7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

hackwire
post Dec 17 2009, 09:50 AM

4,256 posts

these is making the govt and the cronies rich only... by the time 5 years, all the suppy vs demand chart will change . Supply gettin more and 1KG will probably means nothing anymore.
1KG @ RM 50 cents by than.. So who is the loser in the end??? the investor lo...
hackwire
post Dec 17 2009, 12:48 PM

4,256 posts

Is it true that many BH is in Kuala Selangor and sepang. i heard theres a park too.
can someone share the road map.

ecopark was built for those who are looking for return of investment right?
hackwire
post Dec 17 2009, 05:36 PM

4,256 posts

I'm very far from what you guys already did to save the business from local authorities and the wildlife dept. Obviously that this scumbag uses the power to surpress people to submit to their desire . govt servant were suppose to assist and not to find ways to punish the livelihood of others. Are they not different from the old Japanese army occupation?

I don't know if there is already a case against the govt? If don't have yet,
when is this problem by bh owner going to end?
hackwire
post Dec 17 2009, 09:41 PM

4,256 posts

West Wing, what you said is a basic common sense . if the selfish Bird farmers cannot control the sound and disturb their neighbors than they deserve to be take out from the list just like what FIFA in soccer did to punish teams if their home supporters are throwing rockets by banning them or pay heavy penalty for it. Of Course FIFA cannot say, close World Cup now because of one stupid fan.

i don't know about the association you are involve but the current state of condition doest seem to improve much as i read the first thread till now.

I just want the Malaysia govt to know one thing... the treasure you own today may be gone in couple of years time just because of some moron in the Perhilitan dept who believes that all of us are the Ali Baba . The bird nest will soon become what it is now bird nest if an inventor able to find a way to clone an artificial one which uses the same techinique to harvest an artificial cave in other country.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 17 2009, 09:42 PM
hackwire
post Dec 21 2009, 06:49 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(coolandy @ Dec 21 2009, 12:07 PM)
One Kg seems fair for the tourist. I hope the government will enforce this rule with immediate effect. Perhilitan should be spending more time catching the real wild animals poachers. It wa spublished in the papers that many pangolins were saved.

Leave us the Swiftlet Santuary Providers alone, please.
i think the govt should leave the tourist alone. Tourist that will able to get 1KG will usually get it in a license shop . 1KG is not much. i remember my trip in korea and we were carrying a full luggage of korean ginseng . some were bottled up for display. The most important thing is to be able to get it freely. Tourist will be brought to this places for studying and purhcasing this merchandise for souvenir.

Maybe the rules were impose afraid of mass export using luggages and boxes but that shouldnt be the business of the govt . Govt should be looking at imposing sales tax on the license shops and the bird houses owners with license. This way , tourist will not be affected as their cash sales probably being absorbed by the licensing shops. Therefore , its very important that tourist keep their receipt.

Duty Free shops will have better business and many will gain. So its better that all Bird houses in malaysia get a license from the govt and close the illegal one for better control and future of the bird house business that is mostly export.

The swiftlet nest from this country is of high quality and is highly sought after in China and Arab with the prices fetching up to RM10,000 per kilogram.
I think this statement in the Star a bit exagerative don't u think so? RM 10,000 per kg??? i thought the market rate is now 1KG -RM 3000 . moreover, the one in Indon cave fetch higher price tag than the swiftlet farm house which does not contain alot of supplements . The one i saw in Eu Yan Sang one which claimed to be originated from the old cave in indonesia is better than the Nia Cave of sarawak. When i look at the premium pack, it does look better quality than the local cave of sarawak.

hackwire
post Dec 23 2009, 10:51 AM

4,256 posts

how is the meeting dusun?
any progress? who did u meet?

Added on December 23, 2009, 10:54 amAny Bird House for sales with good productivity of Bird Nest please contact me by pm .
If you are migrating or wish to sell it at very reasonable pricing than only contact me.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 23 2009, 10:54 AM
hackwire
post Dec 25 2009, 09:35 AM

4,256 posts

is every bird nest price the same?
What is the current market price of BH now for 1kilo.
hackwire
post Dec 27 2009, 05:43 PM

4,256 posts

http://www.thelizardkingbook.com/blog/?tag=anson-wong

Stupid wildlife dept more interested in swiftlet ranching than protecting the extinct of other animals.

hackwire
post Dec 28 2009, 07:52 PM

4,256 posts

aiyo, now i wonder if i should invest in this industry.
this country really rob our goal and dream.
hackwire
post Jan 3 2010, 01:05 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(coolandy @ Jan 1 2010, 11:53 AM)
We lost the car industry to Thailand even though we had a good headstart.
Now the swiftlet industry is facing the same future.

