:20 PM) I've been a fan of MU since the 80's. You know the decade where Liverpool wins everthing. This defeat is nothinglah compared to what MU fans suffered during the 80's. Anyway, to Liverpool fans who thinks they are Kings of Europe. All I can say is Kings of Europe do not lose to Boro after winning at RM. we are Kings of the World ffs!
butaIT
Mar 16 2009, 02:09 PM

A comprehensive defeat for us which exposed all our weaknesses at one go. Even Vidic is not perfect.
We still leading the table but this result will haunt us until we can beat them with same or greater scoreline. Looking forward to meet them in the CL.
Shin1022
Mar 16 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Mar 16 2009, 03:48 AM)  as what i can see..... p/s: source from uefa.com btw you know why they are always not able to win any trophy?? i doubt Mu will be having a great challenger if Liverpool is able to keep their condition in that good for at least quarter season. just my 2 cents. save ur breath.....there's no need to reply to his taunt....everyone in the world knows the truth which squad is better, who's the best and who's the best manager...only ignorant fool will denied that.
SUSwilsonjay
Mar 16 2009, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Shin1022 @ Mar 16 2009, 02:13 PM) save ur breath.....there's no need to reply to his taunt....everyone in the world knows the truth which squad is better, who's the best and who's the best manager...only ignorant fool will denied that. wow...raul 3 years straight