►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

rayzy22
post Aug 17 2009, 03:50 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

SRS WOW HD is the culprit....same with what i experienced before.

Download SRS WOW HD FOR OMNIA from sector in modaco forum.its more stable and less head ache

This post has been edited by rayzy22: Aug 17 2009, 03:53 PM
TSrefugeez86
post Aug 17 2009, 03:55 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:50 PM)

Download SRS WOW HD FOR OMNIA from sector in modaco forum.its more stable and less head ache
the SRS WOW thing can make omnia sounds become more great ke?
never tried before..
shinchoong
post Aug 17 2009, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(shinchoong @ Aug 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
Activated 3g yesterday, but still d video call cannot be use....btw, am using win6.5. Anyone using win 6.5 with similar problem ??

Added on August 17, 2009, 10:11 am
Added on August 17, 2009, 9:15 am
Which ROM are you on? hmm.gif

Its Win 6.5 and this should be the rom version ----CE OS 5.2.21921 (Build 21921.5.0.40), is it ???
Just came back from maxis, still cannot solve d problem. D tech guy said could be sim card problem...will try upgrade my sim card and update status here....
Omnian
post Aug 17 2009, 06:13 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(shinchoong @ Aug 17 2009, 09:06 AM)
Its Win 6.5 and this should be the rom version ----CE OS 5.2.21921 (Build 21921.5.0.40), is it ???
Custom firmware.
Most probably your chef had disabled the Samsung Dialpad, do the below to activate the Samsung Dialpad and you'll get your Video Call back.

Go to registry: HKLM\Security\Phone\Skin\Enabled and set to 1. Wait 20 seconds and soft-reset.

QUOTE(shinchoong @ Aug 17 2009, 03:24 PM)
Just came back from maxis, still cannot solve d problem. D tech guy said could be sim card problem...will try upgrade my sim card and update status here....
They don't support custom ROMs, so don't bother.

Added on August 17, 2009, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 17 2009, 09:19 AM)
i pretty sure i press all the buttons which not holding it...
haiz...
TT..TT
SPB Shell 3.0 problem i guess?
I'm using SPB MS3. No such problem.

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 17 2009, 09:19 AM)
anyway...did u guys who  using latest Official ROM.... did u guys hear any 'TICK TICK TICK...' when u drag the programs page or default Contact list ?? i meant drag down/up......
~
That's the way it is.

Added on August 17, 2009, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(gooni3 @ Aug 17 2009, 12:57 PM)
hahahah omnian.. i was serious ler.. the previous phones i have can change manually by buying outside.. but i don't seem to be able to take this out on my own.. so i was doubting it.. lol! damn.. kena pawn by std 1 girl
Let me guess.

Your first phone was a Nokia and until you get the Omnia, the only brand you own are all Nokias?

Added on August 17, 2009, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:32 PM)
guysss...just hard reset and install back

Your AIO Security Off
SRS WOW HD
Omnia THREAD
PHM Registry Editor
ZT A4
Spb Mobile Shell 2
and it turn off the phone itself(after it standby...i cant on it....~!!!! ) have to softreset or take out battery ....@#$@!#@!#

any idea? hardware problem?
How 'bout Hard-Reset, but don't install anything first?
If there's no problem, install your app one at a time and test it for a few hours before installing another app.

Added on August 17, 2009, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 17 2009, 02:55 PM)
the SRS WOW thing can make omnia sounds become more great ke?
never tried before..
Yes. Try it. Search my post.

Added on August 17, 2009, 6:35 pmSomething to share with everyone.

I went to Samsung Service Center today, to check out the Omnia II. They quoted me S$898.

While inside the service center, since there are not much people, I asked the Tech whether I can change my Omnia i900 screen.
After checking his PC, he found that my i900's garantee had expired in July, but still asked me what's wrong with my screen.
I told him there's nothing wrong, no scratch, no damage, just heard others said that the new screens are better, so I just ask for fun, since I got nothing to do here. whistling.gif
He took over my i900 and poke the screen a few times, then tell me okay, he'll change it for FREE. rclxms.gif

ADDED: Forgot to mention, he didn't even ask about the Custom WM6.5 Firmware. brows.gif

So after one hour, I had a new screen and an Omnia II from another shop which sell to me at S$838. rclxm9.gif

Truely, the new screen is slightly more responsive. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 18 2009, 08:51 AM
yamato
post Aug 17 2009, 07:22 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 17 2009, 06:13 PM)

He took over my i900 and poke the screen a few times, then tell me okay, he'll change it for FREE.  rclxms.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
wkyoong
post Aug 17 2009, 08:15 PM

423 posts

I went to Samsung Service Center today, to check out the Omnia II. They quoted me S$898.