What on earth does it takes to make this government more pro-business? There seems to be more  kosong talks and their action is to frustrate, not facilitate.

The malay proverb, 'Bagai enau dalam belukar, melepaskan pucuk masing-masing" fits this government to the dot.
just to reverse or correct your statement a little bit where you wrote the opposite way although your intention is to find a good governance in the day.

I would prefer our present BN govt not to be more on pro-business. look at the past till now and you will know that these napoleans in the offices were doing things which are not in the govt scope or schedule . intead of doing their job serving the public, assisting or even approval , these people are doing other business on the tax payer money and time. they were getting money from the govt salary and pension , incentives from supplies, becoming partners or shareholders to private companies . While there were inside, they hold the list of applicant and was baiting for his next fish who are kind to him and generous to donate their daily operational revenue to them .

actually we lost not only in swiftlet but also export of raw fruits to the overseaas market like mangosteen , durian and rambutan to Thailand.
We are still way back behind as compare to what we have last time. even now , the mangosteen juice is slipping out from this nation. Thailand had even sent out to USA and pass FDA guidance. We still cannot becaouse of so many rules.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Jan 3 2010, 01:11 AM
hackwire
post Jan 3 2010, 09:52 AM

4,256 posts

We were raped and raped and continuously raped like a prostitute.

I knew this project very well since 10 years ago when some idiot came up with the proposal of doing an animated film of Saladin. A saviour and a hero . They even hired the best animator from Disney to be consultant and even train to a couple of students but not all because of kiasu.
Budget was allocated and than pencil drawing also sketch out on the small production scale. I need to time travel this or there will be a muzeum already for recording the story.

Look now, first the plan was a movie. Money was already given than i heard a couple of project team quit and that disney guy never heard of already. Later they came out with the trailer to pool for money and show everywhere in public as well . Now almost 10 year, people already quit watching this stone age stories and pretty outdated with war and 2D animation. Even Princess and the Frog had finished the production and ticket been sold.

and due to the low budget, they now focusing on tv cartoon in series. haha

what next , just a TV commercial for kids " ding dang" " Tok Tok"...

When come to proposal for money, these bastards doesn't have any responsibility at all. the Office don't sack them and make them responsible or anything.
hackwire
post Jan 4 2010, 10:29 PM

4,256 posts

i just want to highlight the plight of some of the pubs near jalan sultan ismail like The Beach , Rum Jungle etc that recently been revoked their license to operate after complaints been made.
So these owners will now lose their investment right after so much risk and efforts were put in.
Will the same fate happen to the bird house built privately for business with licensing now. Anything could just snap in a minute once there's a complaint by the public against the business. No wonder that investors scares to do business in malaysia soon as the profits they made earlier also went to rescue their losses at the end of day. I think this nation got no hope now. Perhaps selling durians can catch better price than .
hackwire
post Jan 8 2010, 09:04 PM

4,256 posts

looking at the current politic scenario, i have a feeling that all the promises, fund and guideline that is in the pipeline is just for show and keep you in bay till the next general election.

the politician are so busy with their own game right now.
hackwire
post Jan 10 2010, 08:12 PM

4,256 posts

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...660&sec=central

just read the paper online . not only swiftlet industry is affected. Even legal business like cyber cafes owners are having the same sort of problems.
I even got news from friends who runs a Facial and Beauty shops also have the same problems...

this nation is really worst than Indonesia as far i can think of.
hackwire
post Jan 11 2010, 01:01 PM

4,256 posts

When things in your life seem , almost too much to handle,
When 24 Hours in a day is not enough,
Remember the mayonnaise jar and 2 cups of coffee.

A professor stood before his philosophy class
And had some items in front of him.
When the class began, wordlessly,
He picked up a very large and empty mayonnaise jar
and proceeded to fill it with golf balls.

