> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

Plant
post May 28 2009, 03:21 AM

219 posts

haha yes so cool

I am from Brisbane, so cool as well, but this time i am referring the weather. tongue.gif

Who living in Brisbane? As far as i know, Haya and Mel

Accounting is good, what i read the latest PR status, plus if u could speak mandarin and cantonese, that's a plus for u.

Swine flu? i listen to radio often, like no report, XD

KVReninem
post May 28 2009, 12:37 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 27 2009, 03:04 AM)
so herm , who's in melbourne?

i personally know quak58 from college
and bhypp thru a mutual friend
and nokia , not sure, havent seen him b4 ...
wassup lion from space? i know bhypp tongue.gif

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ May 27 2009, 09:52 PM)
KV and I are in Melbourne, not quite sure about the rest though.
wub.gif

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 28 2009, 03:50 AM)
man i cant get my parents,

first they tell me hey you might be going aussie at the end of your degree, so cool i did go aussie

then when im in aussie they ask me look for some course extension

so cool i looked for some course extension

then i pointed, masters and they were happy

and so on

then i had this long problematic issue witha  number of unis and their masters and stuff. (you know scouting, requirements, visa ) and i was rather stressed

then curtin offered me a place in masters of accounting. so cool i get to do it,

i send the email back and now my parents are flipping out, asking me to change course this lat that lar. im like wtf i spent the whole semester telling you and now you flip out? when i got no time left to even plan much?

dammit
dude, wat did ur parents ask u to do to? why they flip out?

spacelion
post May 28 2009, 12:54 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 28 2009, 02:37 PM)
Space Lion is actually taken from a jazz song from Cowboy Bebop.

bhypp would have been my housemate if the other guy had told us like 2 days earlier that he was moving out for good. lol.
+3kk!
post May 28 2009, 12:57 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ May 28 2009, 03:21 AM)
haha yes so cool

I am from Brisbane, so cool as well, but this time i am referring the weather. tongue.gif

Who living in Brisbane? As far as i know, Haya and Mel
Accounting is good, what i read the latest PR status, plus if u could speak mandarin and cantonese, that's a plus for u.

Swine flu? i listen to radio often, like no report, XD
yea acc is cool and all but my folks have a diff opinion

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 28 2009, 12:37 PM)
wub.gif
dude, wat did ur parents ask u to do to? why they flip out?
the exact thing im doing, they ask me to extend os i extend. then i do everything and keep them updated andhappy.

so untill furfilling their and my wishes i come to the point that i think masters of acc (my degree is a major in econs and mkt) would be good. they flip out and say it mgiht not help me further and now is having second thoughts.

im like sweat.gif

This post has been edited by +3kk!: May 28 2009, 02:02 PM
nokia2003
post May 28 2009, 01:01 PM

5,786 posts

Oh i honestly didn't know that you can opt for a master in accounting, if your undergrad major wasn't.

Wouldn't you lack of the necessary foundation required to enhance your understanding?
KVReninem
post May 28 2009, 01:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 28 2009, 01:57 PM)
yea acc is cool  and all but my folks have a diff opinion
the exact thing im doing, they ask me to extend os i extend. then i do everything and keep them updated they are happy.

so untill furfilling their and my wishes i come to the point that i think masters of acc (my degree is a major in econs and mkt) would be good. they flip out and say it mgiht not help me further and now is having second thoughts.

im like  sweat.gif
then wat master they wan u to take? doh.gif
bhypp
post May 28 2009, 01:16 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

whaddup melburnians! sudden increase of posts....planning up sth issit? hitting the ski slopes?
KVReninem
post May 28 2009, 01:49 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bhypp @ May 28 2009, 02:16 PM)
whaddup melburnians! sudden increase of posts....planning up sth issit? hitting the ski slopes?
r u hitting the skii slopes? wink.gif
spacelion
post May 28 2009, 02:00 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 28 2009, 03:01 PM)
Oh i honestly didn't know that you can opt for a master in accounting, if your undergrad major wasn't.

Wouldn't you lack of the necessary foundation required to enhance your understanding?
i think it just makes getting a PR harder because you have to argue why your Masters is different from your Degree. But it's not that important, a lawyer should be able to get through that. Besides, i think Acc is in demand.
+3kk!
post May 28 2009, 02:03 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 28 2009, 01:01 PM)

well the claim is that its not an enhancement but a addon subject to your degree.

