86 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Travel Outdoor activities, hiking & camping, treking, rock climbing & more xtreme act

PseudoGene
post Aug 17 2013, 12:22 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
Yeah, with studs, very sturdy but went and bought another one for just in case
seller is myvicious666, selling adidas kampung goco rubber, the rubber is thicker than the normal ones
so far, i bought 2, neighbour bought 2 also
used it for gasing 4x, nuang 1x, saga 1x and coming rajah 1x  tongue.gif

Woody loves hiking with me and loves exploring, his bag tends to get stuck between trees and bushes
so to save his life and my energy, i decided to not let him carry his backpack when hiking
he only carries it on his runs with me
i filled 2 500ml water bottle and let him carry hehehe
Oh..icic. Lol

Enjoy your hike! biggrin.gif
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 17 2013, 12:05 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
Yeah, with studs, very sturdy but went and bought another one for just in case
seller is myvicious666, selling adidas kampung goco rubber, the rubber is thicker than the normal ones
so far, i bought 2, neighbour bought 2 also
used it for gasing 4x, nuang 1x, saga 1x and coming rajah 1x  tongue.gif

Woody loves hiking with me and loves exploring, his bag tends to get stuck between trees and bushes
so to save his life and my energy, i decided to not let him carry his backpack when hiking
he only carries it on his runs with me
i filled 2 500ml water bottle and let him carry hehehe
i literally LOLed on that..
ur good hiking companion really made me envy.. laugh.gif
jess7
post Aug 17 2013, 12:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerbuy @ Aug 17 2013, 12:05 PM)
i literally LOLed on that..
ur good hiking companion really made me envy.. laugh.gif
seriously, he chased roosters and chicken when we were at gasing hill...
better preserve the bag than let Woody tear it apart!
i am very lucky to have such a well behaved stray dog, that's all

you can bring your dog along too!
it is very fun and you can bond together even more!
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 17 2013, 12:17 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:10 PM)
seriously, he chased roosters and chicken when we were at gasing hill...
better preserve the bag than let Woody tear it apart!
i am very lucky to have such a well behaved stray dog, that's all

you can bring your dog along too!
it is very fun and you can bond together even more!
loled harder.. laugh.gif

hmm..sadly i dont have any dog with me sad.gif
maybe in the future yes..but jz not now smile.gif
is great to see ppl enjoying their life and making it worth..keep up sis thumbup.gif
jess7
post Aug 17 2013, 12:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerbuy @ Aug 17 2013, 12:17 PM)
loled harder.. laugh.gif

hmm..sadly i dont have any dog with me sad.gif
maybe in the future yes..but jz not now  smile.gif
is great to see ppl enjoying their life and making it worth..keep up sis  thumbup.gif
patience and your day will come soon laugh.gif
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 17 2013, 12:28 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:23 PM)
patience and your day will come soon  laugh.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
syamsulizhan
post Aug 18 2013, 04:49 AM

171 posts

i always wanted to have some extreme activities involving heights. anyone have any idea in Malaysia, activities like bungee jump, skydiving, base jump, or jump into sea/water biggrin.gif
stimix
post Aug 18 2013, 04:18 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(syamsulizhan @ Aug 18 2013, 04:49 AM)
i always wanted to have some extreme activities involving heights. anyone have any idea in Malaysia, activities like bungee jump, skydiving, base jump, or jump into sea/water biggrin.gif
Thread merged
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 18 2013, 04:42 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(syamsulizhan @ Aug 18 2013, 04:49 AM)
WOW...i am on for those too lol..
syamsulizhan
post Aug 18 2013, 05:18 PM

171 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Ig3mJ0KPDI...owoptions=false

freaking awesome!
jess7
post Aug 18 2013, 07:21 PM

155 posts

so i went gunung rajah today...
however, i failed to even make it to the river crossing as we took wrong trail a few times and we could not find the river crossing...
first blunder was, we could not locate entrance to trail, which i now know is between the shed and the changing rooms

so far so good then, we took wrong turning, bringing us down to the dam cleaning area instead of turning right at the red earth area
we traced back our steps and went into jungle trails.

thought might arrive at water crossing, but no water crossing at all!
reached here tho...

