125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.

Massa
post Mar 7 2009, 09:31 AM

Massa™
709 posts

kelv13 , download speed has improve in LYN or other webs also?
kelv13
post Mar 7 2009, 09:34 AM

Validating
268 posts

In LYN and other webs too cause recently I can surf china webs.
Last time oversea webs take ages to load.
OKLY
post Mar 7 2009, 09:41 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kelv13 @ Mar 7 2009, 09:34 AM)
In LYN and other webs too cause recently I can surf china webs.
Last time oversea webs take ages to load.
Well, yesterday TMNET put up an announcement stating that the restoration works has just been completed:

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ is pleased to inform its customers that the restoration works on the Asia Pacific Cable Network 2 (APCN2) between Kuantan - Katong in Singapore and Shantou - Tanshui in Taiwan linking Malaysia to the United States (US) have now been fully completed.

mar_ware
post Mar 7 2009, 10:45 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 7 2009, 07:48 AM)
Good morning. smile.gif
This morning speedtest.

Good download speed. biggrin.gif
Wow nice speed, massa. U reached 5GB yet?
PleaseEnterYourName
post Mar 7 2009, 12:29 PM

386 posts

Hi all, i am now a celcom broadband user, using huawei E156G usb modem. Last night played dota through it.. at the end of gameplay only line start to lag, so i'm amaze =x

anyway, i wanted to share my broadband with another pc.. before this i bought a wireless router modem, linksys WRT54G2, coz wanted to connect pc for file/printer sharing and also laptop. Anyway, my place can't get streamyx.. so i used this to connect to internet...

the problem is i can't share the broadband =.= the modem property after i tick for sharing connection, i will get error.. tried alot of things, ICS also and end up, i can't use my print server =.=

one easy solution but involve money =.=! is buying those wireless 3G router then connect to the 2nd wireless router..

i will try a few more setups tonight.. hope i can share.. if anyone encountered similar problem and got solution hope can post it.

p/s, i used search function before asking this ty.
kopitiam
post Mar 7 2009, 04:19 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

anyone having trouble loading facebook? sleep.gif

Added on March 7, 2009, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Mar 7 2009, 12:29 PM)
Hi all, i am now a celcom broadband user, using huawei E156G usb modem. Last night played dota through it.. at the end of gameplay only line start to lag, so i'm amaze =x

anyway, i wanted to share my broadband with another pc.. before this i bought a wireless router modem, linksys WRT54G2, coz wanted to connect pc for file/printer sharing and also laptop. Anyway, my place can't get streamyx.. so i used this to connect to internet...

the problem is i can't share the broadband =.= the modem property after i tick for sharing connection, i will get error.. tried alot of things, ICS also and end up, i can't use my print server =.=

one easy solution but involve money =.=! is buying those wireless 3G router then connect to the 2nd wireless router..

i will try a few more setups tonight.. hope i can share.. if anyone encountered similar problem and got solution hope can post it.

p/s, i used search function before asking this ty.
have you tried 3g modem -> pc -> wireless router -> other pc? unsure.gif its not recommended to share CMB though... sharing = faster get capped rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Mar 7 2009, 04:20 PM
realcheraz
post Mar 7 2009, 04:32 PM

452 posts

3g/hsdpa is slow now..cud b something happen..i had to rely on edge now...

http://www.speedtest.net/

http://speedtest.thaivisa.com/

Added on March 7, 2009, 4:35 pmbtw, tmr will b my uncap date!lucky day,lucky number,lucky user! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Mar 7 2009, 04:40 PM
Massa
post Mar 7 2009, 05:16 PM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(mar_ware @ Mar 7 2009, 10:45 AM)
Wow nice speed, massa. U reached 5GB yet?
Hi mar_were. smile.gif
Nope , I don't think so because just uncapped.
mar_ware
post Mar 7 2009, 05:59 PM

299 posts

ic. then it proves the theory that celcom is indeed exercising their throttling system. no more running away from capped speed.

upload speed is beta. but still have difficulty posting here, uploading or even chatting using MSN... maybe 44kbps is top upload speed then.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 7 2009, 06:16 PM
Massa
post Mar 7 2009, 06:07 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Hopefully. smile.gif

Btw , I did the speedtest.

Suffer for the upload speed.
dEsTiNyy
post Mar 7 2009, 07:44 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 7 2009, 06:07 PM)
Hopefully. smile.gif

Btw , I did the speedtest.

Suffer for the upload speed.
nice download speed but not the upload
btw nice speed
digilife
post Mar 7 2009, 08:45 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

it seems tat cmbb is getting worst today as can seen fr the amt of posting here

meanwhile my umbb registrer this speed

silentser
post Mar 7 2009, 09:42 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

i cant upload anything anywhere... this is stupid why the hell the block out upload speed?

This post has been edited by silentser: Mar 7 2009, 09:44 PM
Massa
post Mar 7 2009, 09:44 PM

Massa™
709 posts

It's always like that.
atrash

351 posts

finally, my celcom bb has been capped..have to wait until 24th march to be uncapped again.

by the way, anyone from hulu langat (kg area)? How is the celcom bb speed there? got 3g connection?
Safar

Torrent Freak
908 posts

have anyone try the new so called "Unlimited" celcom broadband ? the one without 5GB limit, if not mistaken RM299. im considering it now because no other options. anyway my company will be paying for it. i can easily reach 5GB in just 1 day.
Massa
post Mar 7 2009, 09:45 PM

Massa™
709 posts

If your company is paying for that , why not.
Give it a try. biggrin.gif
mar_ware
post Mar 7 2009, 09:57 PM

299 posts

dun think RM299 package is a good idea. it comes wif 18 month contract. and i think celcom will probably throttle the speed quietly to ensure that u dun use alot of bandwidth. u said u use 5GB in a day, that means about 150GB a month. celcom wont just sit around n do nothing. after all, they promise u speed up to 3.6Mbps. they can just lower it down as long as it is higher than the capped speed of 128kbps. maybe lets say 512kbps or just 1Mbps if u lucky.

@atrash: everywhere is the same. under 5GB, u got good speed. after 5GB, u capped.

@silentser: it has been a problem for about a month now. called celcom like 5 times. no solution. it seems that celcom is curbing their bandwidth strictly. capping after 5GB and slow upload of 10+kbps...

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 7 2009, 09:58 PM
atrash
post Mar 7 2009, 10:24 PM

351 posts

no lah..because that area is kg a bit, so i'm asking if there got 3g connection. If got gprs only, then slow already..dun even have to be capped to enjoy the slow speed sweat.gif
mar_ware
post Mar 7 2009, 10:41 PM

299 posts

ic. then u can check in celcom coverage page. there should be able to check 3G coverage.

can we increase the dissatisfaction level to 98% or higher? so we can reflect how bad celcom connection is. general public should noe about this. or at least LYN ppl.

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:58 AM