1,002 posts

okok, i try it later
now at workplace tongue.gif
RMaliff
post Mar 13 2009, 12:07 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 13 2009, 11:45 AM)
U did? I thought that it's bcoz we are using the, you know... *ahem* version. So that's y it doesnt wanna install
ahaha. that might be a possibility as well tongue.gif
law1777
post Mar 13 2009, 12:07 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 13 2009, 11:06 AM)
1 = 2? Bravo

Technically 10.1 and 10 are different. But visually, well... It's hard to tell
so u see your games with its technical side or visually? dont tell me you are special species
metsatsu
post Mar 13 2009, 12:27 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:07 PM)
so u see your games with its technical side or visually? dont tell me you are special species
bro rather than giving a blanket statement like u did, it's better to clarify or elaborate what u said. otherwise u will cause flaming in the thread or ppl will think that ur just ignorant. just my word of advice la sweat.gif
but yes, u r right. when it comes to visual, there is well... hardly any difference

Added on March 13, 2009, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(RMaliff @ Mar 13 2009, 12:07 PM)
ahaha. that might be a possibility as well tongue.gif
bro u got the ori version?

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Mar 13 2009, 12:28 PM
RMaliff
post Mar 13 2009, 12:41 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 13 2009, 12:27 PM)
bro u got the ori version?
hahha. nope. was planning to get an ori one for warhead, cuz i really wanna play the multiplayer. but my pc is down now.so i put it on hold first.
law1777
post Mar 13 2009, 12:42 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 13 2009, 12:27 PM)
bro rather than giving a blanket statement like u did, it's better to clarify or elaborate what u said. otherwise u will cause flaming in the thread or ppl will think that ur just ignorant. just my word of advice la sweat.gif
but yes, u r right. when it comes to visual, there is well... hardly any difference
sorry if i offended anyone.. but anyway thanks for supporting

metsatsu
post Mar 13 2009, 12:44 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Mar 13 2009, 12:41 PM)
hahha. nope. was planning to get an ori one for warhead, cuz i really wanna play the multiplayer. but my pc is down now.so i put it on hold first.
ok. so u sure u managed to install the patch for crysis? hope u can remember how u did it. I'm having problem with the warhead at the moment. same error 1642 message.

btw, i'm sure i got the warhead patch, not crysis war patch.
RMaliff
post Mar 13 2009, 12:47 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 13 2009, 12:44 PM)
ok. so u sure u managed to install the patch for crysis? hope u can remember how u did it. I'm having problem with the warhead at the moment. same error 1642 message.

btw, i'm sure i got the warhead patch, not crysis war patch.
For crysis I remember patching it successfully. For warhead, I uninstalled it right after i finished it, which was before the patch came out. sorry D:
ZeneticX
post Mar 13 2009, 01:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Mar 13 2009, 11:09 AM)
hi guys
i just bought crysis and installed in my pc
after tat, i downloaded the 1.2 patch
whenever i try to run the patch, problems occur
"An error occured installing the package. Windows Installer return '1642'
i google the net and cannot find the actual solution
is it nvidia driver problem or patch error??
pls help me!
jz use crysis 1.1 ,not much improvements from the patch.jz patch if u wan to join multiplayer games
RegentCid
post Mar 13 2009, 02:49 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

NO Game Discussion on this Thread
Xehanort
post Mar 13 2009, 04:30 PM

1,002 posts

ok ok, sorry sad.gif
pikacu
post Mar 13 2009, 04:54 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 12 2009, 10:15 PM)
Dx10.1? Meh , marketing gimmick.. smile.gif
QUOTE(nazseha @ Mar 13 2009, 01:02 AM)
Second tat.... doh.gif  same like Nvidia PhysX but more worse....  doh.gif
Humm, iv tried both DX10.1 and PhysX.

My opinion on (based on experience)
i) PhysX
Pros
- The added cosmetic on game really is cool, makes the game runs beautifully wub.gif (tested on Mirror's Edge)
Cons
- PhysX tends to crash randomly on single gpu (and FPS inconsistency) . You need one dedicated card (dedicated PhysX's rendering) to make the crashes gone.

i) DirectX 10.1
Pros
- Better IQ and runs >20% faster than DX10 when Anti-Aliasing is on (tested on Assassin Creed, Stalker Clear Sky, Tom Clancy's HAWX demo)
Cons
- DX10.1 performance isn't enough to takeover DX9 legacy.

This post has been edited by pikacu: Mar 13 2009, 05:00 PM
law1777
post Mar 13 2009, 05:36 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 13 2009, 04:54 PM)

i) PhysX
Pros
- The added cosmetic on game really is cool, makes the game runs beautifully wub.gif (tested on Mirror's Edge)
Cons
- PhysX tends to crash randomly on single gpu (and FPS inconsistency) . You need one dedicated card (dedicated PhysX's rendering) to make the crashes gone.
i) DirectX 10.1
Pros
- Better IQ and runs >20% faster than DX10 when Anti-Aliasing is on (tested on Assassin Creed, Stalker Clear Sky, Tom Clancy's HAWX demo)
Cons
bro u can use a higher card for PhysX. and why talk about legacy? the fact is that dx10 smoothen and make the graphic more realistic compared to dx9 isnt it?

This post has been edited by law1777: Mar 13 2009, 05:40 PM
metsatsu
post Mar 13 2009, 05:40 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Mar 13 2009, 05:36 PM)
who ask u to use PhysX with a card that doesnt support it? and why talk about legacy? the fact is that dx10 smoothen and make the graphic more realistic compared to dx9 isnt it?
erm... bro... I think pikacu mean that he had used nvidia GC before... ATI will run phyx but at a very very low FPS, coz the calculation will be all done in CPU if it is turned on.
law1777
post Mar 13 2009, 05:42 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 13 2009, 05:40 PM)
erm... bro... I think pikacu mean that he had used nvidia GC before... ATI will run phyx but at a very very low FPS, coz the calculation will be all done in CPU if it is turned on.
i edited my post lo. lolz
metsatsu
post Mar 13 2009, 05:46 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Mar 13 2009, 05:42 PM)
i edited my post lo. lolz
lol split second change eh. hehe

I would personally describe the change of DX in such way...

DX9 to DX10 = Good improvement
DX8 to DX9 = Revolutionary

Just my 2Cents smile.gif
pikacu
post Mar 13 2009, 07:30 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Mar 13 2009, 05:36 PM)
who ask u to use PhysX with a card that doesnt support it? and why talk about legacy? the fact is that dx10 smoothen and make the graphic more realistic compared to dx9 isnt it?
dude? I use 8800GT to test it doh.gif

And ..a well-optimized DX9 have almost the same image quality and performs faster compared to DX10/DX10.1

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 13 2009, 05:40 PM)
yeah, unlike Havok (Havok is property of Intel), PhysX isn't well optimized on CPU.
nazseha
post Mar 13 2009, 07:30 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 13 2009, 04:54 PM)

i) PhysX
Pros
Cons
i) DirectX 10.1
Pros
Cons
Strange...I never encountered tat when playing my Mirror Edge with my GTX260+..... hmm.gif
pikacu
post Mar 13 2009, 07:32 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Mar 13 2009, 07:30 PM)
Strange...I never encountered tat when playing my Mirror Edge with my GTX260+..... hmm.gif
do you play about 1~3 hours non-stop, and do you monitor your FPS during gameplay?

This post has been edited by pikacu: Mar 13 2009, 07:33 PM
law1777
post Mar 13 2009, 07:35 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

bcoz gtx260+ is a decent/dedicated card

131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:22 AM