9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.

mar_ware
post Mar 15 2009, 01:43 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2009, 11:12 AM)
Excuse me. Before I go further, please look back at what you have posted. No, I'm not retracting it back.
The arrogance part was addressed to the "my" part. It seems like you own Celcom broadband?
Anyway, if you are afraid of criticism or as you said people start saying bad about you, then stop posting flame bait posts.
I'll still do it but I've two exams next week and we will wait until 20th because they promise to rectify the upload speed by then.
If they don't, we shall add in another two clauses - Never ending maintenance and endless fake promises.
Chill, fruitie. He likes flame-baiting. I noe he's irritating n started to ignore him anyway. He's really testing ppl patience here. Just turn a blind eye on his remarks. They sting, i noe. Somehow he got grudges against ppl who complained about celcom service. It's not like we r making thing up, thing about celcom poor service atm. Huge majority of ppl posting here can back this up. Just smile at his posts n think of them as daily joke on the papers.

Just give a warning from time to time if he goes too far. Or else just ignore this chap.

Btw, upload speed today is like yesterday's. Very terrible. Posting here takes more luck than usual...
mar_ware
post Mar 16 2009, 01:01 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Mar 16 2009, 12:36 PM)
ok...to tell you the secret....download many files at one time, celcom will detect as 1 file download-->> got this from celcom guys dono its true or not.

and today got confirmed from the manager himself, the upload problem not within celcom itself, but tmnet...uhuahauhauhauha
dun think it will somehow fool the throttling system as it tracks usage on real-time basis. not likely unless somehow ppl can make their usage invisible to celcom. which is more unlikely... celcom will definitely see the 1 big file download on its size, not the count of file.

celcom blames tmnet? n who will tmnet blame for this problem? all this finger-pointing wont solve the problem. just find the problem n fix it. not interested in whoever may cause it. nevertheless, the scheduled date of completion is 20 March, kinda slow for routing problems, not like the cable is cut or something of that scale... work that require tremendous physical works... truly inefficient... they took weeks to recognize their system's upload problems, thanks to ignoring customers' feedbacks. n another week to analyze the problem... n another 2 - 3 weeks to finally fix it... u noe wad celcom top officials should do. they should sack those inefficient fellows. in this bad economic weather, y would they keep such useless bunch of morons?

the results of this... now celcom reputation in customers' eyes is already reaching beyond repair stats. but celcom wont care since it got widest coverage. a trump card that has yet to be defeated.

today's speed report... 119kbps down, another mystery for upload speed...
mar_ware
post Mar 16 2009, 02:16 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Mar 16 2009, 01:38 PM)
Yeah..a mystery indeed. I dont know how to comment on my celcom bb now. The perfomance fluctuates like a lot. But I could say that my connection improved, but uploading crappy still. I wonder how Celcom's business doing.. hmm.gif
Dun think it affects celcom nationwide campaign... Honestly dun think lots of new subscribers even noe this problem until they go home n try... celcom spends lots of money wif their advertisements n sign-up booths. I normally see 4-5 ppl in one booth, promoting their bb.

Can any other operators like maxis or digi dare to use this situation n reveal it to the public for better campaigns? Dun think so. Celcom got back-up, LOL.

Download speed indeed beta by abit. Normally speedtest is way below 128kbps, now closer. 119kbps. But upload... Way terrible than dial-up.
mar_ware
post Mar 16 2009, 02:33 PM

299 posts

well, 100% dissatisfaction sounds good. at least that is something celcom "achieve", rite? lets see whether celcom keeps their promise. company tries its very best to provide 100% satisfaction, celcom works the other way around... but of coz their business still running well thx to their huge advertisement campaign n wide coverage...

it has been a month wif slow upload. MSN doesnt work most of the time. posting difficult. no uploading of any kind of file... download capped after 5GB, so no download. then now upload speed like snail. like paying celcom for nothing...

will they compensate for this major problem?
mar_ware
post Mar 16 2009, 03:06 PM

299 posts

True, they wont compensate us... Then all we can do is write here. 99.8% does show the reactions of celcom bb users here. Really poor service.
mar_ware
post Mar 16 2009, 07:16 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(soundguy @ Mar 16 2009, 04:35 PM)
funny... i disconnected.. reconnect got 150+ download, 110+upload...

then i disconnect again and reconnect ... got this!

really boggles my mind.

p/s i cannot connect to yahoo messenger directly (version 9) but can connect thru plug in module within yahoo mail. so i guess it is a way around the issue, if anyone is interested!  biggrin.gif

Added on March 16, 2009, 4:37 pmsorry bro chyaw...mine also never ever reached this speed until moments ago!  But i think it is one-off..... doh.gif
LOL... i believe this is just burst or malfunction in throttling system. but good speed indeed. if only celcom can provide speed like this consistently... that's unlikely...

btw, upload still slow... posting so hard to succeed...

bro chyaw, we wear blue cap with big red "X" on it.
mar_ware
post Mar 16 2009, 10:27 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(jat @ Mar 16 2009, 10:12 PM)
hi u all..I have been downloading using package of RM 68 (Celcom)...Suddenly I received an email as stated below :

