291 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 2 2010, 11:29 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Still 1 week to go before being unthrottled. Dayum. 128kbps so slow, So glad I'm paying rm 48 per month instead of the normal 68 per month.
justamember
post Aug 2 2010, 01:17 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(kylee700 @ Aug 2 2010, 02:54 AM)
today i watch 3 episodes of tvb series plus my normal surfing...alreading 2 gb including upload.this is my 2nd day only la.die lo :s

and btw..for ur ppstream..at night can stream?mine yest can..but today kenot :s i heard it is a very common problem..tho i dunno the reason
2nd day almost finish...broadband is just not for you! haha tongue.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 2 2010, 08:42 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 2 2010, 11:29 AM)
Still 1 week to go before being unthrottled. Dayum. 128kbps so slow, So glad I'm paying rm 48 per month instead of the normal 68 per month.
i finish 10GB in 2 & 1/2week, now 6 more days till my bill cycle tongue.gif
kylee700
post Aug 3 2010, 12:17 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 2 2010, 08:42 PM)
i finish 10GB in 2 & 1/2week, now 6 more days till my bill cycle  tongue.gif
the bill cycle is 30 days zit??mine started on the 30th july..so went is the next round?

cloud8318
post Aug 3 2010, 01:13 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(kylee700 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:17 AM)
the bill cycle is 30 days zit??mine started on the 30th july..so went is the next round?
bill cycle is base on the date u subscribe, because digi offer 7 days free trial, so u bill cycle will be 6th of the month nod.gif
mbj78
post Aug 3 2010, 08:21 AM

211 posts

Lucky to me... Last Friday I bought a Digi Prepaid Internet Broadband cost Rm25.00 in Kuching (Matang Jaya area Taman Yen-Yen). I try with my phone. Outside of my house there is 3.5G but inside to my room the 3G coverage lost.

Then at night I flew to PENANG to meet my wife there and try it at home (Penang specific area Bandar Tasek Mutiara Simpang Ampat). There is ONLY EDGE coverage.

FYI I am using my NOKIA phone as a MODEM connected to my laptop. When driving to Juru exit.. then the 3.5G coverage come out on my phone.

As a conclusion.. those who live in PENANG MAINLAND.. Digi is not yet ready with 3.5G.. ONLY EDGE... but MAXIS already with 3.5G at my area.

This post has been edited by mbj78: Aug 3 2010, 08:26 AM
SUSahshuy
post Aug 3 2010, 05:28 PM

232 posts

im wondered when will digi 3g/broadband covers whole nationwide..? sad.gif any news for the digi coverage? how could maxis and celcom ady covered whole malaysia but digi still havnt expended their coverage yet?

btw im from seremban.

This post has been edited by ahshuy: Aug 3 2010, 05:31 PM
freeman85
post Aug 3 2010, 07:25 PM

297 posts

anyone know where can get this in store at KL ?
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/promo_limited_pre.html

Kyl3
post Aug 3 2010, 08:07 PM

1,221 posts

Wanna ask something about the DG broadband promo.
I'm interested to sub the explore 10GB package, according to the FAQ i'll get the modem for free just that i have to pay rm80 in advance.
Then the rm80 will be rebate through the following next four months.

So for this package, only 2 months of rebate is real? the rest just returning money
WaveSecure Lite
post Aug 4 2010, 12:30 AM

This post has been edited by WaveSecure Lite: Aug 4 2010, 12:33 AM
kylee700
post Aug 4 2010, 12:42 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 3 2010, 01:13 AM)
bill cycle is base on the date u subscribe, because digi offer 7 days free trial, so u bill cycle will be 6th of the month nod.gif
but rite...now with their free modem promo...no more 7 days trial...i saw it on the brochure..
tanhks
post Aug 4 2010, 04:22 PM

608 posts

I tried to download big file (near 90MB) from a local web hosting server (backup file of my personal website)
but unable to download whole file, when reach 78MB it simply cut off!
tried many time...same result....later even worst, after downloaded 40MB it simply hang there.
Last time i use Maxis, Celcom all have the same problem when download big files.

but interesting, last time i download Vista SP1 and SP2 from microsoft website without any problem (nearly 700MB for sp1 and another 700 MB for sp2)
and no problem also when download AVG Internet security, Microsoft Internet security and their updates.

Only with streamyx, i succesfully downloaded the big backup file of my personal website (from that local web hosting server).

This post has been edited by tanhks: Aug 4 2010, 04:33 PM
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 4 2010, 05:25 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Aug 4 2010, 04:22 PM)
I tried to download big file (near 90MB) from a local web hosting server (backup file of my personal website)
but unable to download whole file, when reach 78MB it simply cut off!
tried many time...same result....later even worst, after downloaded 40MB it simply hang there.
Last time i use Maxis, Celcom all have the same problem when download big files.

but interesting, last time i download Vista SP1 and SP2 from microsoft website without any problem (nearly 700MB for sp1 and another 700 MB for sp2)
and no problem also when download AVG Internet security, Microsoft Internet security and their updates.

Only with streamyx, i succesfully downloaded the big backup file of my personal website (from that local web hosting server).
how bout tryin usin a download manager bro

QUOTE(kylee700 @ Aug 4 2010, 12:42 AM)
but rite...now with their free modem promo...no more 7 days trial...i saw it on the brochure..
i think the 7 day trial only applicable on data sim package only not the package with modem

thats if i remember correctly blush.gif
edison1437
post Aug 4 2010, 10:29 PM

819 posts

hi all i accidentally over write the digi original software with mobile partner on my e1550 any way to restore it?

*problem solved

This post has been edited by edison1437: Aug 5 2010, 01:41 AM
rhoyo
post Aug 5 2010, 08:32 AM

-
2,800 posts

wanna ask anybody from putrajaya using this ? i wonder if putrajaya is broadband coverage or edge . edge is no good rite
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 5 2010, 10:30 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

i just noticed that digi have revised their brooadband package. Im just about to convert my old data unlimited rm66/mon to the new one rm58/mon

But now it has changed to rm68/mon. I guess there is no use anymore. On top of that if im stayin with the old package my usage is unlimited tongue.gif
lhooipg
post Aug 5 2010, 10:31 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Aug 5 2010, 10:30 AM)
i just noticed that digi have revised their brooadband package. Im just about to convert my old data unlimited rm66/mon to the new one rm58/mon

But now it has changed to rm68/mon. I guess there is no use anymore. On top of that if im stayin with the old package my usage is unlimited tongue.gif
RM68 is quite sometimes liao leh my friend...about few month back liao lor...
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 5 2010, 11:14 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

yea i know. just chat with digi staff on d chat. its been changed in june tongue.gif

terradrive
post Aug 5 2010, 06:01 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Last time I used my digi (about a week or 2 ago), the connection is my area is horrible at that time. The connection is not stable and alot timeouts.
cloud8318
post Aug 6 2010, 02:40 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(kylee700 @ Aug 4 2010, 12:42 AM)
when i subscribe digi BB, is on Promo too, i got free modem and RM50/10GB pack for first six month, it also came with 7 days free trial.....that is three month ago

291 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Top

0.2212sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:23 AM