4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Item lost in the middle of shipping, POSLAJU service

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 20 2009, 09:33 PM, updated 17y ago

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

I hv purchase i7 proc and ASUS P6T mobo from forumer zer0hour. Done payment payment few day before, and zer0hour already ship the items. The items addressed to my shop. Postman already tried to send but due to day is Friday and my shop open after Jumaat preyer so they unable to ship it to me. To shot the story, I already collect the parcel from JB POSLAJU center. One hour after that...

when i reach to my shop and open the parcel, guest what, no mobo and proc inside, just hv accesories and bout half rim of A4 paper. I shocked and I pm zer0hour regarding this matter. he also shocked and call me. he confirm me that he ship the mobo and proc, he also email me few piece of pict to prove that.

My question is, did I able get back the lost item or refund of the value of the item from pos. both of us (me and zer0hour) will make report this matter to POSLAJU tomorrow.

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Feb 22 2009, 01:53 PM
SkyNet000
post Feb 20 2009, 11:32 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

did he insurance the item ?

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 12:07 AM

1,496 posts

i also don't know, if he not insurance the item? did or possible i get refund
zer0hour
post Feb 21 2009, 04:18 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

Yep the events are as arjuna_mfna stated above. I shipped out the P6T with the i7 920 in the motherboard socket. Then today I received a pretty awful surprise when arjuna_mfna stated he received A4 paper instead. He has also sent me pics showing the paper.

We have one more piece of the puzzle though, arjuna_mfna has found others' handwriting on the parcel. Someone rewrote his address.

So, does anyone know what is the best possible action we could take? Any help would be great..and no, there's no insurance. I've sent countless parcels via poslaju, and this is the first to be switched like this.

arafat
post Feb 21 2009, 05:51 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

maximum value you can claim for parcel is rm300.
mind to share pics of the packaging that u received?
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 11:10 AM

1,496 posts

will upload the pict later, i already made report at JB POSLAJU center this morning, the officer said it clearly done by insider, coz the weight of the parcel reduced by 200g compare to what hv been declare on the shipping slip. the officer also said if following the term and condition maybe i can get rm300 max, but the office said that thing can be negotiable due it wasn't totally lost but some of the item inside lost and been replace by bunch of A4 paper.
Shizuru
post Feb 21 2009, 09:40 PM

3,699 posts

This is shocking, dead on day time robbery.
Hope pos laju don't take your report lightly.

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 10:00 PM

1,496 posts

so do i, i said if nothing happen ill make police report since it not lost but the goods stolen from the parcel... the pos supervisor promise me to get me update, he will contact me this monday
SkyNet000
post Feb 21 2009, 10:33 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

damn ... another PosLaju insider case ...

but , i had also sent quite many parcel , havent encounter any problem tho laugh.gif

Post up some pic bro . we would like to see
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 11:13 PM

1,496 posts

here the photo after i open the parcel, below that the pict of zer0hour shipping slip and pict of paper that wrap the parcel, u all can spot the differences between zar0hour and the person who open and repack the parcel handwriting...

pict of the parcel

zer0hour shipping slip

handwriting on the parcel

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Feb 22 2009, 02:26 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 22 2009, 02:28 PM

1,496 posts

i've post the pict... come and share ur view
machai_world
post Feb 22 2009, 02:48 PM

199 posts

huh..?maybe postman tu yg scam ko kot..?
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 22 2009, 03:02 PM

1,496 posts

not really sure, the important things is it was insider job... the pos officer (supervisor) already confirm it, now they are tracing who did the job...
Terence573
post Feb 22 2009, 04:54 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Did the parcel wraped with brown paper( or other wraper) or just naked box?
Last time I buy 4870x2 the seller sent naked box which looked clearly it was 4870x2!! luckily it didnt turn into pile of paper.

how did they know wats inside?I see zerohour write "computer component"?

This post has been edited by Terence573: Feb 22 2009, 04:55 PM
zer0hour
post Feb 22 2009, 05:47 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

The boxes were wrapped with white paper of course. Two layers as well, you can see the type of paper in arjuna's handwriting pic.

As for how they knew, that's the mystery la. Do the post people X-ray the parcels like in the airport? Check for dangerous substances etc?

Bro arjuna, they're getting back to you tmrw? Let me know la I guess..

This post has been edited by zer0hour: Feb 22 2009, 05:48 PM
Terence573
post Feb 22 2009, 05:59 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Feb 22 2009, 06:47 PM)
The boxes were wrapped with white paper of course. Two layers as well, you can see the type of paper in arjuna's handwriting pic.

As for how they knew, that's the mystery la. Do the post people X-ray the parcels like in the airport? Check for dangerous substances etc?

Bro arjuna, they're getting back to you tmrw? Let me know la I guess..
If like tat then the only hope is to wait and find out whos behind this.

glad tat pos office side willing to help. nod.gif

Manufacture
post Feb 22 2009, 07:18 PM

808 posts

Hi. I have some inquiries here also..
Recently. I bought one tube of bb cream from a lyn seller...
However, when I got the item. The envelope happened to be torn. And one sample bb cream seemed to be opened on purpose.
I still get the bb creams though.
But im curious. Are pos laju workers allowed to do so? rclxub.gif

Hope that I didnt ask in the wrong place icon_question.gif
SkyNet000
post Feb 22 2009, 07:49 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

The hadnwriting is definetely differ

the most obvious is the J & S

and you are lucky too that PO Officer help you in thsi case , normally they ignored ...

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 22 2009, 10:55 PM

1,496 posts

i bring the evident with me when i made the report, i show all the things, the hand writing, plus the postmen who give the parcel to me that day also said the warping paper torn lil bit, i don't suspect anything, just realize when arrive to my house. i collect it at johor bahru poslaju center. at the time i made report the postmen who give me the parcel was there, he also clarified that the wrapping paper lil bit torn when he give the paercel to me. once the supervisor confirmed that way insider job, i said if they dont take any action i'll lodge police report, since he himself confirm that. i'll keep update once i get reply from the supervisor tomorrow
Terence573
post Feb 23 2009, 12:26 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Feb 22 2009, 08:18 PM)
Hi. I have some inquiries here also..
Recently. I bought one tube of bb cream from a lyn seller...
However, when I got the item. The envelope happened to be torn. And one sample bb cream seemed to be opened on purpose.
I still get the bb creams though.
But im curious. Are pos laju workers allowed to do so? rclxub.gif

Hope that I didnt ask in the wrong place icon_question.gif
Dun accept the package if torn.

Added on February 23, 2009, 12:29 am
QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Feb 22 2009, 11:55 PM)
i bring the evident with me when i made the report, i show all the things, the hand writing, plus the postmen who give the parcel to me that day also said the warping paper torn lil bit, i don't suspect anything, just realize when arrive to my house. i collect it at johor bahru poslaju center. at the time i made report the postmen who give me the parcel was there, he also clarified that the wrapping paper lil bit torn when he give the paercel to me. once the supervisor confirmed that way insider job, i said if they dont take any action i'll lodge police report, since he himself confirm that. i'll keep update once i get reply from the supervisor tomorrow
the truth is out there...
I think the posman who sent u the parcel more in trouble.
Let em know don't mess with us with the parcel.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Feb 23 2009, 12:29 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:44 AM