--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

MeToo
post Jun 9 2009, 06:57 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jun 9 2009, 06:10 PM)
Those cheap A4 Tech gaming mouse good? any feedbacks?
I using the A4Tech Glazer mouse... somehow I find it good, it works on my overly smooth table.. other mouse kinda jumps around. Havent tried those 200 bucks mice yet.. so cant compare tongue.gif

ps : I play MMO oni... dont need super precision for headshots whistling.gif

pps : Rather spend $$ invest in this chair (recommended by ianho. ANyone else wanna buy, maybe can get discount if buy more tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 9 2009, 07:00 PM
MeToo
post Jun 10 2009, 10:13 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Jun 9 2009, 07:21 PM)
price of the chair? maybe somebody should open a new thread "Gaming Seat Thread - to comfort your *** while u game" LOL
Chair can get for RM1680 after discount. I'm also shopping for some Wysen product.. but price range from 1500~2500 doesnt look as nice. This weekend will go do a butt test on all the chairs.

You start a thread on Chair lor.. it's one of the most noteworthy investment for our gaming experience mah. and you dont even have to upgrade it every 2 years tongue.gif

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jun 10 2009, 09:51 AM)
if that person has lots of money, why not buying expensive mouse? i dont mind to buy gold plated mouse if money is not an issue.
Gold plated mouse abit heavy, and also too smooth unsuitable for sweaty hands, not to mention it gets cold/uncomfortable in aircon room.
MeToo
post Jun 13 2009, 10:38 AM

9,338 posts

Recently got my new rig and now itching to replace my Glazer mouse liao (I really liked it!).

I mostly play MMO, never play FPS, dota once awhile, and RTS rarely.

Not sure I need those super hi-tech mouse with 101 macro buttons. Just looking for something comfortable for hours of use. Also i rather use wired mouse, dont really like to keep charging batteries. Budget, as long as not too expensive (try not to exceed RM400 lah). Oh and my palm dont sweat tongue.gif

Any recommendation guys?! Thanks!
MeToo
post Jun 13 2009, 12:13 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 13 2009, 12:00 PM)
Since your budget is not exceeding 400.. Go for the Ikari laser.. Or, Roccat Kone if you heard of it.. Madman has one..
Checked out Roccat Kone.. seems a bit overkill for my needs. Heck even the programmable buttons on my keyboard also I never used tongue.gif

Considering Krait or DA now.. see which more comfy on my hands I suppose (right hander)
MeToo
post Jun 13 2009, 01:31 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 13 2009, 01:26 PM)
since all u play are MMOs...ur budget is way overkill.....

i suggest the MAX u go to be the MX518 and no higher.

save the money and use it for other things like mousepad and keyboard and speakers etc etc.
hehehe.. I old man already... placing "comfort" as my number 1 priority... dont mind spending as long as I dont get aches all over hehe. I'm using ianho's "Dralla" mousepad, Reclusa keyboard and I'm tonedeaf. I rather spend on a comfy mouse and chair (still shopping for that.. goign to old klang road to butt test more chairs) tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jun 15 2009, 02:06 AM

9,338 posts

The choice came down to Ikari vs DeathAdder. The Ikari feels much more comfy in my hands, maybe due to the extra support for the ring finger. But once I took it out of the box to test, the buttons feel really gave me a shock. So loose.. like play very long liao de. Dont give me those solid "click" I prefer. So... bought the DA lor...

Now cant get the DA to work properly with my warhammer online cry.gif

PS : Oh pairing the DA with my "Dralla" pad...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 15 2009, 02:07 AM
MeToo
post Jun 17 2009, 02:59 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 17 2009, 02:47 PM)
and which human can tell the difference between 1ms and 10ms? wink.gif
Quote Wiki "Mean RT (response time) for young adults is approximately 215 milliseconds to a detect visual stimulus, and approximately 160 milliseconds to detect an auditory stimulus"

With a fast mouse.. I can pwn my enemy in 216ms (215+1) as oppose to 225ms (215+10)!! whistling.gif

(hope sarcasm is not lost on the internet)

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 17 2009, 02:59 PM
MeToo
post Jun 17 2009, 04:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 17 2009, 04:02 PM)
the lighting is just so damn bright!!!!!
it lights up my whole room
but the disadvantage of this mouse is it need's driver cry.gif  cry.gif
sienx d cuz make me feel like changing to ikari optical haha
You better take it out of the box and try the buttons first before you buy the ikari...

Added on June 17, 2009, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(espada90 @ Jun 17 2009, 03:46 PM)
when u leave your com on all night...u can see the light shimmering in the dark...everytime i look at it jus tells me how beautiful it is...
Aiyor bro.. already say leave overnight.. how to wake up and look at it wor doh.gif

Anyway... it's nice.. mine is blue matches my Reclusa, but both my casing light (old one green and new scout red) much brighter...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 17 2009, 04:17 PM
MeToo
post Jun 17 2009, 04:57 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Jun 17 2009, 04:40 PM)
how heavy is a pen drive and why you need to bring your mouse here and there?
More to the point it, last time I check, plug in DA also can work wor. Who sez need software. Just use like normal mouse lah (cant remember got glowing light or not, need to check later).
MeToo
post Jun 17 2009, 05:44 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 17 2009, 05:36 PM)
you salah lo madman..when use on another comp they usethis setting
1800dpi(ok la iwant this)
500MHz polling rate(OMG so slow)
side button current back and forward buttons

so i would like if razer can map 1 i mean jux 1 profile in the mouse
Havent we gone thru the "polling rate" argument? doh.gif
MeToo
post Jun 18 2009, 06:38 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 18 2009, 06:33 PM)
is that DA have Vista driver??

ned to help my frz to ask XD
cuz we both mayb getting a DA too

Added on June 18, 2009, 6:33 pmbtw, wat mousepad u using?
is that Steelseries qck mini work fine wif DA?
Yeah they support vista driver, just check out the Drivers available at the Razer website.

