120 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

redscorpion
post Mar 9 2009, 06:31 AM

2,106 posts

Manchester United vs Liverpool

date : 14th of March 2009, Saturday
time : 7.30 pm
venue : tbc ( hartamas square most prob )

confirmed list
1. sinoffire
2. Hevrn
3. redscorpion
4. CoreZ
5. Apis_LuaLua
6. Apis_LuaLua's wub.gif

pending list

1. ParasitAmol
2. CoreZ Mate
3. Bookie
4. Admin
5. redscorpion's mate
6. redscorpion's mate

banned list

1. maxizanc
2. boxy
3. whoopa

lol tongue.gif

Quick`
post Mar 9 2009, 06:48 AM

735 posts

ive read the words coming out from mourinho about being next MU mgr
"Arrogant at his best" sweat.gif
he is still the special one
gabLhowe
post Mar 9 2009, 07:30 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 8 2009, 10:38 PM)
Liverpool fan - The best supporter in the world
Yes, I agree. We support Liverpool's manager too, don't we? In Rafa we trust.
Rhadykall
post Mar 9 2009, 09:17 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(gabLhowe @ Mar 9 2009, 07:30 AM)
Yes, I agree. We support Liverpool's manager too, don't we? In Rafa we trust.
Gah stop this crazy talks! doh.gif biggrin.gif
whoopa
post Mar 9 2009, 10:29 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

wtf why am i banned sad.gif

anyways .. i dont need other fans to tell me how i am supporting my club. so yea i don't know the song .. go shoot me then. i can always question others loyalty of their club. knowning the club history makes them better fans than others? watching more games makes them holier than others? i can label all fans as glory hunters.

i dont really care how other fans look at us .. b4 we were on the roll no one gave us a feck. when we won nothing did they talk about us ? no ...... now when we are a fecking awesome streak ... they rant about glory hunters lulz ... hope we get those 6 trophies and shut them up lulz
jtan11
post Mar 9 2009, 10:32 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 9 2009, 06:31 AM)
banned list

1. maxizanc
2. boxy
3. whoopa

lol tongue.gif
wah.. banned list also got...
ming2020
post Mar 9 2009, 10:47 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(DarXnight @ Mar 9 2009, 02:49 AM)
FA CUP SEMI-FINAL DRAW:
Arsenal/Hull v Chelsea
Man Utd v Everton
What? Hull are still in contention..?? ohmy.gif

Manucho to score another last minute winner..... nah, I think it'll be a MU-Ars final.

subpar
post Mar 9 2009, 10:53 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

Aren't we all already used to other fans generalizing us United fans as a bunch of stupid, know-nothing glory hunters? I'm sorry for those who pinpoint United fans in particular, because it just shows how shallow they are. Yes, United might have more glory hunters than other clubs. But does that make EVERY United fan you know a glory hunter? So your friends are all shallow United fans who will prolly jump ship when we're in a rough patch, but does that discredit the genuine United supporters?

I think Chelsea supporters in particular, are mostly glory hunters but I don't go around presuming EVERY Chelsea supporter to be one. I don't feel the need to say it out loud EVERY single time, like a bloody broken record. Look at their thread nowadays, it's barely moving. The glory hunters have all left and if I were a genuine Chelsea supporter, I'd say good riddance! I just feel sorry for the rival fans who only know how to brand us as glory hunters because once again, it shows how shallow minded and katak di bawah tempurung they are. You think no United fan can ever support and be loyal to our club the way you are to your own club? Do you seriously think that United has not got genuine fans? Example, let's say you die die also support Liverpool. You think no one here will die die also support Man Utd? It makes my blood boil when they think just because we support MANCHESTER UNITED, we don't have it in our blood to be passionate about our club.

And talking about in what circumstance will I stop support United...it will be the day when the club spirit and passion dies with the players. I am very pleased we have Rooney because I feel he is one of the young players who is genuinely loyal to the club. When Giggsy, Scholesy and Gazza all retire, I hope I will still see some semblance of United in the team. I don't want the team to be a strange one to me, with robots playing instead of badge kissers.

corez
post Mar 9 2009, 11:25 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 9 2009, 10:29 AM)
wtf why am i banned sad.gif

anyways .. i dont need other fans to tell me how i am supporting my club. so yea i don't know the song .. go shoot me then. i can always question others loyalty of their club. knowning the club history makes them better fans than others? watching more games makes them holier than others? i can label all fans as glory hunters.

i dont really care how other fans look at us .. b4 we were on the roll no one gave us a feck. when we won nothing did they talk about us ? no ...... now when we are a fecking awesome streak ... they rant about glory hunters lulz ... hope we get those 6 trophies and shut them up lulz
QUOTE(subpar @ Mar 9 2009, 10:53 AM)
Aren't we all already used to other fans generalizing us United fans as a bunch of stupid, know-nothing glory hunters? I'm sorry for those who pinpoint United fans in particular, because it just shows how shallow they are. Yes, United might have more glory hunters than other clubs. But does that make EVERY United fan you know a glory hunter? So your friends are all shallow United fans who will prolly jump ship when we're in a rough patch, but does that discredit the genuine United supporters?

