53 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

ATI Radeon HD 4890 RV790 Launches April 6, ETA: first-second week of APRIL.

post Apr 2 2009, 08:46 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

kesian cstkl1,
if these statements in XS, i think more people will appreciate it.
uhh....
blindbox
post Apr 2 2009, 08:53 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Apr 2 2009, 08:46 PM)
kesian cstkl1,
if these statements in XS, i think more people will appreciate it.
uhh....
It depends on the review...

http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/video/dis...eon-hd4890.html

shows mixed results. These statements to XS doesn't change anything.

Plus metsatsu, what are you implying? 4870x2? Oh, gtx 275. I don't think load wattage can be fixed by driver fix btw.
owikh84
post Apr 2 2009, 08:56 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Off topic a lil bit. Ehh, why I cant access XS lately?
rsangel
post Apr 2 2009, 08:57 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

i think malaysia line outgoing to their site facing problem .... i'm hardly load a page of XS
metsatsu
post Apr 2 2009, 09:09 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 2 2009, 08:15 PM)
well just saw the zotac gtx275 amp version posted

the clocks are exactly the same other than than the shader compared to the gtx285amp
but its higher than the stock gtx285 for core and mem, while shader is the same.

this is really interesting

hope the gtx275 doesnt have a lower core/shader ratio.
if not that heck its going to clock as good and perform as well .
only limitation is the mem amount for high res. compared to gtx285.

looks like gtx285 is going to be eol folks.

Added on April 2, 2009, 8:16 pm
that guy was

i was just telling my view on my hardware config.

itching to try the gtx 275 now..kekek
hey bro. how's the 4890 stock/OC'ed clock speed's temperature (idle/load)?
blindbox
post Apr 2 2009, 09:10 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 2 2009, 08:56 PM)
Off topic a lil bit. Ehh, why I cant access XS lately?
They said they were going to go offline to convert to SSDs. They did say it was supposed to be only till saturday last week though (they're not really good at keeping promises, mind you. Last time a 1 hour downtime notice meant 1 day).
cstkl1
post Apr 2 2009, 09:18 PM

6,799 posts

spoke to one of the admin on msn.
ssd was done awhile back
theres a problem with the controller they were using.

the day i am loyal to a brand/hardware is the day i die dude..

whatever is the best i use. period.

well 900/1000 no issue. on both dvi's
single dvi 950/1100 no issue. but theres artifacts when when i use both dvi's. this is common for ati.

left the ati card back into the box until better drivers comes out
cannot play
" wanted ".. always hangs
tony hawx after an hour or so the driver will fail and reset during cinematic
tried using vsync and performance was poor.

but will sell off my gtx280's now.
i always like having one ati rig and one nvidia rig.

owikh84
post Apr 2 2009, 09:22 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:18 PM)
spoke to one of the admin on msn.
ssd was done awhile back
theres a problem with the controller they were using.

the day i am loyal to a brand/hardware is the day i die dude..

whatever is the best i use. period.

well 900/1000 no issue. on both dvi's
single dvi 950/1100 no issue. but theres artifacts when when i use both dvi's. this is common for ati.

left the ati card back into the box until better drivers comes out
cannot play
" wanted ".. always hangs
tony hawx after an hour or so the driver will fail and reset during cinematic
tried using vsync and performance was poor.

but will sell off my gtx280's now.
i always like having one ati rig and one nvidia rig.
gtx280? hmm.gif
cstkl1
post Apr 2 2009, 09:25 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:22 PM)
gtx280?  hmm.gif
yup what u thought was on my second rig..

btw have u guys noticed that new games nowadays has physx drivers included

wanted,
dark sector etc

metsatsu
post Apr 2 2009, 09:25 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:22 PM)
gtx280?  hmm.gif
I think he was referring to his 2nd rig
cstkl1
post Apr 2 2009, 09:32 PM

6,799 posts

anandtech article was good and honest especially the physx part.

gto87
post Apr 2 2009, 09:32 PM

492 posts

Having a hard time pushing the 4890 to 1GHz, maybe I'm not that good in Overclocking GC or maybe I should wait for a proper driver for the card. Anyways, for me, this card have a remarkable overclocking ability (I'm not comparing it's performance with any cards). But pity the driver is not out yet.

