17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

Yan
post Jun 29 2009, 10:33 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Jun 29 2009, 10:31 PM)
Yan can i ask if the shop you are referring to is stringers at bangsar?
u mean the cyber blue ? that's not me lah .. it's cakarsakti i think.. fr kuantan ...
Yan
post Jun 29 2009, 10:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Jun 29 2009, 10:34 PM)
wher to string the Tecnifibre Black Code  ?
bangsar stringer. but now no stock..
Yan
post Jun 29 2009, 10:51 PM

551 posts

forgot the name already but it's in bangsar behind bangsar village near the old supermarket area there...
Yan
post Jun 29 2009, 11:01 PM

551 posts

errr... no woh not in the mall but outside the mall opposite the masjid. i think called sporterprise or something like that
Yan
post Jun 29 2009, 11:17 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Jun 29 2009, 11:14 PM)
ooo that is new info. will check it out some day. do you have their contact?
sorry don't have. they gave me their card. but not sure where i put it already.
Yan
post Jun 29 2009, 11:54 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(amril209 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:43 PM)
hi all. i want to sell babolat aeropro drive cortex one day old for RM480, details here.

http://rioamril.blogspot.com/2009/06/wts-o...opro-drive.html
wow, 1 day old.. this broke my record already ..lol
Yan
post Jun 30 2009, 08:15 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jun 30 2009, 06:27 AM)
Hmmm RM69.00 for technifibre's black code isn't that bad a price, hopefully with some haggling you can get it down to RM55-60.

I very rarely buy strings locally,most of my purchases are done oversea's ie tennis-warehouse.Its just more convenient to buy multiple brands at the same place, I have hybrid almost type of string out there,its just fun lah, dunno why.

Well thats too bad, you couldn't source Gamma's Zo Twist and Magic, coz both of those strings are pretty above average strings in their own right, if you can ask Gamma Malaysia and see if they have Gamma Zo Tour ROUGH, only comes in 16 gauge, string around 54 max on your APDC and let us know what you think :-p
ok will ask Gamma on the Zo tour rough. how about the blackcode 17gauge ? what's the max tension should i put ? i mean i know it's always a personal pref. but just wondering any preference / opinion ? read some forums mostly ppl put in around the region of 53-56lbs. Even nadal is on 25.5kg(56lbs)-duralast. hehe.... though i'm not emulating to be nadal..lol
Yan
post Jun 30 2009, 10:14 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jun 30 2009, 10:03 AM)
Personally if I were you I would string it 54lbs, Nadal has used duralast since he was a kid, he will not change his string no matter what, unless he finds a string that he like period, even Babolat have marketed that he is using Babolat Pro Hurricane TOUR, which off course he isn't he is using Babolat Duralast which is only available in Europe, even the US doesn't carry this string.

Pic is Babolat Duralast
cool we are thinking the same coz i've tried my friend's 53lbs Luxilon Spin and personally i have strung it @ 55lbs pro hurricane tour before... So was thinking this time go in the middle and get it strung @ 54lbs.

btw i've used Babolat Duralast 16gauge before. 1yr plus ago. Used it 2 times on my old Babolat APD when they don't have the cortex model yet. The feeling of the duralast was it felt heavy and very stiff. but durability is excellent. never pecah before.
Yan
post Jun 30 2009, 09:02 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jun 30 2009, 06:58 PM)
bruce.gif  rclxs0.gif
WTF is that??? .. and the "f" is not FIND ...hehehe
Yan
post Jul 1 2009, 10:31 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Jules @ Jul 1 2009, 10:21 AM)
Hi, I was just wondering if anyone has tried the Babolat Aero Storm 2008?
actually you know what, our malaysian group are not that adventurous to try new rackets, mostly more towards the mainstream rackets such as those top-reviewed rackets and popular rackets like k6.1 90, apdc etc. But can't blame also due to the no-demo / trial rackets thus making "testing" rackets an expensive thing. moreover our strings are damn expensive also lol.

i have a tennis friend in the US, he likes to just once a while just go shop and get one demo and hit it for few weeks before determining whether it's good or not. also although their rackets there seem pricey US199. but their strings are kinda cheap $10. so he like goes and try out different tensions / strings almost every other weeks. I ENVY them..!! lol
Yan
post Jul 1 2009, 02:38 PM

551 posts

yah same price as pj here about rm10 also.

btw, wanna ask some opinions here. thinking of getting a cheap racket for my pretty gf kakaka. i got 3 options of rackets that some frens selling & shops.

o3 speedport white
o3 speedport red
dunlop aerogel 300

all about rm200 or so...i mean each one selling about rm200 or so with average condition .

what do you think would be a better deal. knowing her she woouldn't be able to tell them apart in terms of handling, control but most probably just by weight only. lol. She is a super beginner just wanting to join her BF and not be left out while i play.

