i would like to ask u guys smtg..is thr any benefits if we send them for ear cropping?
*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!
Mar 22 2009, 09:37 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Mar 23 2009, 04:22 PM
ya..he is very tiny and small...almost 7weeks d..de smallest among his siblings...nola.. i juz wanna knw oni...if juz 4 de sake of making him look more 'yeng' oni then i wont b sending him for ear cropping d...
Mar 24 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Rayne @ Mar 23 2009, 05:21 PM) Elmo is adorable! I think he's a bit too young to be released for sale though...usually puppies are released after 8 weeks old. Did you purchase Elmo from a breeder? Just curious Ya....i purchased him from a breeder...its in usj...I don't really know any benefits from ear cropping since I didn't crop Scottie's ears, but I have to say it is not so advisable if we're not 100% sure on how to take care of the pup after the surgery. Things like infection, keeping the ears upright and possibility of the ears coming down again after surgery are just some of the things to look into. I personally feel that it's quite cruel to do so to a pup, but I guess to each his/her own right? Then if it is like tat, then i wont crop his ear la...sounds pretty cruel.. Thanks 4 ur advice. |
Mar 27 2009, 12:26 PM
hi guys...juz wanna ask sumthing..how to reduce the bad breath of MS huh...my elmo but's mouth very smelly ler....
any idea?? |
Mar 27 2009, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Rayne @ Mar 27 2009, 12:33 PM) There are many ways to reduce bad breath, I suppose. Allow your dog to chew on chewies that could help with cleaning the teeth or brushing the teeth with dog toothpaste could help. Changing the diet might also help too. But bad breath could also mean rotten teeth, so you might want to check Elmo's mouth first to see... I did open up his mouth n c....but the teeth is ok and i let him chew on the chewing bones as well...but still de same...mayb i shyd try on brushing his teeth.....I'm feeding him eaglepack puppy formula... |
Apr 9 2009, 10:52 PM
hi guys....i got a little problem wif my Elmo boy...whenever i feed him..he wouldn't wanna eat and keep on come n run towards me and trying 2 play wif me...he will only sniff the kibble & walk away and continue running towards me...then whenever my gf feed him he will kuai kuai eat..anybody experience this b4?
and i find it hard 2 train him tricks cuz he is way too active...any tips? Thanks |
Apr 15 2009, 07:12 PM
hi guys...can i send my Elmo boy 2 gromming session before hi finishes his vaccination?
May 4 2009, 12:54 AM
hi guys....juz wanna ask somethin..my MS keep peeing all day long le....but he dun reli consume much water..his urine is pretty whitish color.. He can pee every 20minutes...this happened when i started 2 change his diet...
May 4 2009, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(kerrie @ May 4 2009, 07:53 AM) Previously i'm feeding him dog kibbles...Then i change it 2 raw food diet...and he loves it vrvrvrvr much..but he can pee every 20minutes...it seems like he cant control his bladder..he nvr pee on his usual spot... |
May 4 2009, 11:08 AM
May 4 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Rayne @ May 4 2009, 12:14 PM) Hi Robby, raw food has more moisture in it compared to kibbles, which is why your pup might have more urine. Is he still active as usual? Not so yellowish urine is good actually...too much yellow in the urine might indicate not enough water. okok..he is still active as usual....okok...pretty hard 2 toilet rain him...vr stubborn..thanks 4ur info anyway. |
May 7 2009, 03:20 AM
hi guys...erm do u guys let ur puppy use the wee wee pad tray? de one whr u can put ur wee wee pad on the tray 1...i got a prob here..my pup tend to bite the wee wee pad until it is all torn...and even i put de washable 1 ..he will oso bite it out...any ways 2 stop them from doing so?i've tried all de many ways such as take de tray and whack him lightly...scolded him....but nothing works...
May 8 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(Rayne @ May 7 2009, 09:30 AM) Yup, with the rack on top you actually don't even have to use the newspaper to line it. You can just wash off the whole tray when your pup is done. ok...de tray is pretty cool...any idea whr can i get it from???[attachmentid=948955] Not sure if you can easily find it here though (mine was bought from Korea by my sis). Most of the pee trays that I see are the wee wee pad ones. Whenever he pulled out de wee wee pad, then he will simply pee all over his place........ anyway, thanks 4 de suggestion! |
May 10 2009, 12:07 AM
hi guys...can i noe wat type of comb is suitable for MS?? i'm looking forward 2 buy a comb 4 my Elmo boy...thanks
May 10 2009, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Rayne @ May 10 2009, 01:01 PM) Well, I use two kinds of brushes and combs to brush Scottie after bathing and stuff. One is the slicker brush: tHANKS RAYNE 4 UR INFO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ![]() I use that when blow drying Scottie's fur. It helps to make his fur a bit fluffy after blow drying Then there's a two-sided comb which I got: ![]() I comb the fur with this after blow-drying to make sure I didn't miss out any mats. If there are mats still, I use the slicker brush to de-mat it. Sometimes it works (the fur gets dematted nicely), sometimes it doesn't (the matted fur will just fall out after a few brushes). I'm no professional pet groomer, but these are the brushes that the groomers recommended to me when I asked. Added on May 10, 2009, 1:04 pm That is quite a cool video! Yeah, I guess our gatherings are somewhat like that, except we don't have that many people and doggies. But the last 2 gatherings I've been to are like that...we get together and chit chat about our furkids and let them mingle around (most of them on leash). I like in the video that most of the doggies have undocked tails! So cute! |
May 13 2009, 11:09 PM
hi guys..i'm planning 2 send my elmo boy to gromming oso...any recommended places around subang and sunway?
May 17 2009, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(red-queen @ May 17 2009, 01:18 PM) Ramses just got his grooming done at House of groomers yesterday. elo Red Queen..How much is de grooming fees at HOG? and he looks like a MS now!!! hehhehee.....he looks so adorable and handsome. will post some pics up. p/s: he looks older than he is suppose to be.....my maid say look like old man heheh i'm planning 2 send my elmo thr next week.. |
May 18 2009, 04:23 PM
May 28 2009, 10:23 PM
May 30 2009, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(red-queen @ May 29 2009, 11:56 AM) so nice!! they look so different before and after the 1st grooming right? look like a schnauzer hehehe. I went 2 de one at SS15..quite cheap oso..now my Elmo boy damn leng chai... anyways which HOG did u go to? hey rayne, so sorry to hear that. my deepest condolences. Btw.. do u guys have any idea how 2 get rid of ticks??? i've already applied de frontline on my Elmo's boy..but still got...hye~~ |
| Change to: | 0.0550sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:35 PM |