128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

mckevin
post Mar 2 2009, 12:01 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

today just got the first taste of tennis... went hitting the wall with 2 of my friends.. one of them has been playing since secondary school.. i manage to get some of the pose right and i look at the footsteps from my friend.. got a couple of good swing and feel when the ball hitting the wall and bounce back to the place i wanted them to be.. looking forward to play again.. smile.gif
feeq
post Mar 2 2009, 12:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Mar 2 2009, 01:01 AM)
today just got the first taste of tennis... went hitting the wall with 2 of my friends.. one of them has been playing since secondary school.. i manage to get some of the pose right and i look at the footsteps from my friend.. got a couple of good swing and feel when the ball hitting the wall and bounce back to the place i wanted them to be.. looking forward to play again.. smile.gif
u can join my kaki every weekend at sunway
mckevin
post Mar 2 2009, 12:56 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

QUOTE(feeq @ Mar 2 2009, 12:40 AM)
u can join my kaki every weekend at sunway
haha.. feeq.. i told u im not from kl eh.. smile.gif
grinner
post Mar 2 2009, 08:26 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Feb 28 2009, 10:12 AM)

Added on February 28, 2009, 10:18 amnew question:
anyone here a fan of tacky grips or overgrips?
if so,what's the best that u swear by n use?
...tacky grips/overgrips, nahhh... not for me... it's nothing bad, just i guess i am used to the normal stuff, so when use the tacky ones, rasa macam something wrong somewhere smile.gif

Added on February 28, 2009, 10:31 am
i help u out..
i got 2 personal favs for sentimental reasons..
1.the Graf Zeppelin,Steffi..awesome all-round game for her time,
n she works those slices like hot knife thru butter..
2.Fabrice Santoro..retiring this year,underrated due to never
winning anything big or achieved single-digit ranking in
his long career,but any ATP player will confess,he's one
SOB with his strange,seemingly systemless game,u cant
tell what he's going to do next,awesome repetoire.. tongue.gif
...heyyyy, steffi also ka? heh heh... like i said, she's my #1 favourite -athlete- ever! rge way she dominated with her forehand... can watch her play all day... have i told you guys how i saw this -guy- play exactly, and i mean exactly (footwork, forehand, slice backhand, serve motion etc), and yes even the clothes (anyone remember the adidas with the rose motif?)... would have been very funny except he was really good... hmm.gif

...fabrice santoro, yeah... they (media, players) call him 'the Magician' due to his unorthodox style and yes, awesome repertoire... double handed strokes on both wings... he can kill the ball with his slices... heh he's a hoot to watch...

...but for my fave male player, the top person (or thereabouts) would be someone i can, or did model my game on, which would be somewhere along andre agassi, or preferably yevgeny kafelnikov... granted my forehand isn't flat (or powderful) like his, and i hit a one-handed backhand, but i try to copy his court movement and control... which would be a good advice i would give to someone new to the game... try to pick a/a few players you admire for their game, then try to copy their signature strokes... 'try' being the operational word here since the pros have advanced timing and quirks a good coach would not want their charges to copy...but generally, doing that will help improve your game...

(to be continued... bloody monday morning meetings vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif )

This post has been edited by grinner: Mar 2 2009, 11:41 AM
cartographer
post Mar 2 2009, 10:19 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 1 2009, 09:05 PM)
Then come to Klang & play tennis everyday until u get fed up  flex.gif
My club open 365 days without close & member all ready to kick ass  brows.gif
Hi... I dun mind travelling to klang... even on week days... can i join ur members to play?
Ah_Chuan
post Mar 2 2009, 10:22 AM

129 posts

hi guys, i'm new in tennis world. would like to hv a taste of tennis sport. biggrin.gif
so me n my fren r looking for a good tannis racquet.
can any1 pls guide me through this?
does it different in matter of man and woman?
how about the price?
wat is the recommented brand?
cartographer
post Mar 2 2009, 10:39 AM

69 posts

Hi, im planning to hybrid my racquet strings with luxilon alu power spin and wilson nxt or kgut. Anybody here want to share the other half of this hybrid with me? Cuz I need to buy those 2 sets of strings although i only need to use half of each.

This post has been edited by cartographer: Mar 2 2009, 10:42 AM
pooh88
post Mar 2 2009, 11:22 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Yes u can.
When u come i will give u a form to fill up as a member nod.gif

QUOTE(cartographer @ Mar 2 2009, 10:19 AM)
Hi... I dun mind travelling to klang... even on week days... can i join ur members to play?

Added on March 2, 2009, 11:24 amTell me the budget 1st then we can go further brows.gif

QUOTE(Ah_Chuan @ Mar 2 2009, 10:22 AM)
hi guys, i'm new in tennis world. would like to hv a taste of tennis sport. biggrin.gif
how about the price?
This post has been edited by pooh88: Mar 2 2009, 11:24 AM
cartographer
post Mar 2 2009, 11:30 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:22 AM)
Yes u can.
When u come i will give u a form to fill up as a member  nod.gif

Added on March 2, 2009, 11:24 amTell me the budget 1st then we can go further  brows.gif
cool! When can I come? Is this Wednesday night ok? What time? Is the court indoor or outdoor? since nowadays always rain...

Erm... do u have a map on how to get there?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Mar 2 2009, 11:31 AM
pooh88
post Mar 2 2009, 11:43 AM

2,367 posts

Search the google map.
Look for "Stadium Sulaiman" just beside the Istana rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cartographer @ Mar 2 2009, 11:30 AM)
cool! When can I come? Is this Wednesday night ok? What time? Is the court indoor or outdoor? since nowadays always rain...

