127 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

kerrie
post May 7 2009, 11:05 AM

icic..im plannin to go there too. either june or july. haven't made up my mind..

btw, any members here wanna go?
http://www.rubys-resort.com/promo.php#
asa
post May 7 2009, 11:50 AM

seem interesting to bring our pet to beach le, but at Pahang o, need to drive how many hours?
i planned to go Cameron Highland, but i think pet cant stay overnight in d hotel o..it took 2 hours driving to be there, so if 1 day trip would be tired for driver o.
kerrie
post May 7 2009, 11:58 AM

pahang is juz 2 and a half hour drive. if not mistaken lar. cameron i think they won't allow pet wan lar. coz lotsa malay ppl there.

if interested then maybe we can go there together...hee

Added on May 7, 2009, 12:01 pmsumore cameron road is kinda twisted. i sked they wil vomit before we reach da top.

This post has been edited by kerrie: May 7 2009, 12:01 PM
asa
post May 7 2009, 12:52 PM

how many night u wan to stay there?
kerrie
post May 7 2009, 04:01 PM

see lor..if ntg to play then maybe 1day onli..
ericyong
post May 8 2009, 01:36 AM

529 posts

ooooo great!!!

when's the outing? Fatty Stephy Ally would definitely love to go too!
robbylover89
post May 8 2009, 02:06 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ May 7 2009, 09:30 AM)
Yup, with the rack on top you actually don't even have to use the newspaper to line it. You can just wash off the whole tray when your pup is done. smile.gif That's what I did with Scottie. His pee tray looks something like this:
[attachmentid=948955]

Not sure if you can easily find it here though (mine was bought from Korea by my sis). Most of the pee trays that I see are the wee wee pad ones.
ok...de tray is pretty cool...any idea whr can i get it from???
Whenever he pulled out de wee wee pad, then he will simply pee all over his place........ vmad.gif then he will walk here n thr....until de floor become sticky and dirty...
anyway, thanks 4 de suggestion! biggrin.gif
ahju_vodka
post May 8 2009, 05:07 PM

I have a problem here....my Vodka likes to bark whenever he hears ppl talking outside or neighbour's car get back....he'll bark non stop...

Can someone tell me how to train/teach him not to bark too often?
jootat
post May 8 2009, 05:31 PM

1,994 posts

Nice info sharing ... smile.gif
thedancingsun
post May 8 2009, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(ahju_vodka @ May 8 2009, 05:07 PM)
I have a problem here....my Vodka likes to bark whenever he hears ppl talking outside or neighbour's car get back....he'll bark non stop...

Can someone tell me how to train/teach him not to bark too often?
How old is your Vodka? Do you want the gentle method or the more dramatic method?? hahahhaaa

When I first got mine, and since I stay in a condo, it is VERY ESSENTIAL that my puppy don't make too much noise (as it is illegal to have a dog in condo) so my pet shop guy taught me to whack the cage with a rolled up newspaper everytime it whines or bark! It really works cos it hardly make much noise except when she sees me pouring food into her bowl...then she gets very noisy excited.

I response that it is kinda cruel to whack the cage but he said you can cuddle your puppy but do not coodle it!! Else it will climb over your head later then you susah.

The other method that my fren taught me is to pat it whenever it barks to tell its OK....not necessary to bark.

Hope that helps.

Added on May 8, 2009, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(kerrie @ May 7 2009, 11:58 AM)
pahang is juz 2 and a half hour drive. if not mistaken lar. cameron i think they won't allow pet wan lar. coz lotsa malay ppl there.

if interested then maybe we can go there together...hee

Added on May 7, 2009, 12:01 pmsumore cameron road is kinda twisted. i sked they wil vomit before we reach da top.
How about Fraser??? Nearer but cool also. No need to go so far. I'll be getting my puppy back in June!! So can join!

If Old Ye Smokehouse isn't so expensive, it would be a nice place to stay...but can go for scones and tea??? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by thedancingsun: May 8 2009, 07:55 PM
FalleN
post May 8 2009, 09:54 PM

85 posts

guys, i think recently my momoe got problem lo.. last time when she saw her food she very hyper 1 lo.. then can finish the food in less than 1 minute.. but now when she saw the food like normal normal oni.. jump jump and turn 2 round like that, and she take quite long time to finish the food wo.. like 1-3 minutes.. is it she feel boring liao eating the same food?

last time i bought her the Cesar tin food , she extra super duper hyper lo.. eat liao whole nite still finding for that food... swt.. is it after she eat that food then dun like kibbles already?

i'm feeding her Natural Balance Rice .