so need your expert opinions ..lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 1 2009, 03:51 PM
Yan
post Jul 1 2009, 10:17 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 1 2009, 06:54 PM)
Yan got lobang for 2nd hand Prince 03 Red? If got PM me price yhaaaa. Btw did you manage to test the Prince EXO3 Red? If you did, pls post any feedback it will be much appreciated, thanks~!
ohh you looking for second hand o3 red ? the normal version or the speedport version. i got a fren using it but he long time never play liaw so might wanna let go.

i didn't get to test the exo3 red but frankly i kinda like the graphite exo3 green. not sure red tho coz headsize 105 and also much lighter right ? personally not that keen on light rackets. but now gotta think about gf.. so might give it a go n look 4 her.. since the red is a bigger headsize 105.

Yan
post Jul 2 2009, 08:54 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 2 2009, 06:28 AM)
Good to hear that you liked the Graphite EXO3 Green, different people have different opinions of racket feel ie SSJBen below  tongue.gif
Dunno if this is before your time, but since you mentioned old Prince rackets, did you ever try Prince original Graphite the racket Gabriela Sabatini used, (as well as Michael Chang), if you want a racket that hits as close as that you must try Prince Spectrum Comp, old Prince rackets were originally made in the US and you could string them as high as 74lbs legally as it was clearly stated on the racket itself.

Well regarding the Prince 03 Red, I played with it a couple of time, and its a totally different racket for me, BUT it did what I asked it to do, and it was hahahahah light but had some OOoooOmph /weight behind its shot, serve was extremely good for kick/topspin serves, I forgot if I tried to do slice/flat with the racket, I was just messing around with some old folks playing doubles with them, all my kickers were to their backhand , 98% returns were floaters my partner and myself could of had a easy time killing the ball, but since they were past 55, we kept all the balls in play, we ikut play "old man" style lah, beat them at their own game.In the short time , I played with the 03 Red, it was highly satisfying lol anyway sorry abt the rambling so early in the morning.
For the exo3 graphite (green), my whole take was this, I never liked the soft and feather-weight of the o3 Series which most of the time force me to overhit. just not enough weight on the head to drive the ball hard so i'll need to muscle it hard to maintain a full shot. But when i saw and picked up the graphite i was surprised by the feel of it in terms of weight and it has the old style look of the "torsion system" (centre horizontal bar)..haha.

Anyways in terms of playing it, i disagree that it doesn't have a good spin. coz i found the spin is quite good but it's not the soft loopy spin that i can get with the Aeropro Drive. this spin is more of the deep tail-end spin that just drops down at the baseline. it has the enough weight to make driving the ball directionally easy. i find it has more balance in terms of power and control compared to the APDC. apdc has lots of power but not as sharp in terms of directing the ball. also the slim frame of the exo3 feels good. head speed is also just nice, not too fast and not too sluggish for volley and the ports producing a "whiiizzz" sound, that's cool.

but i gotta agree with ssjben, it has a hefty pricetag..but if i find a good deal for the exo3 graphite ..., i wouldn't mind to have that in my bag as a spare ..

talking about the red, wow, i've read many reviews about it, seems to be a "easy fun" racket. most ppl swear by it esp those already using the old red, o3red, speedport red and exo3 red. As praetorian said, it is very obedient in following your every desire wink.gif i think this could be suitable for my gf actually. lol.
will try to get my fren's o3speedport red and try it out this evening.

Yan
post Jul 2 2009, 09:16 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 2 2009, 09:10 AM)
Nice detailed report regarding the Prince EXO3 Graphite, damn yan your g/f damn lucky if she gets a EXO3 red.If you do get one, POST PICS!!!!! (of the racket lah!, nanti kena 'kicking' from your g/f).
Uh pls pardon my ignorance, unfortunately in Tawau,Sabah, we don't have access to any Prince tennis rackets, so if you could update a fellow tennis kaki, on the price of the Prince rackets it would be highly appreciated.Thanks in advance!
haha.. don't think i'll get her a exo3 red lol.. too beginner for that i think. but most probably will get her a secondhand o3 speedport red which one of my fren is probably selling. will psycho my fren later this evening.haha.. he has 2 pieces i think. so ask him sell me one.. however If she improves, who knows she might want a newer exo3 red. gurls hav pretty good "persuasion" power wink.gif if u catch my drift...

well yar sure i'll update you on the price of prince rackets.. you have any particular model you interested in ?

on a side note, anybody knows where to buy "athletic tape" ? for fingers (blisters).. it's sort of not the conventional plaster which is very sticky and makes your racket handle sticky too. it's more like a white tacky grip like bandage that you wrap around the fingers. (you can see on fingers of players such as nadal, ferrer etc). I tried looking for it at sports shop and pharmacy -guardian ... but can't find it.

