131 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB V2, Discussion All about Nvidia Graphic Card

post Mar 2 2009, 11:38 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Mar 3 2009, 12:37 AM)
Guys Below RM350 can buy any type of NVIDIA graphic card?
koko u can get 9600gt at Rm350 around cry.gif
add more rm50 get 8800gt ma, its a good card after all cry.gif
dlwl
post Mar 2 2009, 11:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(redsn0w @ Mar 2 2009, 11:00 PM)
i wonder my 8800GT isit boleh buang dah ?
dont buang ar..
when you dont want that time give to me la tongue.gif

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Mar 2 2009, 11:37 PM)
if you're lucky you might be able to find a 2nd hand 8800GT lurking around at that price brows.gif
TSsubrok007
post Mar 3 2009, 12:02 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

@dlwl
wanna SLI kah..... brows.gif

dlwl
post Mar 3 2009, 12:05 AM

4,789 posts

haha, i've always wanted to try SLI for a long time already. no chance yet..
now no money to get a 2nd card cry.gif
RegentCid
post Mar 3 2009, 12:05 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

8800GT SLI will be good value for now...can boost more FPS on modern games.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 3 2009, 12:06 AM
dlwl
post Mar 3 2009, 12:08 AM

4,789 posts

yeah, with newer and more graphic intensive games together with high reso monitors, a 2nd gc is really a good boost and also sort of a cheaper upgrade instead of getting a totally new highend card.
nazseha
post Mar 3 2009, 12:33 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Mar 2 2009, 11:16 PM)
Yes, You Said 260GTx 65nm Better Than 260GTx 55nm Coz Cut Price Product
MAYBE better in OCed ability.. but dunno till some1 prove it...maybe like ace combat example? hmm...

Ya..55nm is Cut Cost Product...look the cooler + heatsink for 55nm...the price should be cheaper then 65nm model rite...
TSsubrok007
post Mar 3 2009, 12:37 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 3 2009, 12:08 AM)
yeah, with newer and more graphic intensive games together with high reso monitors, a 2nd gc is really a good boost and also sort of a cheaper upgrade instead of getting a totally new highend card.
yeah i agreed with that... rig also look like very ganas too tongue.gif
btw, i also thinking to get another 9800GT since i cant afford to buy GTX series yet... cry.gif
but dunno worth o not? 9800GT price still RM400+ doh.gif
dlwl
post Mar 3 2009, 12:39 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Mar 3 2009, 12:33 AM)
MAYBE better in OCed ability.. but dunno till some1 prove it...maybe like ace combat example? hmm...

Ya..55nm is Cut Cost Product...look the cooler + heatsink for 55nm...the price should be cheaper then 65nm model rite...
not necessary bro. they might pull down the price of the 65nm variant first and then slowly bring in the 55nm, so to make it easier to phase out from the market, so they don't end up with loads of 65nm cards in their stocks.
nazseha
post Mar 3 2009, 12:45 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Mar 2 2009, 10:29 PM)
Incredibly they actually FIXED my burned 8800gtx! So i yank out the 4870 and slot in the 8800gtx and guess what: 20 f***ing fps increase in gta 4 benchmarking test! Ati is really a worthless son of a prostitute.

So do i need to totally remove the crappy ati driver to avoid conflict with my new nvidia driver? I already uninstalled the catalyst control center.

Hail Nvidia!
20 fps increase? omg.... from my Vannila 9800gtx+ to Gainward 4850 GS around 15 fps increase like tat.... i tot New ATi driver already optimize for GTA...huh lame...
dlwl
post Mar 3 2009, 12:53 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 3 2009, 12:37 AM)
yeah i agreed with that... rig also look like very ganas too tongue.gif
btw, i also thinking to get another 9800GT since i cant afford to buy GTX series yet... cry.gif
but dunno worth o not? 9800GT price still RM400+ doh.gif
yeah, when you tell ppl you have SLI system only they'll go "wah..." first laugh.gif
what model gc you SLI with they don't care first..

bata got sell xfx gc at garage sales, i saw the price quite cheap. maybe you can get from there tongue.gif

seela85
post Mar 3 2009, 01:00 AM

guys, i have some noob question... so, pls help me with this...

i bought my desktop on 2005 with Foxconn 648-661series mother board...
and GeForce FX5200 256... now, i think i wan to give life back to that pc.. but, don't know which GC will fit with it....

this is the Motherboard info...

