Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right
terradrive
Jun 23 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 23 2009, 04:23 PM) QUOTE(anynomus @ Jun 23 2009, 04:15 PM) i'm a celcom broadband user. connection overall just average whether basic or advance. good for small laptops or netbook coz doesnt need much time time to load page on small screen. but theres 1 time celcom got problem for 2 days so i switch to digi broadband edge ( lastyear ). i took the Rm66 permonth. what u hear about digi being stable is so wrong in fact its horrible! slow, disconnect all the time. i would say much worst than dial up. only use for two days ( i lost rm66! ) i switch back to celcom Rm68 permonth. of course lastyear digi doesnt have 3g only edge but its horrible. u know what, theres a few times when celcom 3g got disconnect on off n i got fedup refreshing the page to check email, i switch the settings to edge ( 284kbps ) n this is what i call stable. celcom in edge mode is very stable only very few times disconnect but 284kbps its only good for light browsing page like email, friendster n facebook not recommendable for myspace or heavy pages. but hey, maybe this new digi 3g is better but i advice stay away from contracts unless u got free trial test or read good reviews. last year theres also digi edge packages with free modem+unlimited edge+eeepc for Rm123permonth package for 2 years. i almost took the offer but felt relieve i did not after the edge connection horrible. i'm sure that time theres a lot pissed off customers want their money back after realize the digi edge sucks bigtime! I'm one of the happy users of DiGi EDGE. I was an unhappy user of Celcom broadband. I have tried all wireless broadband services before.  DiGi EDGE is one of the most stable I have used before.  Anyway, it is always advisable not to sign up for any contract package, regardless any provider. I used Digi Edge on my prepaid FuYoh daily Rm6, Celcom BB and umobile last time. I never complained about Digi Edge because the technology relies on gprs network which has bad latencies, but the connection is stable whenever I use it: Bangi, Wangsa Maju, Penang, and even on GPRS mode it's still one of the fastest and stable of all. I applied Celcom 3G BB at 1st, connection is good at Bangsar which I tried before maybe because the network over there isn't crowded, the connection quality is nearly as good as streamyx but slower. But it sucks at Bangi which I stayed last time, it eventually become bad enough that I can't online at all so i switched to umobile which sucks at 1st, but eventually become better. This post has been edited by terradrive: Jun 23 2009, 05:09 PM
terradrive
Nov 11 2009, 01:28 AM
Anyone saw that Digi changed the fair usage policy for the daily rm5 internet? QUOTE Fair Usage Policy applies : If a customer exceeds 100MB of free domestic Internet usage, the customer is charged as per PAYU rates for the additional data. Oh my god, after 100MB data usage it is rm0.10 for 10kB data? Wouldn't those people who didn't know about this will rack up hundreds of ringgit charges?
terradrive
Nov 11 2009, 01:41 AM
this rm5 is for digi prepaid lines, the digi prepaid's website TOC says like the one i posted, while the digi 3G's website says additional usage are throttled to 128kbps. Which one is true?
terradrive
Apr 14 2010, 11:22 PM
how was the line when it's on throttle? Is the line stable without timeouts?
terradrive
Apr 17 2010, 03:28 PM
Best thing about the prepaid internet is you don't need to register. Just buy the simpack, put in the sim card and use straight away.
terradrive
Apr 18 2010, 01:30 PM
I used umobile, celcom, and digi, and maxis (my friend's). For me right now Digi is the best among all, second is umobile. Celcom's good internet depends on place, and the place I lived last time have really bad celcom's internet service it gave me a bad memory.
terradrive
Apr 19 2010, 12:50 AM
I prefer prepaid though, i hate the black&white as required on postpaid, that's why I got it.
terradrive
Jul 8 2010, 03:36 PM
I can those file hosting sites too.
terradrive
Jul 8 2010, 05:12 PM
One more thing is that before you devote yourself to subscribe digi's postpaid broadband plan. It's better to try it out using the Digi Prepaid Internet, if satisfied then go for the postpaid ones.
terradrive
Jul 12 2010, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 12 2010, 02:01 AM) have anyone having problem with digi BB past 3 day? i have this proplem starting 3 day back, no disconnect, antenna at fullbar, got blue light at the modem, but can't load any web page!!! need disconnect and reconnect than able to load web page, today thing get worst!!! any idea how to fix it? I have no problem in the past 3 days.
terradrive
Jul 12 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 12 2010, 05:13 PM) if you have 3G handphone you can try put in the simcard to test the internet connection.
terradrive
Jul 13 2010, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 13 2010, 07:35 PM) did u call digi SC and tell them ur problem....every time my BB having problem, i'll call CS, they always solve the problem for me  Your connection ok already?
terradrive
Aug 5 2010, 06:01 PM
Last time I used my digi (about a week or 2 ago), the connection is my area is horrible at that time. The connection is not stable and alot timeouts.