120 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

creap
post Feb 28 2009, 10:49 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Feb 28 2009, 10:43 PM)
his qualities as a poacher is very good. Even with his injuries problem, he managed quite a good goal ratio for us and now everton. He got good control, both footed, strong header - a very classic out and out striker.
I have never been stingy with my praise for him whenver it is due. Those qualities, the reason we went for him in the first place to partner RVN. For me, he would be the player that leaves a question mark about what a player he could be for us without those injuries.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 28 2009, 10:55 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Louis Saha - good player but not what United needed.
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 28 2009, 11:22 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

lazy like berbatov...
kobe8byrant
post Feb 28 2009, 11:39 PM

12,275 posts

Middlesbrough > Real Madrid!
TSalien2003
post Feb 28 2009, 11:41 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 28 2009, 11:39 PM)
Middlesbrough > Real Madrid!
Its best not to jinx them for now. We had seen how teams can just throw away the lead against them.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 28 2009, 11:42 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 28 2009, 11:41 PM)
Its best not to jinx them for now. We had seen how teams can just throw away the lead against them.
As long as maxi isn't here, it's ON!

Added on February 28, 2009, 11:48 pmAs it stands, Chelsea will be second in the league and Liverpool will drop down to third. Imagine the look on Liverpool's faces when the season ends with us one point ahead of Chelsea and that it was ONE point only because they beat Chelsea laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Feb 28 2009, 11:48 PM
subpar
post Feb 28 2009, 11:50 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

Skrtel's not having a brilliant game though.

Ferdinand > Skrtel?
maxizanc
post Feb 28 2009, 11:52 PM

5,909 posts

Me again? I always be here lah. You want me to predict their scoreline now? mad.gif
kobe8byrant
post Feb 28 2009, 11:54 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Feb 28 2009, 11:50 PM)
Skrtel's not having a brilliant game though.

Ferdinand > Skrtel?
Well, only if El Zhar > Berbatov.

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 28 2009, 11:52 PM)
Me again? I always be here lah. You want me to predict their scoreline now? mad.gif
I know what you did A FEW PREMIER LEAGUE WEEKENDS ago! vmad.gif
subpar
post Mar 1 2009, 12:02 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

Chelsea 1-0 Wigan & Boro 1-0 Pool, so......

Skrtel = Bramble
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 12:06 AM

12,275 posts

Anyone has the Premier League table after "facht-gate"? It'd be interesting to see Meltdown 101 at Anfailed.

Good weekend: Liverpool dropping any points
Great weekend: Gerrard/Mascherano getting yellow cards, hence missing the match at Old Trafford.
Fantastic weekend: Liverpool losing and Gerrard/Mascherano getting yellows!
aboogee
post Mar 1 2009, 12:21 AM

1,090 posts

Well guys, IMHO, it was odds on Middlesbrough from the start of the match. Liverpool were giving 1/2 ball to Middlesbrough.

FYI, Boro have scored less goals than WBA who are at the bottom of the league. With Pool beating Madrid during the week, its amazing that the bookies were offering -1/2 to Pool takers. This is what we call The Pit, cos usually punters fall for it.

So I was expecting a draw tonight for them.

Its odds on for that to happen because Pool have been a 2nd half team this season, so my instincts tell me that they wont nick the points tonight.

Having said that, the ball is round, and id expect you guys to show the same amount of humility as i do, at least til the end of the match biggrin.gif At Fulltime, if theyve dropped points, we can party all night long smile.gif
munky
post Mar 1 2009, 12:22 AM

1,971 posts

Liverpool to win or at least draw the game !

Never ever put ur hopes on other teams. But if it does happen, i'll be freaking happy tongue.gif
fesick
post Mar 1 2009, 12:23 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

end of season for liverpool maybe
mie2308
post Mar 1 2009, 12:24 AM

211 posts

badi boro happens again...its a FACHT....2-0.... tongue.gif
chelsea will level on point with them IF they lost...FACHT also...

This post has been edited by mie2308: Mar 1 2009, 12:25 AM
munky
post Mar 1 2009, 12:25 AM

1,971 posts

im loving this !
shgx700

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Mar 1 2009, 12:22 AM)
Liverpool to win or at least draw the game !

Never ever put ur hopes on other teams. But if it does happen, i'll be freaking happy tongue.gif
think again if u see the score now.... THIS IS OUR YEAR whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Characuta

471 posts

Hush.. 'this is our year' as they said.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 12:28 AM

12,275 posts

Middlesbrough = 2x Real Madrid!!!!!
DarkWan
post Mar 1 2009, 12:30 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(mie2308 @ Mar 1 2009, 12:24 AM)
badi boro happens again...its a FACHT....2-0.... tongue.gif
chelsea will level on point with them IF they lost...FACHT also...
If I am not mistaken, they never won in Reverside for like 8 matches already, right? 7 lose, 1 draw - and hopefully tonight will add to the statistic. Either lose or draw, I'll happy either way.

120 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:45 PM