Btw i ter-saw some post going to pahang for outing, my hometown is pahang lol. actually i can lecomend u guys to those nice nice beach if you guys wan... pahang is just 2 and half hours drive from KL.. smooth highway.. straight straight sumore .. comfirm ur furkids no pening pening. smile.gif
Winnie_sia87
post May 8 2009, 11:04 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ May 8 2009, 09:54 PM)
guys, i think recently my momoe got problem lo.. last time when she saw her food she very hyper 1 lo.. then can finish the food in less than 1 minute.. but now when she saw the food like normal normal oni.. jump jump and turn 2 round like that, and she take quite long time to finish the food wo.. like 1-3 minutes.. is it she feel boring liao eating the same food?

last time i bought her the Cesar tin food , she extra super duper hyper lo.. eat liao whole nite still finding for that food... swt.. is it after she eat that food then dun like kibbles already?

i'm feeding her Natural Balance Rice .
Btw i ter-saw some post going to pahang for outing, my hometown is pahang lol. actually i can lecomend u guys to those nice nice beach if you guys wan... pahang is just 2 and half hours drive from KL.. smooth highway.. straight straight sumore .. comfirm ur furkids no pening pening. smile.gif
How old is your furkids? Normally when they are 5-9 months they dont feel like to eat one le. Boy Boy also like that last time. But now okay dy.
FalleN
post May 8 2009, 11:17 PM

85 posts

oo yalo yalo.. exactly 5 month old... icic.. like dat i not that worry lo hee.. but why will like this 1leh? so weird
kerrie
post May 9 2009, 02:02 AM

Fraser Hill allow pets wan meh? Prob in Msia is not every place allows dog...how sweet if msia is like western countries..
ericyong
post May 9 2009, 05:22 AM

529 posts

today I brought Stephy to Restoran Siu Siu... hehe the owners there just love her!!!
clementcpteh
post May 9 2009, 11:16 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ May 8 2009, 11:04 PM)
How old is your furkids? Normally when they are 5-9 months they dont feel like to eat one le. Boy Boy also like that last time. But now okay dy.
Try to have one or two teste of dog food, dog going boring always have same type dog food. I gave dog food fish or duck max with can food. After 12 month you can give to them 1 time per day.
robbylover89
post May 10 2009, 12:07 AM

30 posts

hi guys...can i noe wat type of comb is suitable for MS?? i'm looking forward 2 buy a comb 4 my Elmo boy...thanks
thedancingsun
post May 10 2009, 12:19 AM

Is this how the MS gathering looks like???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vh2IQSCQK5I&feature=related

This post has been edited by thedancingsun: May 10 2009, 12:42 AM
Rayne
post May 10 2009, 01:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(robbylover89 @ May 10 2009, 12:07 AM)
hi guys...can i noe wat type of comb is suitable for MS?? i'm looking forward 2 buy a comb 4 my Elmo boy...thanks
Well, I use two kinds of brushes and combs to brush Scottie after bathing and stuff. One is the slicker brush:

I use that when blow drying Scottie's fur. It helps to make his fur a bit fluffy after blow drying smile.gif

Then there's a two-sided comb which I got:

I comb the fur with this after blow-drying to make sure I didn't miss out any mats. If there are mats still, I use the slicker brush to de-mat it. Sometimes it works (the fur gets dematted nicely), sometimes it doesn't (the matted fur will just fall out after a few brushes).

I'm no professional pet groomer, but these are the brushes that the groomers recommended to me when I asked. smile.gif You should get some advice from them too when you purchase the combs. They will tell you how to use them properly, especially the slicker brush. If not used properly, we could scratch their skin with the slicker brush. Hope that helps!

Added on May 10, 2009, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(thedancingsun @ May 10 2009, 12:19 AM)
Is this how the MS gathering looks like???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vh2IQSCQK5I&feature=related

That is quite a cool video! Yeah, I guess our gatherings are somewhat like that, except we don't have that many people and doggies. But the last 2 gatherings I've been to are like that...we get together and chit chat about our furkids and let them mingle around (most of them on leash). I like in the video that most of the doggies have undocked tails! So cute! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Rayne: May 10 2009, 01:04 PM
robbylover89
post May 10 2009, 01:59 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ May 10 2009, 01:01 PM)
Well, I use two kinds of brushes and combs to brush Scottie after bathing and stuff. One is the slicker brush:

I use that when blow drying Scottie's fur. It helps to make his fur a bit fluffy after blow drying smile.gif
Then there's a two-sided comb which I got:

I comb the fur with this after blow-drying to make sure I didn't miss out any mats. If there are mats still, I use the slicker brush to de-mat it. Sometimes it works (the fur gets dematted nicely), sometimes it doesn't (the matted fur will just fall out after a few brushes).

I'm no professional pet groomer, but these are the brushes that the groomers recommended to me when I asked. smile.gif You should get some advice from them too when you purchase the combs. They will tell you how to use them properly, especially the slicker brush. If not used properly, we could scratch their skin with the slicker brush. Hope that helps!

Added on May 10, 2009, 1:04 pm
That is quite a cool video! Yeah, I guess our gatherings are somewhat like that, except we don't have that many people and doggies. But the last 2 gatherings I've been to are like that...we get together and chit chat about our furkids and let them mingle around (most of them on leash). I like in the video that most of the doggies have undocked tails! So cute! smile.gif
tHANKS RAYNE 4 UR INFO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif

127 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:06 PM