9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.

mar_ware
post Feb 25 2009, 11:23 PM

299 posts

wont be long till we achieve 99% dissatisfaction. anyway today was extremely slow day again... haiz...
mar_ware
post Feb 27 2009, 11:47 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(PUd @ Feb 27 2009, 11:12 AM)
i logged a complaint to customer care, they said response time from technical will be 5-7 working days...
after 7 days some they call me back, "sorry sir, we found out the was congestion in your area..."
the i ask, what is your resolution?
answer: we will rectify and meanwhile we will close your report..

haih... no solution at all and wanna close my report sumore...
this morning i'd terminated my BB.. dunno what to choose after this..
it's more or less the usual comment. i havent been told that they close my reports. but it's highly likely since there has been NO follow-up actions after their silly "having problem and doing upgrade" excuse. no wonder i have no news of my previous reports. guess they just bury all bad reports and "move on"...

today's speed is terrible as usual. no speedtest result coz upload too slow. dl 81kbps, thats all.
mar_ware
post Feb 27 2009, 12:58 PM

299 posts

R they gonna reset urs back, Massa? thought it is not allowed?!

true, it's weird that D98 "enjoy" slower speed than D68.

congrats to fruitie for the accomplishment. to be honest, this whole week i downloaded 1 series ONLY. along wif some very-small music. truly a broadband service from Sialcom. value-for-money...

well, i'm not surprised y this problem still exists for more than a month. more ppl (ignorant or tricked-by-sweet-words-of-Sialcom-salesmen people) subscribe to the service but NO upgrade or improvement is being done by Sialcom. btw, i'm one of those being tricked by Sialcom ppl into believing that the service is consistent. he didnt even told me the fair usage policy. only said it is unlimited. use as much as u like, they wont care... well, apparently they do care...

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Feb 27 2009, 01:00 PM
mar_ware
post Feb 27 2009, 01:03 PM

299 posts

massa, dun tell me 3rd march is ur billing date...

fruitie, care to share how u download without getting "caught"? i dying for some entertainment.
mar_ware
post Feb 27 2009, 01:13 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Feb 27 2009, 01:05 PM)
mar_ware , yes it is. biggrin.gif
lol... mine too in the middle of the month. which is like so many days ahead. dunno whether i gonna pay Sialcom for next month. or downgrade to D68. coz it's useless having a "broadband" service with speed like this.
mar_ware
post Feb 27 2009, 10:10 PM

299 posts

hahaha beware ppl, sialcom is watching. watch our backs, ppl. today's speed is as usual. slow. not even 100kbps dl speed and so-slow-that-cannot-be-measured upload speed.

chyaw, i think u just lucky to escape the throttling mechanism for once. but since sialcom has perfected their system, no way u can escape. remember, it is not the matter of how, but when. sooner or later they get all of us. well, look at the "bright" side, u r now as slow as us here. bright in sialcom's point of view, nonetheless.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Feb 27 2009, 10:12 PM
mar_ware
post Feb 27 2009, 10:25 PM

299 posts

well, even if they do, would they care? the connection has been gone worse and worse and nothing has been done. no matter how hard we complain or call the CS, they wont care. unless we get their attention. thru media like newspaper or tv. n i rather prefer other ISPs' spies around here. if they can use sialcom slow speed in advertisement like comparing it to their own, then sialcom sales would suffer. only then sialcom will react. honestly sialcom is now in its comfort zone as it has the widest coverage. so they dun really care. after all, they burn the complain reports after reading...

i just went past midvalley today and sialcom salesmen were luring ppl into traps as usual. saw 2 ppl signing up. must have told how good and fast the connection is... how low can these ppl go...

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Feb 27 2009, 10:42 PM
mar_ware
post Feb 28 2009, 09:35 AM

299 posts

Yup. too expensive and with 18 month contract. n looking at sialcom record for past few months, ppl most likely regret signing up wif this contract.
mar_ware
post Feb 28 2009, 01:16 PM

299 posts

But nobody has told the public about the ridiculous service we getting now. n hope it will soon be exposed.
mar_ware
post Feb 28 2009, 07:54 PM

299 posts

all i wanna noe right now is whether this situation is permanent or just becoz of some problems. am sure everyone would like to noe.

if this is indeed a permanent throttling measure, would u guys continue wif sialcom? for me, i may terminate it, seeing that there is no point of having a dial-up disguised in a "broadband" service. maxis has just come in my area, so i doing some research coz maxis comes wif contract... a commitment i rather not have unless they can provide me wif decent services.
mar_ware
post Mar 1 2009, 09:46 PM

299 posts

dun think they will increase overall capping speed. they probably just making way for larger volume of customer. n since there is a "real" unlimited package (RM299/month), 10Gbps upgrade is not considered a huge upgrade. if there are 1000 ppl subscribing the 299 package and average speed 2Mbps, it is already 2Gbps... looking at recent speed, sialcom should have upgrade long time ago. they just make this news to boost reputation. a preventive measure since digi has come into play.

fruitie, u so lucky. plus u dun have disconnection while raining. i just been disconnected and unable to find celcom 3g for a hour or so. now only 1 bar of hsdpa.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 1 2009, 09:50 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 1 2009, 10:20 PM