He then asked the students, if the jar was full.
They agreed that it was.

The professor then picked up a box of pebbles and poured
them into the jar. He shook the jar lightly.
The pebbles rolled into the open Areas between the golf balls.

He then asked the students again if the jar was full. They agreed it was.

The professor next picked up a box of sand and poured it into the jar.
Of course, the sand filled up everything else.
He asked once more if the jar was full. The students responded with a unanimous 'yes.'

The professor then produced two cups of coffee from under the table and poured the entire contents into the jar, effectively
filling the empty space between the sand. The students laughed.

'Now,' said the professor, as the laughter subsided,
'I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life.
The golf balls are the important things - family,
children, health, Friends, and Favorite passions –
Things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, Your life would still be full.

The pebbles are the other things that matter like your job, house, and car.

The sand is everything else --The small stuff.

'If you put the sand into the jar first,' He continued,
'there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls.
The same goes for life.

If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff,
You will never have room for the things that are important to you.

So...

Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness.
Play With your children.
Take time to get medical checkups.
Take your partner out to dinner.

There will always be time to clean the house and fix the disposal.

'Take care of the golf balls first --
The things that really matter.
Set your priorities. The rest is just sand.'

One of the students raised her hand and inquired what the coffee represented.

The professor smiled.
'I'm glad you asked'.

It just goes to show you that no matter how full your life may seem,
there's always room for a couple of cups of coffee with a friend.'

Added on January 11, 2010, 1:02 pmmalaysia govt love to spent more time drinking Coffee with you doh.gif

This post has been edited by hackwire: Jan 11 2010, 01:04 PM
hackwire
post Feb 1 2010, 03:35 PM

4,256 posts

investor looking for swiftlet house to buy or any agriculture farm . possible to post it here as most garage sales were meant for electronics and consumer goods. While property are just for properties. I thought if anyone may have any seller to recommend. pls pm me.

places they are interested are in tangkak,johor or sitiawan.
hackwire
post Feb 2 2010, 11:36 AM

4,256 posts

what method can we use to deter owl from attacking the swiftlet. Some said, shoot to kill. any better solution than killing the owl?
hackwire
post Feb 2 2010, 12:14 PM

4,256 posts

thanks but i feel the swiftlet might also be the victim of it as well . do u think so?
hackwire
post Feb 2 2010, 06:01 PM

4,256 posts

Is it true that Tangkak is the breeding ground for Swiftlet? I intent to go there and take a look there for finding a new Bird house soon. other place i may go down to look around is in sitiawan as i heard many houses were there.

Added on February 2, 2010, 6:02 pmanyone need CCTV camera like IR camera can get it from me as im a dealer in taiwanese brand.
let me know your specs and requirement and i can help u to get .

Added on February 2, 2010, 6:11 pmwhat is this website for when we cannot even login http://burungwalit.com.my/login.php

Added on February 2, 2010, 6:53 pmhttp://yenyen-swiftlet-farming.blogspot.com/2009/09/bad-new-for-swiftlet-farmer-in-melaka.html#comment-form

Is this good or bad story?

This post has been edited by hackwire: Feb 2 2010, 06:53 PM
hackwire
post Feb 3 2010, 10:41 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Feb 2 2010, 06:01 PM)
Is it true that Tangkak is the breeding ground for Swiftlet? I intent to go there and take a look there for finding a new Bird house soon. other place i may go down to look around is in sitiawan as i heard many houses were there.

Added on February 2, 2010, 6:02 pmanyone need CCTV camera like IR camera can get it from me as im a dealer in taiwanese brand.
let me know your specs and requirement and i can help u to get .

Added on February 2, 2010, 6:11 pmwhat is this website for when we cannot even login http://burungwalit.com.my/login.php

Added on February 2, 2010, 6:53 pmhttp://yenyen-swiftlet-farming.blogspot.com/2009/09/bad-new-for-swiftlet-farmer-in-melaka.html#comment-form

Is this good or bad story?
how was the scenario now in Melaka? when i saw the yen yen blog, i think this is not new news anymore. state govt acts like they belong to Triad society is it?

anyway, had anyone gone into the http://burungwalit.com.my

i am also trying to find out about the Malaysian Swiftlet Association, whether its any benefit to join the group to support each other ?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0748sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:10 AM