For me.. I'm using the "Dralla" mousepad with my DA.. working like a charm
MeToo
post Jun 19 2009, 11:46 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 19 2009, 10:32 AM)
wow that ianho's really craetive.....a chopping board into a mousepad? lolz..........thats the best thing i've seen so far today.............
Actually the Dralla is pretty big.. on certain table surface (I using Ikea Gallant table top), and especially with yoru hands resting on part of the pad, you dont even need the rubber mat to hold it in place. (also tried to use Dralla on glass table top, sits very firm, wont move)
MeToo
post Jun 20 2009, 03:19 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(espada90 @ Jun 19 2009, 11:48 PM)
can u check the price of dralla plz? maybe wanna get 1 to try it out...XD
RM9.90, comes in a set of 2. Various colour. Usually 1 darker shade then the other.
MeToo
post Jun 21 2009, 05:52 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Ultrasn0w @ Jun 21 2009, 05:34 PM)
Glazer from A4 tech consider as a good gaming mouse ?
I was using a GLazer X6-60D (RM45?) from A4 tech, it's lighter then my current Razer DA, and more suited for Fingertips/Claw grip. I changed mouse cause trying to change my grip, not that the GLazer is not good. Ofcourse it wont have those macro buttons, high DPI bling bling as those highend mouse, but for the price I highly recommend it.

MeToo
post Jun 22 2009, 06:30 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 22 2009, 06:26 PM)
deciding whether G9x or Kone to replace my current X8 Sidewinder, which one to go? budget unlimited rclxms.gif
Did I hear "budget unlimited"???

http://www.fabstuff.net/products/664 <---- this one, looks good in CC thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 22 2009, 06:31 PM
MeToo
post Jun 26 2009, 11:30 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Jun 25 2009, 05:09 AM)
does high dpi mouse/gaming mouse require the use of mouse pad?
cause im really tempted to use gaming mouse like deathadder but i find that
using a cheapo gigabyte m6880(1600dpi) also hard to use..very sensitive..
maybe u guys can give me tips to handle high dpi mouses..
I feel why some users can handle high DPI while others dont like it have alot to do with the way they hold the mouse. Like my gf hates my DA cause she says too high DPI. I myself hate moving my hands much, just 1~2 inch is enuf for me. As for mouse pad, I have been using Dralla pad and no complaints yet. I heard some other user here also tried out the pad. Any comments form them??

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 25 2009, 09:53 AM)
I thought DA can work perfectly on any surface? yes? no?
Yes, DA works on a variety of surface even white glossy melamine surface. Go check it out at Viewnet, they have a working DA on display.

QUOTE(espada90 @ Jun 25 2009, 05:43 AM)
not all gaming must use mousepad but then is advisable to use cause when u buy a RM200 mouse like DA, u wanna protect it from scratch and also mousepad jus makes it better for movement and effortless...
Actually scratching thew mouse is not main concern (sure scratch one lah hehe), but for me.. my tabletop is wood and grainy. Moving the mouse is impossible without a pad...
MeToo
post Jun 29 2009, 11:25 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Jun 28 2009, 05:38 PM)
hah.. but ianho said it works just as well as a normal gaming mousepad
I'm using with my DA, nice hard pad, easily cleaned, but need some care with the surface as it's can get scratched etc (like all mousepad lah). DOnt even need the extra pad at the bottom to keep it from moving around (on my ikea gallant table top lah). Go try lah.. so cheap.

ps : Anyone else here disable the DA's LED lights? I feel it's makign my hands sweat.. (or maybe I PK too kancheong.)
MeToo
post Jun 29 2009, 01:04 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jun 29 2009, 01:01 PM)
ya true, mine white also, so tempting, by the way, is it really true by turning off the logo led light will reduce the heat?
Yeah, easily test. I noticed the mouse warmer with both LED on then when I play when it's off. I sit down for MMO.. usually 3 Hr+... can feel after that I hands start to sweat if I have the LED on. (anyway who can see the LED wor when you holding the mouse)??
MeToo
post Jul 1 2009, 11:43 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 30 2009, 10:43 PM)
some ppl hand even easy to sweat.. mayb type of their hand  tongue.gif
Ya strangely.. my hands also never sweat wan, maybe DA really warmer then usual. I using my OCZ now in the office.. dont have this problem also. But yesterday in my room, using the DA.. after 1 hr.. I can feel my hand warm.. i dont like it. (yes.. even with both LED turned off)
MeToo
post Jul 2 2009, 12:33 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(espada90 @ Jul 2 2009, 11:41 AM)
i also dont trust gloves actually...until my fren brought it to the lanparty...so i was so bored tat i took the gloves and put it on...and i actually loved it
Hey.. what if some of you guys post your gaming gloves? Tonight I go take a few photos and post up mine! icon_rolleyes.gif

ps : not spamming.. reserve wanna put my collection of gloves! drool.gif

0.0511sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:43 AM