very dangerous to cross so did not do so...
did i overshot it or the crossing is further up?

so my dreams of conquering gunung rajah were shot! sweat.gif
but we all did have alot of fun tho
will go again once i get more information or a guide blush.gif
azkramm
post Aug 19 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 18 2013, 07:21 PM)
however, i failed to even make it to the river crossing as we took wrong trail a few times and we could not find the river crossing...
first blunder was, we could not locate entrance to trail, which i now know is between the shed and the changing rooms
so far so good then, we took wrong turning, bringing us down to the dam cleaning area instead of turning right at the red earth area

reached here tho...

so my dreams of conquering gunung rajah were shot!  sweat.gif
will go again once i get more information or a guide  blush.gif
hi.. I just went to Rajah last friday rclxms.gif
first, you need hiking permit to climb mount rajah. second, you need mountain guide to lead you the way. please join Geng Aura Gunung FB for more details
jess7
post Aug 19 2013, 06:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(azkramm @ Aug 19 2013, 04:42 PM)
hi..  I just went to Rajah last friday rclxms.gif
first, you need hiking permit to climb mount rajah. second, you need mountain guide to lead you the way. please join Geng Aura Gunung FB for more details
thank you for your help!
i can't seem to locate your fb page...
care to share link here?
i usually travel with my dog for companionship so i usually look for guides who don't mind being around dogs biggrin.gif
but i would not mind hiking for first time experience up gunung rajah, preferably all in a day's hike

This post has been edited by jess7: Aug 19 2013, 06:26 PM
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 20 2013, 10:08 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(syamsulizhan @ Aug 18 2013, 05:18 PM)
looks really extreme biggrin.gif AWESOME!!

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 18 2013, 07:21 PM)

reached here tho...

so my dreams of conquering gunung rajah were shot!  sweat.gif
will go again once i get more information or a guide  blush.gif
aha..there are always another time smile.gif
all the best for ur next conquering.. nod.gif
jess7
post Aug 20 2013, 08:37 PM

155 posts

so...
i have been looking around for a hiking watch
currently i am using a borrowed ipod nano 6th gen hahaha
anyone here care to recommend a model?
been seeing more suunto and casio pro trek
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 21 2013, 10:33 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 20 2013, 08:37 PM)
so...
i have been looking around for a hiking watch
currently i am using a borrowed ipod nano 6th gen hahaha
anyone here care to recommend a model?
been seeing more suunto and casio pro trek
ipod nano 6th gen ?? shakehead.gif
try those tat have heart beat detector one..at least u can monitor ur physical meter..(i saw them on sport shoe shop most of the time)
or u can head those those hiking equipment shop,they should have some selection..

for me i jz use a old G-shock solar watch..as long it can resist some impact force (jz in case) tat will do fine laugh.gif
jess7
post Aug 21 2013, 12:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerbuy @ Aug 21 2013, 10:33 AM)
ipod nano 6th gen ??  shakehead.gif
try those tat have heart beat detector one..at least u can monitor ur physical meter..(i saw them on sport shoe shop most of the time)
or u can head those those hiking equipment shop,they should have some selection..

for me i jz use a old G-shock solar watch..as long it can resist some impact force (jz in case) tat will do fine  laugh.gif
cos i use ipod nano as watch as well as my running watch as it has the nike+ in it
then when we were crossing river, i realised such expensive watch tongue.gif
better get own watch, later difficult to explain.

i looked at suunto core and suunto ambit2
looks really good but the charging really puts it off
plus the price... shocking.gif

so i poorpoor take casio protrek can ady la...
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 21 2013, 12:28 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Aug 21 2013, 12:02 PM)
cos i use ipod nano as watch as well as my running watch as it has the nike+ in it
then when we were crossing river, i realised such expensive watch  tongue.gif
better get own watch, later difficult to explain.

i looked at suunto core and suunto ambit2
looks really good but the charging really puts it off
plus the price...  shocking.gif

so i poorpoor take casio protrek can ady la...
like u said..is too expensive and fragile when come to hike

the casio look practical.. rclxms.gif
Seriousdealerboy
post Aug 25 2013, 02:14 PM

214 posts

2nd trip to broga.. tongue.gif

and this time is white rclxm9.gif
syamsulizhan