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 2 2009, 08:15 PM)
well just saw the zotac gtx275 amp version posted

the clocks are exactly the same other than than the shader compared to the gtx285amp
but its higher than the stock gtx285 for core and mem, while shader is the same.

this is really interesting

hope the gtx275 doesnt have a lower core/shader ratio.
if not that heck its going to clock as good and perform as well .
only limitation is the mem amount for high res. compared to gtx285.

looks like gtx285 is going to be eol folks.

Added on April 2, 2009, 8:16 pm
that guy was

i was just telling my view on my hardware config.

itching to try the gtx 275 now..kekek
Wow, now that's pretty impressive. Well, from what I read in the reviews before,the GTX 275 was launched with one sole reason only, to battle off the Radeon HD 4890 and I got to say they done it pretty well.
But need to know the price 1st. Do anybody have any info about the price for GTX275 in Malaysia?

blindbox
post Apr 2 2009, 09:35 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

GTX275 isn't out until April 14th I think. The reviews are out, yes. The cards aren't.

I think after a week, this thread should be closed(judged by its fame(the thread la), this is going to last ages) whistling.gif .
metsatsu
post Apr 2 2009, 09:39 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:32 PM)
Having a hard time pushing the 4890 to 1GHz, maybe I'm not that good in Overclocking GC or maybe I should wait for a proper driver for the card. Anyways, for me, this card have a remarkable overclocking ability (I'm not comparing it's performance with any cards). But pity the driver is not out yet.
Wow, now that's pretty impressive. Well, from what I read in the reviews before,the GTX 275 was launched with one sole reason only, to battle off the Radeon HD 4890 and I got to say they done it pretty well.
But need to know the price 1st. Do anybody have any info about the price for GTX275 in Malaysia?
1ghz is the magical number i guess, but not even cstkl1 got to that clock speed. just wait for the driver to mature, who knows by then u will see 1ghz merata-rata tempat lol
tech3910
post Apr 2 2009, 09:47 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

for 1GHz, u'll need to bump the vcore.
cstkl1
post Apr 2 2009, 09:48 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Apr 2 2009, 09:39 PM)
1ghz is the magical number i guess, but not even cstkl1 got to that clock speed. just wait for the driver to mature, who knows by then u will see 1ghz merata-rata tempat lol
this my requirement for gc overclocking

must run in any circumstances
both dvi
crossfire etc
fan at stock speed

y?? cause i always flash my bios to those speeds.

metsatsu
post Apr 2 2009, 09:52 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:48 PM)
this my requirement for gc overclocking

must run in any circumstances
both dvi
crossfire etc
fan at stock speed

y?? cause i always flash my bios to those speeds.
lol what a flasher... tongue.gif

one question, what's the default vcore for 4890 in the bios? is there anymore headroom for increasing the vcore in bios?

cb 4870 already at maximum vcore even at default, the only way to increase is to do pencil or soldering mod....
blindbox
post Apr 3 2009, 12:56 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Apr 2 2009, 09:39 PM)
I doubt the person who does the OCing matters. This isn't CPU overclocking. Anyway, 1 GHz requires a voltage mod(see what HardOCP did, they used the ASUS tool to increase voltage) or you got a gem chip. Now for someone to give us that asus bios and the program as well.
tech3910
post Apr 3 2009, 01:27 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

u can change the voltage via ATT or bios mod.
TSzhen^wei
post Apr 3 2009, 01:38 PM

4,057 posts

OC core clock to 1ghz need how much voltage.
softmod or pencil mod?

53 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:28 PM