Foxconn 648-661series
Agp8x
6chanel DDR400

pls guys... help me with your comment....
dlwl
post Mar 3 2009, 01:03 AM

4,789 posts

well since you're asking in the nvidia thread then we shall recommend you a nvidia card laugh.gif

technically any agp cards should do fine with your current setup.
it's rather hard now to find agp8x nvidia cards in the market, you might have better luck in finding them at the garage sales. most importantly please state your budget also smile.gif
SeaMonster
post Mar 3 2009, 01:15 AM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Mar 2 2009, 11:37 PM)
Alot. .

If New Gc Then 9600GT, 9500GT . . .

Used, Then 8800GT, 8800GTs 320Mb & 640Mb
anistova
post Mar 3 2009, 08:28 AM

103 posts

anyone know how to repair Nvidia GC? prefer local.
Aura
post Mar 3 2009, 09:32 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 3 2009, 12:53 AM)
bata got sell xfx gc at garage sales, i saw the price quite cheap. maybe you can get from there tongue.gif
Quite cheap but refurbished.... I never trust refurbished products....
arct
post Mar 3 2009, 10:52 AM

377 posts

wow, seems like my last post in the old thread regarding 55nm ociblility provoked a debate and discussion that results a new thread and its in page 5 already! tongue.gif jk

back to topic, well, technically thinking i thought 55nm would be more efficient than the 65nm, but after reading from here seems like most 65nm (for nvidia case) seems to oc better than the 55nm.

and as for the heatsink/heatpipe/backplate thing with the 260, is it just with 260 only or the same reduce of heatsink/heatpipe/backplate issue with the 280 and 285?

thanks!
metsatsu
post Mar 3 2009, 12:53 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Mar 3 2009, 10:52 AM)
wow, seems like my last post in the old thread regarding 55nm ociblility provoked a debate and discussion that results a new thread and its in page 5 already!  tongue.gif jk

back to topic, well, technically thinking i thought 55nm would be more efficient than the 65nm, but after reading from here seems like most 65nm (for nvidia case) seems to oc better than the 55nm.

and as for the heatsink/heatpipe/backplate thing with the 260, is it just with 260 only or the same reduce of heatsink/heatpipe/backplate issue with the 280 and 285?

thanks!
Yah, that's what they claimed.

Cooler wise for gtx 285 and 280. Afaik, i only know that 285 doesnt have a backplate like 280. But not sure about the hsf design though...
SeaMonster
post Mar 3 2009, 02:00 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Mar 3 2009, 09:32 AM)
Quite cheap but refurbished.... I never trust refurbished products....
But Also Having 1Year Retail Warranty What.. Why Not Give A Try ?

Coz Not Cheap Enough Right? doh.gif
Aura
post Mar 3 2009, 02:10 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Mar 3 2009, 02:00 PM)
But Also Having 1Year Retail Warranty What.. Why Not Give A Try ?

Coz Not Cheap Enough Right? doh.gif
I have 3 cards already la.... What for I go buy???? Quad SLi ka???? laugh.gif laugh.gif

Even if I'm short of 1 card, I will not buy refurbished products.... Better save the money to get something else.... Here's the reason why.....

From my experience, refurbished products might break down more often if u get those that are repaired..... If customer returns, then different story la.... But what are the chances of u getting the better ones???? It's like a million to one.... So, better not risk it....

131 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:42 AM