299 posts

lol. 10Gbps is not something to be bragged about. especially since sialcom has the widest coverage and thus more potential customers. plus the real unlimited package gotta take alot of bandwidth... guess this stupid upload speed is here to stay. capped to 128/10kbps...

well, the CEO probably think 10Gbps is such a big fuss, probably he still lives in stone age, just dressed as modern guy wf lots of "connections"

so frustrating everytime trying to post a reply here...
mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 12:50 PM

299 posts

not sure about maxis or digi but i have some sites that cannot be opened when using celcom. no prob when connected thru other means. no idea as to y this happens.

now not using sialcom. too slow...
mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 01:27 PM

299 posts

26th feb is a long time from now, bro. another 24 days of pure "speed"... mine is about 2 weeks from now. pretty stressful but i not using celcom atm. looking for alternatives hehehe

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 2 2009, 01:27 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 02:43 PM

299 posts

more like we pay for broadband service not dial-up. this is supposed to be broadband service, see Celcom definition of broadband here:

http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...html/index.html

Quoted: (from above site)
In a nutshell, broadband is basically high speed internet connection that allows browsing speeds of above 256kbps. By having a broadband connection, it makes it faster for Internet users to do the following:
- Email
- Online gaming
- E-transactions (banking, bill payment & shopping)
- Downloading video, music & games
- Browsing for information and news
- User generated content
- File sharing

Truth:
- Celcom broadband is not a broadband as its capped speed is 64kbps/128kbps. So should they refund our money for the days we r capped?
- Email? Sure, but no attachment wadsoever. Word doc? Na-daa... Pic? Na-daa... Ppt file? Na-daa... Celcom advises u to print ur file and post it through mail. Postage fees r not Celcom's responsibility.
- Online gaming? With high ping, how to play online gaming smoothly? Sure, can still play some games... Not all, unfortunately.
- E-transactions? Some online transactions have time-outs and due to Celcom slow speed, transactions are often either timed-out or completely infeasible. Oh, u have to pay bill to Celcom... ON TIME... Got it? tongue.gif
- Downloading? Sure, it takes days to complete a movie... Music? One album takes about a hour... Games? Depends on wad games, flash probably takes an hour or so. Bigger, nastier games takes FOREVER.
- Browsing for information and news? Probably the only thing u can do for now. However, sites with high contents of pics or flash r not included.
- User generated content? Not sure wad it refers to...
- File sharing? With 10kbps, we cant even upload files properly, how to share? Even posting a reply here takes tens of refreshes.

Luckily they never added online chatting... Coz I havent login my MSN for 4 days now. I noe I can probably login after 20-50 times but do I have the time and patience to do so?

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 2 2009, 02:51 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 02:58 PM

299 posts

I was thinking to use daily unlimited to escape the capped speed but apparently isnt feasible. Read:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/951645

God... That's huge bill.
mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 05:42 PM

299 posts

i'm lazy to argue wif celcom ppl *cough* *cough*. but i'm sure lots of users here share the same sentiments. well wif few exceptions.

btw i do international transactions for my personal shopping. n no offence it didnt go smoothly when using celcom. n i considering the move to other isp, doing some research.

n ppl, SKMM is doing a survey in wireless broadband from 15 Jan 2009. for 2 months. anyone gotten their call?

http://www.skmm.gov.my/ViewWhatIsNew.asp?c...winrid=14754886

wish i can volunteer. cant wait to see which broadband got crowned "The broadband with most complaints" or something like that... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 2 2009, 05:44 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 08:57 PM

299 posts

Gosh... I just found out when doing some research that DiGi 3G has fair usage quota of 50GB... Wasnt it just 10GB like a week ago??? 50GB is way much more than I need. All i can say i am impressed DiGi took such a drastic move to win over customers. And wad wif Maxis 3G has no contract? Last time i checked it came with contract. Not bad...

Celcom, wad move do u have?

mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 09:30 PM

299 posts

Back using sialcom now... Had some much fun just now using other network. Ya at first, i dun believe it as well that DiGi has 50GB fair usage quota.

http://rediscoverbroadband.com.my/

See for urself if u dun believe.

N from wad i found, Maxis apparently does NOT implement fair usage policy of 3GB. Read ppl reviews from blogs and here. Dunno whether it is true. Will have to do some more research. After all, there is Maxis in my area. Hopefully it is beta than sialcom. But the thing that scares me off now is RM200 handling fee from Maxis if i terminate the service within 2 years. So must find and read more ppl reviews.

As for sialcom, dun think they do wanna upgrade. Love how DiGi stirs ppl, man. 50GB... 10x sialcom and way way much more than my current monthly usage. But dunno when is the official launch and when it will come to my area.
mar_ware
post Mar 2 2009, 09:53 PM

299 posts

I'm just curious about the phrase "Downlink up to 3.6Mbps (FREE Trial of 7.2Mbps valid for contract period of 12 months)"

So does that mean early subscribers get to enjoy 7.2Mbps? Or does it mean that there will be 2 package at the official launch. One with 3.6Mbps but no contract and another with 7.2Mbps with 12 month contract? Intriguing...

Wad problem? 50GB quota?

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 3 2009, 01:46 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:16 AM