138 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

tabletennis
post Mar 4 2009, 08:26 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:18 PM)
for 1 year i only spend RM170 and its still lasting.

Added on March 4, 2009, 8:20 pm

in layman terms, what burn-in does is like you buy a new pair of shoe
it doesn't really fit very well neither does it feel as comfortable as an old pair of shoe.
but after awhile, as you wear it, it will get more comfy ^^
the sound of the earphone will get better as they are used.
Cheap ones i do not notice there is such thing
o.0 thx smile.gif think of getting a x3i soon..any recommended seller?
SUSmegablue
post Mar 4 2009, 08:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 4 2009, 07:23 PM)
Just to ask, what cans/plugs are you using on your 5800? Would be good if we can find OK sounding combos for the Tubey... biggrin.gif
Using Philips SHE9500 when out going.
and SHE9850 at home.

I use 9500 more often than 9850.

9850 definitely sounds a lot better than 9500 especially on bass performance but i scare that i accidentally pull out the wires when i was moving my hands. I have an Audio Technica earphone ( cant remember the model already) which cost me around RM150 bought it in HK many years ago... but it sounds like crap so i didn't really use it much.

TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 4 2009, 08:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Mar 4 2009, 08:26 PM)
o.0 thx smile.gif  think of getting a x3i soon..any recommended seller?
check LYN garage sales find this member call yu heng
I got no regrets getting mine its a noise cancelling earphone too

why i get X3i reason the price is reasonable and the output is amazing for its price tag

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 4 2009, 08:30 PM
tabletennis
post Mar 4 2009, 08:46 PM

641 posts

hmm..is the x3i earphone available t any shop ?? coz wanna try it out..im in kuantan btw...

This post has been edited by tabletennis: Mar 4 2009, 08:49 PM
bluesky_1985
post Mar 4 2009, 08:51 PM

239 posts

hi,if i want to install the theme to my tube , save in memory card or phone memory ?? bcos i saw other ppls said that cant uninstall the theme
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 4 2009, 08:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Mar 4 2009, 08:46 PM)
hmm..is the x3i earphone available t any shop ?? coz wanna try it out..im in kuantan btw...
nope its unavailable to shop . I only see few distributor carry it in malaysia.
reevephon
post Mar 4 2009, 08:57 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(bluesky_1985 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:51 PM)
hi,if i want to install the theme to my tube , save in memory card or phone memory ?? bcos i saw other ppls said that cant uninstall the theme
prefer install in memory card rclxms.gif
bluesky_1985
post Mar 4 2009, 09:01 PM

239 posts

install in memory card can easily uninstall if dun want to use?
5zigen
post Mar 4 2009, 09:02 PM

1,075 posts

Some of my theme that installed during v11 are not shown in my installed app list after i upgraded to v20 (even i restore backup).
viruz019
post Mar 4 2009, 09:07 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

omg..im a new owner of tube tube (shyshy) hahahah tongue.gif
chinesepunk123
post Mar 4 2009, 09:15 PM

59 posts

any pros willing to gimme a full tip on how to install garmin on my e71. sry to disturb this thread bcoz e71 thread isnt as happening as this. so not many users there online.

pls? i tried isntallin with the step by step process. but somehow its not workin. sigh. its still askin for activation code, or trial and bla bla bla.

This post has been edited by chinesepunk123: Mar 4 2009, 09:16 PM
reevephon
post Mar 4 2009, 09:16 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:07 PM)
omg..im a new owner of tube tube (shyshy) hahahah tongue.gif
dont be shy bro laugh.gif
viruz019
post Mar 4 2009, 09:17 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

hahahah..im jz playing around! wahahah..bro wanna ask u sumting bout the garmin..we must have the code to install garmin? or don need? O.O
chinesepunk123
post Mar 4 2009, 09:24 PM

59 posts

my gps says awaiting better gps accuracy!! how guys!
bluesky_1985
post Mar 4 2009, 09:26 PM

239 posts

where got interesting theme to download??

5zigen
post Mar 4 2009, 09:30 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(chinesepunk123 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:24 PM)
my gps says awaiting better gps accuracy!! how guys!
Go outside your house with no roof blocking you, stand there for 15min.
If want faster, enable AGPS which might cost you around 10 sen.
scph50004
post Mar 4 2009, 09:30 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

for those wanting to buy an X3i/Bijou, can ask walabies or yuheng in bulk orders section. I got mine from them. Highly recommended sellers too.
chinesepunk123
post Mar 4 2009, 09:37 PM

59 posts

sigh. now it shows the need to buy and purchase again. did i crack it wrongly or sth?
Eiraku
post Mar 4 2009, 09:41 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Mar 4 2009, 08:17 PM)
err...whats the meaning of burn actually???means play music usin the earphone??n izzit a must do thing for all earphone??
Just to clarify, its playing some sort of sound (may it be music or loops of pure noise) through your new headphones repeatedly to ensure the dynamic drivers (READ: speakers inside the earphones) settle into their intended state, giving you the best sound possible.

It's some sort of a really unclear truth/myth... Some say it's essential, some say don't have such a thing... And yeah, I think it applies to ALL headphones, only the cheap ones don't change that much after burn-in... sweat.gif

As for the Bijous, it is highly regarded as slightly inferior to the X3i, but I think it replaces it (unfortunately)... sweat.gif

Inferior, as it is not as clear sounding as the X3i (supposedly), although after (a very loooooooooooooooooooong) burn it process, it's supposed to clear up a bit. Built quality is supposedly crap better then the X3i though, although I have yet to see this personally... sweat.gif

@scph50004: Why not try the Head-Direct RE2, sounds to be more up your alley... It's available for around RM180+- with a free Fiio E3 (ONLY available online from its website, that's the main problem lar... Plus it needs to be amped for best performance)... icon_rolleyes.gif
jass80
post Mar 4 2009, 09:50 PM

334 posts

Succesfully installed Garmin in my TUBE.

Thanks guys, u r the best!

138 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:04 AM