114 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

JuzJoe
post Feb 10 2010, 06:51 PM

101 posts

The Cerberus armor and shotgun.... tak best la...

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 10 2010, 07:15 PM
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 08:37 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 10 2010, 06:51 PM)
The Cerberus armor and shotgun.... tak best la...
Armor is ugly but shotgun not bad ler. Quite fun when I used it a few times in the Collector base.

Yeah I completed my ending again, this time with no losses rclxms.gif

Added on February 10, 2010, 9:35 pmH@H@ will be happy tongue.gif

Two Steps From Hell - Heart of Courage (aka launch trailer music) from 'Legend'

Damn. Perfect music, awesome trailer. Even after going through the game once, I don't get tired of watching it.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 10 2010, 09:45 PM
kirashin
post Feb 10 2010, 11:12 PM

108 posts

umm..for nobody die ending all must get loyalty?? sumhow..

Cheesenium
post Feb 10 2010, 11:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 10 2010, 08:37 PM)
Two Steps From Hell - Heart of Courage (aka launch trailer music) from 'Legend'

Damn. Perfect music, awesome trailer. Even after going through the game once, I don't get tired of watching it.
For me,i downloaded a HD version of that trailer and watch it on my iPhone almost everyday.

It feels so epic and fits the game nicely.
JuzJoe
post Feb 11 2010, 12:27 AM

101 posts

No doubt that the music fits the trailer perfectly.

Browsing through the official forum, I realise that there are a few DLC "ideas"/wishes going through my mind right now.

-Torrz
post Feb 11 2010, 01:03 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

well being able to play as
doesnt mean we get to play as other characters. yes that part caught everyone by surprise but bioware letting us control other characters seems more than a dlc imo. i'd definitely love to play as other characters(who doesnt?), but im hoping that would be implemented in the next game.

more downloadable side-missions are welcomed.
JuzJoe
post Feb 11 2010, 01:09 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 11 2010, 01:03 AM)
well being able to play as
doesnt mean we get to play as other characters. yes that part caught everyone by surprise but bioware letting us control other characters seems more than a dlc imo. i'd definitely love to play as other characters(who doesnt?), but im hoping that would be implemented in the next game.
more downloadable side-missions are welcomed.
I wasn't even thinking about that part
when I had that idea. The reason why I had this thought is because it adds more depth of understanding of your squadmates and get to know what really happen during the 2 years of Shepard's absence.

Added on February 11, 2010, 1:12 am

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 11 2010, 01:12 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 11 2010, 04:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Feb 10 2010, 11:12 PM)
umm..for nobody die ending all must get loyalty?? sumhow..

H@H@
post Feb 11 2010, 09:59 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 10 2010, 08:37 PM)
H@H@ will be happy tongue.gif

Nice find and you're right.

I am happy biggrin.gif
coughargh
post Feb 11 2010, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 10 2010, 02:59 PM)
Well for one thing, this is a "cover mechanic" based action game (Like Gears of War and R6 Vegas). You're not supposed to remain in the open for too long anyway, so holding aim seems perfectly valid in this case... Kinda like Time Crisis, where you had to push down on the pedal with your foot to step out to fire.

That being said, since it is a cover mechanic game, I'm a little peeved that you can't do blindfiring. tongue.gif
i enjoy using my peashooter pistol to pop opponent head everytime, thats y i like to aim
i know this ain't fps, but still to me, head popping for live!! but in tedious way this time...
H@H@
post Feb 11 2010, 10:19 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(coughargh @ Feb 11 2010, 10:13 AM)
i enjoy using my peashooter pistol to pop opponent head everytime, thats y i like to aim
i know this ain't fps, but still to me, head popping for live!! but in tedious way this time...
I think you missed my point:
You're supposed to spend most of your time in cover instead of in the open. And thus, every you are "aiming" you expose yourself to fire. Thus, you're not supposed to spend so much time aiming and thus its quite sensible to use this style of aiming.
Aggroboy
post Feb 11 2010, 10:26 AM

637 posts

Question:

When I did New Game (import ME2 character) at main menu, the weapon upgrades didn't transfer over. If I chose New Game at the ending of ME2 instead, would the research upgrades transfer over?

Without the upgrades, it is instant-death as soon as I poke my sifat out for 2 seconds in Insanity.
JuzJoe
post Feb 11 2010, 10:40 AM

101 posts

I'm not sure, but I hope it doesnt port over as that would kill the replay value.
jasonkwk
post Feb 11 2010, 12:36 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

Some silly questions:

1.When you should feed the fish, after completing how many mission in between?

2.Can I ask someone to feed for me?
3.is there cases where putting 2 or more different kind of fish will result in death over fighting?
-Torrz
post Feb 11 2010, 12:39 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Ur assistant will feed ur fish for you. But mine still died. Just buy a new one. lol
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 12:40 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I never even entered the Citadel Souvenirs store my first playthrough tongue.gif. I think my Shepard has better things to do (like shoot flashlight heads) than fiddle about with his cabin.

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(coughargh @ Feb 11 2010, 10:13 AM)
That is why the Soldier Adrenaline Rush is so awesome. I wonder how to get headshots without it.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 11 2010, 12:41 PM
JuzJoe
post Feb 11 2010, 12:45 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 11 2010, 12:36 PM)
Some silly questions:

1.When you should feed the fish, after completing how many mission in between?

2.Can I ask someone to feed for me?
3.is there cases where putting 2 or more different kind of fish will result in death over fighting?
1. Not, sure... mine died

2. Then Kelly(my Personal Assistant) offers me to look after them.

3. You can have as many different kinds of fish and they all live happily ever after.

I refuse to buy the space hamster! expensive and girlish!

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 11 2010, 12:46 PM
H@H@
post Feb 11 2010, 02:40 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 11 2010, 12:45 PM)

3. You can have as many different kinds of fish and they all live happily ever after.

But its a space hamster... That automatically means it is awesome

Next you'll be telling me that space unicorns are girly. Pfft...
+3kk!
post Feb 11 2010, 02:42 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 11 2010, 12:45 PM)

if you knew bioware lore well enough, the space hamster would be the first in your shopping list

and how can you call it girlish!

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Feb 11 2010, 02:44 PM
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 02:46 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

dry.gif I must be the only one who doesn't have a space hamster, a single fish and 3/4 of the model starships. Woopeedoo.

I'm not starting a new playthrough until next week most likely (waiting on my quad core now, I don't care to wait for my 9800gt tongue.gif) but can I change my Shepard's appearance during NG+? When I first started I noticed the option but when I hovered my mouse over it, a different Shepard appeared. I just want to fiddle about giving Shep a new beard and see the new CC options without having to recreate him.

114 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:56 PM