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 28 2009, 01:03 PM)
then wat master they wan u to take? doh.gif
dont know man, they ask me take econs but im like meh how to thats in 2010
KVReninem
post May 28 2009, 02:10 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 28 2009, 03:00 PM)
i think it just makes getting a PR harder because you have to argue why your Masters is different from your Degree. But it's not that important, a lawyer should be able to get through that. Besides, i think Acc is in demand.
ell, all in for PR? wink.gif

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 28 2009, 03:03 PM)
well the claim is that its not an enhancement but a addon subject to your degree.
econs...hmm.. hmm.gif
+3kk!
post May 28 2009, 02:15 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ May 28 2009, 02:10 PM)
ell, all in for PR? wink.gif
econs...hmm.. hmm.gif
they have this argument atht econs is what i want. im like wtf you smoking on man, what i wanted was music, arts or some shit not this all along. now suddenly you say what i want after forcing me into business?

then they claim that owh econs have got a good job prospect, i almost flipped. econs is a acedemic based course that has nothing to do with the corporate world, go to econs classes is like going to RWI. they just debate about which cow got shot in which policy thats it.

KVReninem
post May 28 2009, 02:32 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 28 2009, 03:15 PM)
they have this argument atht econs is what i want. im like wtf you smoking on man, what i wanted was music, arts or some shit not this all along. now suddenly you say what i want after forcing me into business?

then they claim that owh econs have got a good job prospect, i almost flipped. econs is a acedemic based course that has nothing to do with the corporate world, go to econs classes is like going to RWI. they just debate about which cow got shot in which policy thats it.
u shud do something u like ...yes, i agree with you man, econs is rwi .. n its like textbook checker. doh.gif thr can be so many econs ard...nothing to do with corp world.

all they do is just see the secretary n sleep with the juniors laugh.gif

forget abt corp world, its nthing biggie abt it. small is great! thumbup.gif
Plant
post May 28 2009, 04:44 PM

219 posts

who want to go back msia when the salary is double low, got opportunity sure try it first before go back Msia.

So cham, kena force by parent what u gonna study.....

nokia2003
post May 28 2009, 06:40 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 28 2009, 02:03 PM)
oic. then there is something for me to ponder upon then.

it is very likely for me to extend another year or so, after my bachelor; this will definitely give me some variety.

contemplating to "patronise" UoM this time as i didn't pick up the offer previously
Amoureuse
post May 28 2009, 06:43 PM

32 posts

ROFL

So I read a post on pg 32? I thinkk?? Made me crack up.. nugget..
empire23
post May 28 2009, 08:55 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 28 2009, 02:15 PM)

Going to be next to impossible to get a PR that way as you'll need a pretty good case that economic and accounts are in the same area as Accountants have a different SOL code, are on the MODL list and regarded as professionals.

I asked if getting Masters of Engineering (Management) was going to cut it and even with the engineering title, it's considered non relevant. Ouch.

Anyways. even being on MODL, it's a 9 month wait for a PR.
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2009, 07:31 PM

5,786 posts

i wanna pose this question to seasonal melbourne peeps.

are there any apartments around the caulfield east (monash caulfield campus) area?

one quick look, i know that the apartments here don't exceed 5 floors.

i'm looking for a 2 or 3 bedrooms (not a house) with those typical swipe entry card access, in that area.

could anyone be kind enough to shoot some street names for me to scout over the winter break?

Added on June 1, 2009, 7:33 pmadded: it is relatively easy to find these type of accommodation in the CBD area for example: docklands, QV et cetera.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 1 2009, 07:33 PM
KVReninem
post Jun 2 2009, 08:37 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM)
i wanna pose this question to seasonal melbourne peeps.

are there any apartments around the caulfield east (monash caulfield campus) area?

one quick look, i know that the apartments here don't exceed 5 floors.

i'm looking for a 2 or 3 bedrooms (not a house) with those typical swipe entry card access, in that area.

could anyone be kind enough to shoot some street names for me to scout over the winter break?

Added on June 1, 2009, 7:33 pmadded: it is relatively easy to find these type of accommodation in the CBD area for example: docklands, QV et cetera.
welcome to my zone lol tongue.gif

well, ya dude..which u want? under S-H-A there the one...individual bedroom, 200 + per week or just next to dandenong road.or you could look for the studio apartment..

the one 2 to 3 bedroom there is, just right next to dandenong rd.

WARLEY RD, DANDENONG RD, DARLING RD, WAVERLEY RD...BURKE RD...

http://www.domain.com.au/Public/PropertyDe...x?adid=5692457#

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Jun 2 2009, 08:41 PM
KVReninem
post Jun 2 2009, 08:45 PM

IX
5,369 posts

@tHE AGE

Fresh attack: Indian student slashed in Frankston
June 2, 2009 - 8:58PM

seem like the problem is escalating & more people will avoid melb sooner. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Jun 2 2009, 08:46 PM

116 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » 

0.0274sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:51 AM