--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
Jun 12 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 9 2009, 09:00 PM) hi all sifu, i put up around rm200 for my first gaming mice. what should i get? i liked DA but once i saw X5 it look not bad also. infact i tried DA before, pretty comfort enough now seeking for X5 feedback Imo, if u have huge hands get X5, if not get DA which imo much more comfortable and looks much more solid as X5 looks more plasticky (feel like cheap material for its sidebuttons and scroll). Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 12 2009, 06:43 PM
H3LLKEEPER
Jun 12 2009, 11:42 PM
yea those buttons realy feel cheapo haha if you wanted to go for it still go for the original sidewinder mouse,that 1 with the weights and feet kinda stuff....selling at 285 though haha
TomatomanzSeedlezz
Jun 13 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 12 2009, 11:42 PM) yea those buttons realy feel cheapo haha if you wanted to go for it still go for the original sidewinder mouse,that 1 with the weights and feet kinda stuff....selling at 285 though haha Heh.. yea.. even online review sites said so too.. lol Imo, if u wanna get Sidewinder, best get X8 (less than rm280) or DeathAdder (less than rm210). Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 13 2009, 02:06 AM
SangoKusume
Jun 13 2009, 03:37 AM
Consider the copperhead too ..
espada90
Jun 13 2009, 10:34 AM
you can get DeathAdder at 150 if u find for a forumer name gigaleon in here.
but the deathadder is not in retail packing, onli bulk packing
MeToo
Jun 13 2009, 10:38 AM
Recently got my new rig and now itching to replace my Glazer mouse liao (I really liked it!). I mostly play MMO, never play FPS, dota once awhile, and RTS rarely. Not sure I need those super hi-tech mouse with 101 macro buttons. Just looking for something comfortable for hours of use. Also i rather use wired mouse, dont really like to keep charging batteries. Budget, as long as not too expensive (try not to exceed RM400 lah). Oh and my palm dont sweat Any recommendation guys?! Thanks!
espada90
Jun 13 2009, 11:03 AM
DA will be my choice if i were you...DA has comfortable grip and not as much macro buttons as copperhead, diamondback, lachesis and also mamba
price at retail is onli 200+ compare to your 400 budget...XD
H3LLKEEPER
Jun 13 2009, 11:15 AM
haha easy,go for palm grip,i suggest deathadder if you dont want anyproblem.. if you want better mouse,ikari laser
j.sun
Jun 13 2009, 12:00 PM
Since your budget is not exceeding 400.. Go for the Ikari laser.. Or, Roccat Kone if you heard of it.. Madman has one..
MeToo
Jun 13 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 13 2009, 12:00 PM) Since your budget is not exceeding 400.. Go for the Ikari laser.. Or, Roccat Kone if you heard of it.. Madman has one.. Checked out Roccat Kone.. seems a bit overkill for my needs. Heck even the programmable buttons on my keyboard also I never used  Considering Krait or DA now.. see which more comfy on my hands I suppose (right hander)
mois
Jun 13 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 13 2009, 01:13 PM) Checked out Roccat Kone.. seems a bit overkill for my needs. Heck even the programmable buttons on my keyboard also I never used  Considering Krait or DA now.. see which more comfy on my hands I suppose (right hander) Since u dont play fps, i suggest u ikari laser. Ikari laser is the most comfortable mouse i have used. More comfortable than DA.
mADmAN
Jun 13 2009, 01:26 PM
since all u play are MMOs...ur budget is way overkill.....
i suggest the MAX u go to be the MX518 and no higher.
save the money and use it for other things like mousepad and keyboard and speakers etc etc.
espada90
Jun 13 2009, 01:28 PM
lolz true also...400 is a lot...
KenDiriwan
Jun 13 2009, 01:29 PM
what if i play FPS and also MMO ? is Ikari optical good?
MeToo
Jun 13 2009, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 13 2009, 01:26 PM) since all u play are MMOs...ur budget is way overkill..... i suggest the MAX u go to be the MX518 and no higher. save the money and use it for other things like mousepad and keyboard and speakers etc etc. hehehe.. I old man already... placing "comfort" as my number 1 priority... dont mind spending as long as I dont get aches all over hehe. I'm using ianho's "Dralla" mousepad, Reclusa keyboard and I'm tonedeaf. I rather spend on a comfy mouse and chair (still shopping for that.. goign to old klang road to butt test more chairs)
mADmAN
Jun 13 2009, 01:43 PM
in terms of comfort....to each his own...
but for me the MX518 is VERY comfortable....its the type of shape that i immediately adapted to...no need to get used to it and all....
H3LLKEEPER
Jun 13 2009, 01:45 PM
i dun think ikari optical is good cuz u mux use back steelseries mousepad..QcK one cuz have bad tracking experience in colourful mousepad
CasaNova™
Jun 13 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 13 2009, 01:45 PM) i dun think ikari optical is good cuz u mux use back steelseries mousepad..QcK one cuz have bad tracking experience in colourful mousepad not exactly. EVERY optical mouse are suppose to track better on dark surfaces so its not only ikari optical. my friend is using ikari optical plus mantis and he's pawning like crazy. but those pads like fnatic may be a problem. ikari both laser and optical are very good IMO.
KenDiriwan
Jun 13 2009, 02:32 PM
Why ikari must use on steelseries pad? what happen if use on my everglide DKT?
This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Jun 13 2009, 02:32 PM
CasaNova™
Jun 13 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 13 2009, 02:32 PM) Why ikari must use on steelseries pad? what happen if use on my everglide DKT? it will b jus fine since everglide DKT is black.