120 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date

saddient
post Mar 6 2009, 12:00 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Mar 5 2009, 10:09 PM)
i think want get the N82 lol bro..cos now i lready use the side hp..want try this hp lol..thanks
dun think.. just get it... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
uhlaw
post Mar 6 2009, 02:25 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Mar 5 2009, 11:58 PM)
why when i want to install core player through nokia pc suit
it said that it supply from unknown application cnt instal
why
Why don't you just copy and paste the installer into memory card,
and then install it in phone? smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2009, 10:40 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I notice my C:\ (Phone Memory) left 7MB free space (total 125 MB used). I do a memory check, and the files, sounds, video, SMS, etc. only takes up about 25MB. Then I use Xplore and check the C:\ usage (all the visible SYS, System, Private, Resources, etc.)

When I total up, it is not even 40MB.

125 - 40MB = 85MB used for what ??? hmm.gif

Note: already clear the web cache.
uhlaw
post Mar 6 2009, 11:37 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 6 2009, 10:40 AM)
I notice my C:\ (Phone Memory) left 7MB free space (total 125 MB used). I do a memory check, and the files, sounds, video, SMS, etc. only takes up about 25MB. Then I use Xplore and check the C:\ usage (all the visible SYS, System, Private, Resources, etc.)

When I total up, it is not even 40MB.

125 - 40MB = 85MB used for what ???  hmm.gif

Note: already clear the web cache.
Wow...it seems like you use N82 to online all the time biggrin.gif
cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2009, 11:52 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 6 2009, 11:37 AM)
Wow...it seems like you use N82 to online all the time  biggrin.gif
Yes, daily using 3G to check some web emails only. smile.gif
vincent_5451
post Mar 6 2009, 12:17 PM

642 posts

the camera red light cannot turn off, when i wanna take a picture of close up picture like text document also cannot focus because of the red light.
cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2009, 12:27 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I use some few layers of thick stickers/blu-tack to cover half of the flash to reduce the red light when taking close-up indoor pictures. Peel it off when need full or outside.
cucubud
post Mar 6 2009, 01:41 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(vincent_5451 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:17 PM)
the camera red light cannot turn off, when i wanna take a picture of close up picture like text document also cannot focus because of the red light.
I thought the red light is use to assist the focusing.
Eve2211
post Mar 6 2009, 01:43 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(vincent_5451 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:17 PM)
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 6 2009, 12:27 PM)
I use some few layers of thick stickers/blu-tack to cover half of the flash to reduce the red light when taking close-up indoor pictures. Peel it off when need full or outside.
Don't really get what you guys mean, red light will obstruct the auto-focus function of the camera??

cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2009, 02:34 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 6 2009, 01:43 PM)
Don't really get what you guys mean, red light will obstruct the auto-focus function of the camera??
No. I blocked it and still can take close-up picture sharply, with or without flash. 20-40cm distance.
Eve2211
post Mar 6 2009, 02:38 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 6 2009, 02:34 PM)
No. I blocked it and still can take close-up picture sharply, with or without flash. 20-40cm distance.
But why do you need to block it as the red light will not be shown in the picture except the object you're taking have reflective surfaces?

Anyone knows any thesaurus software/database for n82? Thanks ^^
fongzai92
post Mar 6 2009, 03:05 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 5 2009, 11:55 PM)
Oh just go use normal browser go to mobile youtube and start clicking and watching. real player will do the rest..unless ur connection's really bad...then it wouldn't load...
i wants to use thoose softwares because able to SAVE the video into my phone..
cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2009, 03:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 6 2009, 02:38 PM)
But why do you need to block it as the red light will not be shown in the picture except the object you're taking have reflective surfaces?
Anyone knows any thesaurus software/database for n82? Thanks ^^
Yes, that's the problem. My images have very heavy red tinge and colour if focus distance is 20-40cm. I take a lot of close up pictures indoor. A pure white label becomes pinkish/redish doh.gif

Yellow label reflecting red doh.gif

Even a pink envelope is reflecting a stronger pink in the centre doh.gif

BBXiong
post Mar 6 2009, 04:14 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

you turn off the flash when you take close up photo is it??
doesnt happen to me..maybe turn on flash will help..
don worry about the over exposure also, cos as long as you are able to focus, the imagine processing will be very good
cucubud
post Mar 6 2009, 04:33 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Both his photos are with flash. Not sure why still can see the reddish light.
kazalan_kamitake
post Mar 6 2009, 04:52 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 6 2009, 12:00 AM)
dun think.. just get it...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Today my dream come true..already buy this hp from yip_man...
yip_man
post Mar 6 2009, 04:59 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Mar 6 2009, 04:52 PM)
Today my dream come true..already buy this hp from yip_man...
Next week you will get it dude... Lotz of work need to be done for you... sweat.gif

P/S: Im not selling mine... I still love this phone...
Eve2211
post Mar 6 2009, 05:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 6 2009, 03:05 PM)
i wants to use thoose softwares because able to SAVE the video into my phone..
Ahh..I see.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 6 2009, 03:42 PM)
Yes, that's the problem. My images have very heavy red tinge and colour if focus distance is 20-40cm. I take a lot of close up pictures indoor. A pure white label becomes pinkish/redish  doh.gif

Even a pink envelope is reflecting a stronger pink in the centre  doh.gif
Tried with mine just now and the pictures doesn't have pink tint even on printed white pages.

Probably there's some problem with the camera's internal timing with the red light..they doesn't coordinate that well.

This post has been edited by Eve2211: Mar 6 2009, 05:03 PM
cucubud
post Mar 6 2009, 05:03 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 6 2009, 05:01 PM)
Tried with mine just now and the pictures doesn't have pink tint even on printed white pages.

Probably there's some problem with the camera's internal timing with the red light..they doesn't coordinate that well.
I agree with you Eve. Mine also don't have the red tint.
BBXiong
post Mar 6 2009, 05:08 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

so far, mine also don have..

120 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:05 PM