Erm... do u have a map on how to get there?
grinner
post Mar 2 2009, 11:54 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Chuan @ Mar 2 2009, 10:22 AM)
... hey there Ah Chuan... welcome to the uh... winderful world of tennis... it's quite simple when you look at people playing, and wonder 'i can do that'... the truth is it requires a lot of training and time till you can even attempt to have a casual style of play... not trying to scare you, but just to prepare you... it's not like badminton or ping-pong where you can just pick up a racquest/bat and start consistently returning shuttles/balls... so be prepared to spend some time learning the sport... don't get discouraged because i know a lot of beginners get frustrated when they can't master the basics quickly...

how about the price?

...well maybe pooh88 can guide you better on this, but basically, beginners will want to use a lighter racquet with a bigger head >100sq. inches... a man can probably handle a heavier racquet, which will help in power generation later on, but other than that, a beginner, be it male/female can use any beginner racquest i described... preferably a guy will not buy a glossy pink racquest though tongue.gif

... for beginners, probably get a cheaper racquet, since you don't want your RM400++ racquet to be chipped/scratched or even broken when learning how to play... but if you don't mind about the money, get the best (usually the more expensive) first time...

...brands, like price are not that important for beginners... i wouldn't say one brand is better for beginners than another... a reputable brand will have a suitable racquet for whatever level in its range, so pick one you like (or you favourite player uses) and select from its beginner range...

other than that, welcome again to the sport and happy learning!

pooh88
post Mar 2 2009, 01:12 PM

2,367 posts

I think the infos below should make u understand rite cool2.gif

QUOTE(grinner @ Mar 2 2009, 11:54 AM)
... hey there Ah Chuan... welcome to the uh... winderful world of tennis... it's quite simple when you look at people playing, and wonder 'i can do that'... the truth is it requires a lot of training and time till you can even attempt to have a casual style of play... not trying to scare you, but just to prepare you... it's not like badminton or ping-pong where you can just pick up a racquest/bat and start consistently returning shuttles/balls... so be prepared to spend some time learning the sport... don't get discouraged because i know a lot of beginners get frustrated when they can't master the basics quickly...
...well maybe pooh88 can guide you better on this, but basically, beginners will want to use a lighter racquet with a bigger head >100sq. inches... a man can probably handle a heavier racquet, which will help in power generation later on, but other than that, a beginner, be it male/female can use any beginner racquest i described... preferably a guy will not buy a glossy pink racquest though tongue.gif

... for beginners, probably get a cheaper racquet, since you don't want your RM400++ racquet to be chipped/scratched or even broken when learning how to play... but if you don't mind about the money, get the best (usually the more expensive) first time...

...brands, like price are not that important for beginners... i wouldn't say one brand is better for beginners than another... a reputable brand will have a suitable racquet for whatever level in its range, so pick one you like (or you favourite player uses) and select from its beginner range...

other than that, welcome again to the sport and happy learning!
This post has been edited by pooh88: Mar 2 2009, 01:15 PM
sophisticatedren
post Mar 2 2009, 04:22 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Mar 1 2009, 09:22 PM)
Klang too far man.. I wanna go somewhere nearer  smile.gif
u can come mmu cyberjaya court everyday after 6 also if no rain... got quite a few players here as well
feeq
post Mar 2 2009, 04:30 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Mar 2 2009, 05:22 PM)
u can come mmu cyberjaya court everyday after 6 also if no rain... got quite a few players here as well
u from mmu cyberjaya?did u have any msn?i'm from nilai...last time i play there once.quite nice.
sophisticatedren
post Mar 2 2009, 05:51 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(feeq @ Mar 2 2009, 04:30 PM)
u from mmu cyberjaya?did u have any msn?i'm from nilai...last time i play there once.quite nice.
UGPM
ckseong80
post Mar 2 2009, 06:46 PM

368 posts

Hey I can go to MMU Cyber onice in awhile. I'm a graduate there.
So do you play in the weekends sophisticatedren?
I wanna take on MMU guys biggrin.gif
HuorElendil
post Mar 2 2009, 08:01 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Mar 2 2009, 04:22 PM)
Ooo... after 6pm? great man coz i'm working in cyberjaya.. hehe. usually til what time coz 6pm still too early for me since i usually work til after 6.30pm
feeq
post Mar 2 2009, 08:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Mar 2 2009, 09:01 PM)
Ooo... after 6pm? great man coz i'm working in cyberjaya.. hehe. usually til what time coz 6pm still too early for me since i usually work til after 6.30pm
so guys please make a list who wanna have stroke this friday 6pm at mmu cyberjaya.anybody else?

1)
2)
3)

Added on March 2, 2009, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(feeq @ Mar 2 2009, 09:21 PM)
so guys please make a list who wanna have stroke this friday 6pm at mmu cyberjaya.anybody else?

1)
2)
3)
Tennis adidas racket review

http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=BR&hl=pt&v=IkyMAEwQ9VI

This post has been edited by feeq: Mar 2 2009, 09:44 PM
HuorElendil
post Mar 2 2009, 10:12 PM

109 posts

i should going mayb this wed or thurs but can't make it on fri man... coz i got dance class on fri nite =P
ckseong80
post Mar 2 2009, 10:21 PM

368 posts

Hey man, I've decided to play at MMU cyber this Saturday morning start around 8am with a fren of mine.
Anybody wants can come. Maybe can play doubles or something.

128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:26 PM