Name:
Number: 25222
Content:
A friendly reminder, your data usage is reaching the allocated 5GB/ mth (Celcom Broadband Policy). Pls reduce your usage to avoid having your speeds managed.
Time: 16/03/2009 21:34:24

Does someone ever received the above sms & what will happened if I breached the 5GB limits...maybe someone can explained this to me....
think lots of ppl got this kind of message. celcom has enforced its fair usage policy, so after 5GB, the speed will be reduced accordingly. nothing much can be done. either u stick wif celcom n use slow speed to browse or switch operator.

blue cap syndrome... welcome to celcom, capped or be capped.

lol, bro toilet bowl, i agree that they should at least give 384kbps for 3.6Mbps package. but dun think celcom will agree to this. maybe u can use ur special treatment to forward this suggestion. after all, i made 6-7 calls about the slow upload speed problem n they didnt return any of my calls or look into it. but wif ur 1 call, u manage to do so.

Added on March 16, 2009, 10:29 pmcountdown to 100% dissatisfaction: 3 days, 1 hour, 30 min.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 16 2009, 10:29 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 17 2009, 10:58 AM

299 posts

yes, the upload speed above is beta. but i tested mine. it failed to test upload speed as usual (using speedtest.net KL server).
down: 97kbps
up: -
ping: 270ms
either the improvement is just a burst or is good due to location.

posting still has some trouble.
mar_ware
post Mar 17 2009, 07:16 PM

299 posts

nice, toilet bowl. u got the real unlimited package, as for us, we got "unlimited" package.

ppl, we r all wearing blue cap with BIG RED "X". we subscribe for 3G service but we got 3C, Celcom Capped Connection. nice!

lol, 5GB is definitely not fair usage. just wait n see how digi incite this wireless bb war. sure ppl take digi if they r covered within the yellow network.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 17 2009, 07:44 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 17 2009, 07:46 PM

299 posts

toilet bowl, how is upload speed on D299 package? is it faster?
mar_ware
post Mar 17 2009, 09:21 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(fatgurl @ Mar 17 2009, 08:48 PM)
guys, celcom is doing upgrading lar...so these few days will be crawling a bit....as for the 20th, please be prepred for something good...look out for some article (already in the paper actually but more to come within these few days), and advertisement...
sorry to be rude. may i noe which news r u referring to? i have read so far nothing about celcom intention of upgrading. n according to the source from our premier celcom user, this problem of slow upload is a flaw in their system, rather than a measure before an upgrade.

the only news i read is more advertisement and promotion made by celcom. my opinion is that celcom gear up their advertisement campaign to gain more users before the big yellow dude wif 50GB quota comes into the market. by then, celcom will lose lots of customers given that they wanna stick wif their poor service. since digi is preparing to launch their service by the end of this month (read here), celcom wants to gain as many customers as possible before it is too late. celcom is aware for digi's aggressive move but since it cant do anything about it, they just put up more advertisement.

looking at current conditions, majority of celcom users r suffering. i believe this problem started since 17-18 Feb, the first few reports in this forum. so it has been a month since the problem started. no solution has been seen or felt. now we only have 2 choices, wait for 20 march n see whether celcom will be any beta or wait for this end of month n see whether u r covered by the official digi 3g coverage.

we have waited for a month for celcom to step up n fix the problem. dun think we can patiently wait for another one, two or three months...

lets wear our big blue cap with HUGE RED "X".

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 17 2009, 09:23 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 17 2009, 10:41 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2009, 09:42 PM)
Well, we don't care whatever will happen on 20th but at least keep the promise to rectify the poor upload speed every user is getting.

It is super ridiculous to have such poor upload speed. Cannot upload images, attach files to attachment, posting on LYN only can use fast reply or change to GPRS/EDGE beforehand.

What kind of connection is this? Oh ya, not forgetting the 5GB Fair Usage Policy. Yeah, they are thinking if we are still in stone age whereby websites are still in using minimal images and flashes. Even if it has intention to upgrade to 10GB, that is not sufficient at all.

I doubt if they actually study marketing and understand the fact that to retain current users are more important than gaining new users.
I agree. Who cares wad move celcom has on this 20th? Celcom has to fix the problem beforehand, how can u promote a service that is crippled? Solve the problem n then talk about making things beta. A step at a time. N make sure it is the correct step. Recently all i heard is more promotions from celcom, definitely a wrong step... Promoting a crippled service is like ripping off ppl's money. Aware yet chose to ignore... Celcom popular stance.

For "surprise" thing to come on 20th, I can make a wild guess though. Here it is:

Celcom is gonna let us have more bigger quota for additional money... Let's say 10GB for RM20-30?

Since all the news n rumours seem to be pointing this, so i believe that indeed, celcom may take on this route. Honestly, if celcom do take this route, customers' first reactions will be TOO EXPENSIVE. Even at current charge, celcom 3G is more expensive than others from calc i did (posted here some pages back). Browsing all the pages will take some time n since the speed is slow enuf, my apologies for not giving the exact page.