I think Chelsea supporters in particular, are mostly glory hunters but I don't go around presuming EVERY Chelsea supporter to be one. I don't feel the need to say it out loud EVERY single time, like a bloody broken record. Look at their thread nowadays, it's barely moving. The glory hunters have all left and if I were a genuine Chelsea supporter, I'd say good riddance! I just feel sorry for the rival fans who only know how to brand us as glory hunters because once again, it shows how shallow minded and katak di bawah tempurung they are. You think no United fan can ever support and be loyal to our club the way you are to your own club? Do you seriously think that United has not got genuine fans? Example, let's say you die die also support Liverpool. You think no one here will die die also support Man Utd? It makes my blood boil when they think just because we support MANCHESTER UNITED, we don't have it in our blood to be passionate about our club.

And talking about in what circumstance will I stop support United...it will be the day when the club spirit and passion dies with the players. I am very pleased we have Rooney because I feel he is one of the young players who is genuinely loyal to the club. When Giggsy, Scholesy and Gazza all retire, I hope I will still see some semblance of United in the team. I don't want the team to be a strange one to me, with robots playing instead of badge kissers.

Nice post you guys. flex.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

We don't have to prove our loyalty to anyone else, least some idiots on the net. We ourselves knew where our loyalty lies and that is the most important thing.

BTW for the past 2 months they have been waking up, gone on the net to look at the result and hope that we lose or draw in their Premiership. Must be killing them to see such streak that we are on. tongue.gif
Sheep319
post Mar 9 2009, 11:39 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

I'm here for Manucho

I'm here for Man Utd ever since I saw them played on TV when I was young. Influenced by my cousin to get involved in football.
whoopa
post Mar 9 2009, 11:41 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

now chelsea alot of new ppl come in cos got guus hiddink .. but our thread move the fastest now .. cos now already got 3 trophies ... if we win the BPL and UCL wow u will see how many glory hunters will come in say

GLORY GLORY MAN UTD lulz ...

at least we can know we got our own resident glory hunter in corez lulz
kobe8byrant
post Mar 9 2009, 11:52 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Look what happen to your legs when they have been Vidic-ed? They disappear.
CasaNova™
post Mar 9 2009, 11:56 AM

2,166 posts

the inter match is at 345am? i read the star today and it says live at 2am on ESPN. anyone can confirm this?
ApeKG
post Mar 9 2009, 12:11 PM

538 posts

lol at least we dont boo our own player, unlike the "best supporter in the world"
yngwie
post Mar 9 2009, 12:14 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 7 2009, 04:40 PM)
but on loan rite?
on loan to Hull. SAF want him to get more 1st team match.
QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 7 2009, 11:02 PM)
In starsports just now...will dicussion the arrogance of ronaldo....

ahaha jamie reeves says cantona is the most arrogance player that man utd ever have....
agree but he is simply the most influence player on pitch back then.
remember his 'lcly' reaction after scoring? brows.gif tongue.gif

Added on March 9, 2009, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 9 2009, 11:39 AM)
I'm here for Manucho

I'm here for Man Utd ever since I saw them played on TV when I was young. Influenced by my cousin to get involved in football.
i am here for MU ever since i watched gary pallister in action back in 89'. no turning back ever since. not even influenced by those 'candy' from my uncle tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 9 2009, 12:18 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 9 2009, 12:28 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Mar 9 2009, 11:56 AM)
the inter match is at 345am? i read the star today and it says live at 2am on ESPN. anyone can confirm this?
i guess if its true at 2.30am.. it should be great!! rclxms.gif

TSalien2003
post Mar 9 2009, 12:40 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Mar 9 2009, 11:56 AM)
http://www.espnstar.com/tv-listings/region1/day4/

02:00 Live  UEFA Champions League 2008/09 Match: Manchester United vs. Inter Milan

http://www.astro.com.my/channels/channel_listings.asp

(L)UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE 2008/09

Channel:  ESPN (812)
Date:  Thursday, March 12, 2009
Time:  2:00:00 AM
Synopsis:
Manchester United vs. Inter Milan

Kickoff 19:45 = M'sia 3:45. 2am start for the pre-match program.
Hevrn
post Mar 9 2009, 12:47 PM

4,017 posts

Well I guess what has to be said about us being touted as glory hunting fans has already been said by some of the members here. Nothing we can do to change their perception. What we do know however, is that every morning they wake up and see the league table, they'll be caught in admiration. We deliver results, coupled with football the way it should be played. I can see why they have the right to feel so bitter. Seeing your rivals poised to topple your proud record does your head in.

Btw, midweek games will usually kick off around the 345 to 4am mark, until daylight saving that is, which is about the end of the month I think. Then we'd be seeing one hour earlier kickoffs.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 9 2009, 02:05 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(idevonz @ Mar 9 2009, 02:58 AM)
i dun understand why they play semis at wembley
because semi final is more grander than quarter final ma laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 9 2009, 03:00 AM)
Gosh!!.. China sweep all.. It seems like All China Open instead of All England.  sweat.gif
my question is is china the untouchables in badminton world now? my answer is YES. doh.gif the only way now 2 end the communist domination is 2 have guus hiddink style of coaching 4 badminton fast. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 9 2009, 02:09 PM
Rhadykall
post Mar 9 2009, 02:41 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 9 2009, 02:05 PM)
because semi final is more grander than quarter final ma laugh.gif
Then where to play the FA Cup Final? lol. Stadium Nasional Bukit Jalil whistling.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2009, 2:46 pmThis Wednesday I'm gonna go back to Kepong in the evening from Cyberjaya and watch the game either at home or at SS2. All because mamaks at Cyberjaya close before 1. Damn lousy siot~ Then go back to Cyberjaya. GAH!!!

This post has been edited by Rhadykall: Mar 9 2009, 02:47 PM

120 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:19 AM