This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 2 2009, 09:21 AM
Yan
post Jul 2 2009, 09:49 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 2 2009, 09:42 AM)
ZING! Only need price of Prince EXO3 Red!

regarding 'athlectic tape' used by tennis players, I read on lowyat a looong time ago, a substitute could be found at Guardian, It only costs RM1.85!! Brand is Leukoplast and comes in a 1.25cm strip of 1m length. Please ask sales assistant for 'help'. I hope you find it useful, for RM1.85 if cannot use, keep for other use lah.

Also just want to share with you all, the power of China.

http://tennisracketforsale.com/index.php

I mean look at their prices.......I am willing to bet they are ALL counterfeit!
I was *shocked* to see Head and Prince listed....
thanks bro. will check out guardian again.

you better be careful of that site, no address in the contact us and not much details on their whereabout etc. i'm guessing buy once if something wrong definitely no aftersales.

Yan
post Jul 2 2009, 04:31 PM

551 posts

i've bought the o3speedport red already.. went and string it up to 58lbs. so later will see what's the feedback from my gf. will have a go with it too later with junebug...haha

wait for my amateurish review later .. keke..
Yan
post Jul 3 2009, 12:04 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 2 2009, 06:41 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
So friggin fast already sapu Speedport red!?!! Just this MORNING,just casually mention, already bro Yan got and restrung the racket.......fellas, I suspect he (Yan) own a sportshop, or least got share, if not he must be the son or grandson of  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Yan I humbly request detailed pics of the Prince Speedport Red, pls!!!!!

Please layan orang tua lah sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
lol.. not many vices lah .. but one of it is tennis equipment.

Anyways here is a simple review of the o3red speedport i had the pleasure of playing today. now i can understand why praetorian saying it's a fun racket to hit.

Well firstly the setup : Strung with the Prince RIP Syn string (not sure what exactly the model but some prince hybrid) @ 58lbs

Didn't think much of it as today fingers blister all over. So was just hitting lightly with it initially. Felt very comfortable on the arm and has a sweet swing speed. Funny though, it's not that hard to control in terms of swing speed i found with the o3white. So found a lot of control on the soft swing. Was doing more pronounced stroke with long backswing and followthru. very fun.

Next tried doing a couple of serves. initially gotta adjust a bit as too light the head for me. so swing too fast. kena net most of time. but after adjusting to it found i swing faster and take the ball faster at a good angle.

After that i get one my buddy there Sophis to hit a bit with me. And here is where we were all surprised. Esp me and of coz the receiver lol. I started whacking hard and just hitting the shit out of the ball. Wow, had so many winners esp those hard angle to corner shot. had my opponent running and chasing those hard shots left and right. At least few good forehands and some pretty HARD backhands with good angle. i was like JAW dropping and Chris was saying time for me to sell my APDC and use the red instead. i was really really surprised at how easy my recovery was from forehand to backhand as i sometimes have problem switching fr my semi-west to bh eastern when dealing with hard hitters who change their pace or directions. But with this lighter racket i hav so much time to change grip and prepare. Also good was the consistency of shots. Ohh also the sweetspot is just crazy. so easy to get the pop and also very very forgiving. i think that's why i'm getting to many winners.

Basically i luuuuuvvv the racket. But now a problem might exist. i'm so happy with it that i might get the EXO3 RED soon coz been reading the specs almost 99% same just different technology. if the feel and weight is the same. might get the exo3 to replace this old speedport. Now kena poison by frens ..hehe

btw pictures here for you my dear fren praetorian and will get you the price soon..

p/s: Chris aka chips73 or Sophis.. care to comments on the observer and the receiver of my shots ?lol - some input on the o3red..keke

This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 3 2009, 12:06 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Yan
post Jul 3 2009, 12:33 AM

551 posts

oh both WTS APDC and WTS SPPEDPORT RED
and get the EXO3 RED ...haha
WTFk am i doing.. it's suppose to be for the gf.. now like i pulak excited about it..lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 3 2009, 12:34 AM
Yan
post Jul 3 2009, 12:41 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 3 2009, 12:38 AM)
So any racquet wanna sell 50% bo  brows.gif
got you want ar ? i got one fake china "PRC" yonex badminton racket for you .. cheap cheap lah ... 80% discount just for you coz you are my most best fren is the whooooollleeee widddddeee world.....

dun think u can get this kind of PRC offer in klang ..lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 3 2009, 12:45 AM
Yan
post Jul 3 2009, 12:50 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Jul 3 2009, 12:48 AM)
Holy Shit !! doh.gif
PRC some more !! whistling.gif
I will report to your G/F baru tau  brows.gif
wat u talking about ? we are talking about people's republic of china's yonex racket ? anything wrong there ? or your mind thinking somethingelse ?

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:43 AM