5GB is certainly not enuf for today's standards. N the fact that the capped is 128kbps does make this insufficient-quota issue more significant. Ppl no longer use internet connection for merely mail or browsing. Is it possible that celcom remove the fair usage policy on 20th? NO! Becoz celcom has the REAL unlimited package priced at RM299 a month, contracts included FOC.

Btw, so is 20th the day this stupid upload problem be solved? Or the day celcom make another promotion? How come the date coincides... Can this be another wrong info from celcom CS, again... Hope not another silly promotion... Had enuf n still have enuf for another year or so...

Celcom ppl, if u r here, fix the problem first. Like babies, pls dun run before u try to walk.

18th digi roadshow? That's tml... Let's see wad digi will offer. If they offer bigger quota (unlikely but digi is well-known for its aggressive move to win over ppl so the chances r there no matter how slim they look), this wireless broadband will be their game, win hands down, home run, etc... Once digi gets bigger coverage, that is.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 17 2009, 10:48 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 17 2009, 10:51 PM

299 posts

As a matter of fact, i did call celcom CS 6-7 times from 19 Feb about upload problem. Not getting even anything from them. Luckily toilet bowl was able to dig up n tell us. Or else, we as in all normal, non-premium celcom users will be left wondering wad happen.

If only celcom CS treat all celcom customers like they treat premium cust.

Sorry to be blunt but we did complain. None of us (normal, non-premium cust) gotten any news as to the root cause of the problem n stuffs. Thank god we have premier user amongst us. So the issue now is not that we dun complain or try to give feedback for celcom to rectify the problem. The issue is celcom itself chose to ignore.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 17 2009, 10:55 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 18 2009, 01:30 AM

299 posts

Celcom ppl might read this thread as a way to spend their time, enjoying the pain n torture they put us thru. LOL!

Anyway, upload speed still as usual. Terrible to the max...
mar_ware
post Mar 18 2009, 02:08 AM

299 posts

well at least u can upload... i cant even upload. every time trying to upload, the speed goes up then the next sec, 0kbps... then nothing... zero... failed... well, since u use RM299 package, u definitely have to be able to upload. or else not worth it spending that kind of money for lousier-than-lousiest service.

welcome to 3C! Celcom Capped Connection... upload slow, download slow. nothing works...
mar_ware
post Mar 18 2009, 01:53 PM

299 posts

So now got more problems? I didnt get the 0kbps problem these 2 days. Or maybe i didnt notice. Another batch of problems...

20th may be another new promotion yet their service is getting worse every sec. Wad is celcom doing? Ignoring the problem n go straight to promotional opportunity to win over digi customers?

Anyone been to today's digi roadshow in 1U?
mar_ware
post Mar 18 2009, 08:10 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2009, 08:07 PM)
Good to hear that too. smile.gif
I'm pleased to hear improvement rather that dissatisfaction all the time. smile.gif
Not for me though. Still having upload problem. Posting here is difficult, still. Anyone else still having this problem?

fruitie, may i noe how fast is digi edge connection? down n up pls.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 18 2009, 08:11 PM
mar_ware
post Mar 18 2009, 08:39 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(dEsTiNyy @ Mar 18 2009, 08:31 PM)
same with u bro...difficult to posting sad.gif
ic... so the upload problem is not yet resolved. sounds like the countdown for 100% dissatisfaction is nearing.

let's all wear blue cap with HUGE red "X"...
mar_ware
post Mar 19 2009, 06:04 PM

299 posts

True, the problem about celcom is endless promotion n campaign with no or few apparent upgrade. Just another 24 hours to decide celcom's fate. I highly doubt celcom can pull off this...

Another 120% growth? If now the number is around 220k ppl, they expect 450k subscribers by the end of 2009. Celcom sure aims high for a service that is hardly beta than any 3G services available.

Word is out. Digi 3G packages r out. Dunno these r the official packages but they r introduced at 1U today.

The closest to D98 is RM108 a month, quota 10GB. No contract for purchase with no modem. Its average speed is slower, 700kbps. But apparently Digi tech is HSPA. As seen in its most expensive package, the upload is very fast, up to 1Mbps, if im not mistaken. So Digi tech is one step further than celcom atm. It loses out on coverage for now.

The pre-launch promo is more attractive, but maybe Digi will once again revise its quota if it seen few subscribers. Like the sudden increase in promo package from 10GB to whopping 50GB... Either this is to test public's reactions for market survey or the official packages.
mar_ware
post Mar 19 2009, 07:56 PM

299 posts

Well, celcom doesnt care about upload speed. Everyone is having the same problem coz of their ignorant attitude. Has been like this for more than a month. Nothing been rectified. I think they just gonna bury this thing n cover it up wif more advertisement. Like their usual approach. Or they will point finger to TMnet n ask us to wait for another month. After that, they will find another excuse just to cover up their stinking service.

If im not mistaken, tml they will have some kind of promotion again. 3C, Celcom Capped Connection. Download - Slow... Upload - Slow... Then got wad fast? Send the bill to ur home n cut ur service once u r late on payment...

My god, posting is extremely difficult nowadays...

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:39 AM