While inside the service center, since there are not much people, I asked the Tech whether I can change my Omnia i900 screen.
After checking his PC, he found that my i900's garantee had expired in July, but still asked me what's wrong with my screen.
I told him there's nothing wrong, no scratch, no damage, just heard others said that the new screens are better, so I just ask for fun, since I got nothing to do here. whistling.gif
He took over my i900 and poke the screen a few times, then tell me okay, he'll change it for FREE.  rclxms.gif

So after one hour, I had a new screen and an Omnia II from another shop which sell to me at S$838.  rclxm9.gif

Truely, the new screen is slightly more responsive.  rclxms.gif
Omnian!!! I might just do pop by FMG to check on my screen!!!
Also is a hard reset required when the screen is changed??
junfu1988
post Aug 17 2009, 08:48 PM

371 posts

hey..Omnian...ur lucky man...
FOC for new screen....>.<
i also wan la~

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:50 PM)

i was just thinking bout it that cost me problems...

This post has been edited by junfu1988: Aug 17 2009, 09:03 PM
hwchua
post Aug 17 2009, 09:33 PM

691 posts

Talk about Rom.... which rom you guys came across that is good?
yamato
post Aug 17 2009, 09:47 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

the stock 6.1 works like a gem to me
Omnian
post Aug 18 2009, 01:09 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Aug 17 2009, 06:22 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 1:11 am
QUOTE(wkyoong @ Aug 17 2009, 07:15 PM)
Omnian!!! I might just do pop by FMG to check on my screen!!!
Also is a hard reset required when the screen is changed??
No harm trying. wink.gif
No hard reset required.

Added on August 18, 2009, 1:14 am
QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 17 2009, 07:48 PM)
hey..Omnian...ur lucky man...
FOC for new screen....>.<
i also wan la~
Ya, really felt lucky today.
I had never claim any garantee before, just updated firmware twice. Maybe that Tech guy was in a good mood. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 18 2009, 01:14 AM
shinchoong
post Aug 18 2009, 01:15 AM

Custom firmware.
Most probably your chef had disabled the Samsung Dialpad, do the below to activate the Samsung Dialpad and you'll get your Video Call back.

Go to registry: HKLM\Security\Phone\Skin\Enabled and set to 1. Wait 20 seconds and soft-reset.
They don't support custom ROMs, so don't bother.
Finally....I can make my video call !!! rclxm9.gif Thank you for d big help bro. notworthy.gif
Omnian
post Aug 18 2009, 01:16 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 17 2009, 08:33 PM)
Talk about Rom.... which rom you guys came across that is good?
Try different chefs, judge by yourself. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 1:17 am
QUOTE(shinchoong @ Aug 18 2009, 12:15 AM)
Finally....I can make my video call !!! rclxm9.gif  Thank you for d big help bro.  notworthy.gif
You're welcome. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 18 2009, 01:17 AM
Zack Styler
post Aug 18 2009, 10:10 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

ADDED: Forgot to mention, he didn't even ask about the Custom WM6.5 Firmware. brows.gif

So after one hour, I had a new screen and an Omnia II from another shop which sell to me at S$838.  rclxm9.gif

Truely, the new screen is slightly more responsive.  rclxms.gif

I think its time for me to change my LCD, since it got a patch of white screen..

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: Aug 18 2009, 10:11 AM
TSrefugeez86
post Aug 18 2009, 12:35 PM

1,591 posts

Omnian
i really envy wif ur new screen now laugh.gif

want change it too..but sadly my omnia is sg set sad.gif

need to go singapore..but so far from here..
dont have passport though cry.gif
Omnian
post Aug 18 2009, 12:42 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:35 AM)
want change it too..but sadly my omnia is sg set sad.gif

need to go singapore..but so far from here..
dont have passport though cry.gif
Will be making another trip back during September.
If you want, we can meet in JB and I'll bring your device for the change, then return to you on the same day.....If you trust me. biggrin.gif
TSrefugeez86
post Aug 18 2009, 02:06 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 18 2009, 12:42 PM)
Will be making another trip back during September.
If you want, we can meet in JB and I'll bring your device for the change, then return to you on the same day.....If you trust me.  biggrin.gif
oh ya dats realy good..
hope can meet u there..
im not so far from jb..

my omnia still under warranty..
so do i need to pay for change the screen?
Omnian
post Aug 18 2009, 02:18 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 18 2009, 01:06 PM)
oh ya dats realy good..
hope can meet u there..
im not so far from jb..

my omnia still under warranty..
so do i need to pay for change the screen?
My warranty was expired also FOC, why should you pay for it?

I'll PM you when I have the schedule. biggrin.gif
maks_pain
post Aug 18 2009, 05:09 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 18 2009, 02:18 PM)

wah so nice of them..

anyway no one will regret with the new screen..
you will love more your omnia once you use it smile.gif
Zack Styler
post Aug 18 2009, 09:22 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 18 2009, 02:18 PM)

I'll PM you when I have the schedule. biggrin.gif
Forget to ask which Samsung Service Center you went to? Probably I am going this week..
lhongwuh
post Aug 18 2009, 11:40 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@Omnian
I would like to know which service center too..

130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:04 PM