126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

aurora97
post Feb 25 2009, 02:55 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:51 PM)
i agree with aurora97.

TMI is nice to hold for intra day play / short term.
the price is moving up & down in the region of 3.00 - 3.30
i have been looking at it for the pass few days actually seeing it surge from a low of 3.04 to 3.30 than all the way back down, but if it continues this tread what I am afraid is the there seems to be no firm support line or ceiling to this counter.

Like TM before TMI, i feel that there is great opportunity for it to continue its South Bound journey. Remember TMI IPO price was Rm 7 and now RM 3, with more headwinds and bad news in waiting, it would be logical to assume that TMI would prolly hit 2.XX... until than TMI really need to buck up.

As to fundamentals, bottom line figure again emphasis to day traders very tricky.
cherroy
post Feb 25 2009, 02:56 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:46 PM)
just curious why is it bad for TMI?

It will be funded by the anticipated repayment from TM International Bhd (TMI),” Zamzamzairani told a media briefing to announce the financial results yesterday.

TMI has undertaken to pay RM4bil owed to TM by April 24.

Means TMI need to pay TM 4 billion while TMI needs to raise their own fund by issuing bond or in other debt form.
aurora97
post Feb 25 2009, 02:57 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 25 2009, 02:56 PM)
Means TMI need to pay TM 4 billion while TMI needs to raise their own fund by issuing bond or in other debt form.
Thx for the heads up Cherroy & Pana

Point to ponder..

thats a big ouch, unfortunately for TMI they cant print their own money unlike resort

This post has been edited by aurora97: Feb 25 2009, 02:58 PM
cherroy
post Feb 25 2009, 02:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(cason80 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:52 PM)
if i own 1000 units of TM share, which mean i can get rm 980 dividen ?
Yes and No. It is not a dividend, it is capital repayment.

Just like you give me 3500, then I give you back 980.
Neo18
post Feb 25 2009, 02:58 PM

1,850 posts

may i know what is BLR now? previously was 5.95.. should it be 5.45 now?

panasonic88
post Feb 25 2009, 02:59 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 25 2009, 02:56 PM)
if by April 24, TMI couldnt repay the 4 billion, what would happen? hmm.gif

what i can forsee is,

- no 98 sens capital repayment
- would it upset both the TM & TMI investors, causing the price to slump?
cherroy
post Feb 25 2009, 03:00 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:57 PM)
Thx for the heads up Cherroy & Pana

Point to ponder..

thats a big ouch, unfortunately for TMI they cant print their own money unlike resort
That's why I am surprise and puzzle, people go to chase TMI after TM share rise this morning which doesn't make sense at all. It is a bad news for TMI actually.
aurora97
post Feb 25 2009, 03:02 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:59 PM)
if by April 24, TMI couldnt repay the 4 billion, what would happen?  hmm.gif

what i can forsee is,

at least still get away with the dividend, even though no 98 sens but if they can announce such plans. Than it shouldnt be a problem for TMI to repay the 4 Billion.

For corporate entities it wont look good if one say one thing and cant do it, so most likely even be4 the announcement... some accountant has already done the number crunching for them.
cherroy
post Feb 25 2009, 03:03 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:58 PM)
may i know what is BLR now? previously was 5.95.. should it be 5.45 now?
The newer BNM's OPR rate of 2% only start and effective 1 March, so you only see bank slash BLR after 1 March. But they are quick to lower down the FD rate today! vmad.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:59 PM)
if by April 24, TMI couldnt repay the 4 billion, what would happen?  hmm.gif

what i can forsee is,

If it did happen, it is disastrous for both stocks.
But since they have proposed the capital repayment, means they are already planning ahead for it already. You won't annouce something you are not sure of, right? So I don't think it will happen.
panasonic88
post Feb 25 2009, 03:06 PM

37,028 posts

oohhhh, yah, make sense. rolleyes.gif

and if capital repayment proposal is approved, TM price would be re-adjusted to 2.XX.

for 2.XX
if they can guaranteed a 18 sens dividend annually
which means around 4-5% DY lor
downside is, limited growth prospect

correct boh?
aurora97
post Feb 25 2009, 03:06 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 25 2009, 03:00 PM)
That's why I am surprise and puzzle, people go to chase TMI after TM share rise this morning which doesn't make sense at all. It is a bad news for TMI actually.
Well for me personally anyway, i dont know about the rest...

I have some TM shares i bought around 2.95 and still holding, i will wait for dividend and capital repayment (whichever earlier) to continue to average down my cost price. It seems to be a blessing in disguise (or curse) but it seems TM continue to offer upside potential as a future investment to acqure more.

Whilst for TMI, its almost touching its bottom again i believe is 3-6-12 months low which is 3.02, its tempting and the daily flactuation 6 to 10 cents is quite an attractive intraday buy since i have consolidated most of my shares into cash.

I still favour it as a short term play like what pana said (though outlook is pretty neg)
panasonic88
post Feb 25 2009, 03:09 PM

37,028 posts

lol i feel a slight excited when i knew that TMI price is coming back to 3.0X region brows.gif

coz i see trap opportunity!
fergie1100
post Feb 25 2009, 03:11 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 25 2009, 02:32 PM)
It is good for TM but bad for TMI.

At least TM got some dividend which is 2x more than FD rate, which seen attractive enough, but growth wise won't be too much, it will become a boring dividend stock.

FD rate today being revised to 2% except 1 year tenure 2.5%.  doh.gif
will the capital repayment affect on the par value of TM which is 1.00 i believe?
btw, did any1 remove the TM thread?
or the database was not being stored up until last night? tongue.gif
kinwawa
post Feb 25 2009, 03:13 PM

2,181 posts

wah....really wor...FD rates down to 2% for one month....and 2.5% for 1 year.....so pity those retiree...like my dad....luckily at least he bought the Bon Simpanan Nasional....5% looks a lot now....
panasonic88
post Feb 25 2009, 03:15 PM

37,028 posts

for KNM shareholders...

CODE
7164    KNM    KNM GROUP BHD  
Interim Dividend 1.5 Sen (1 Sen less tax & 0.5 Sen T.E.)  

Entitlement Details:
Interim dividend of 1 sen less income tax of 25% and 0.5 sen tax exempt per
ordinary share of RM0.25 each

Entitlement Type: Interim Dividend
Entitlement Date and Time: 13/03/2009  05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/12/2008
EX Date: 11/03/2009
To SCANS Date:  
Payment Date: 18/03/2009

for every 1000 shares of KNM, you're getting RM12.50
not bad what, still have 3% DY tongue.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Feb 25 2009, 03:15 PM
chyaw
post Feb 25 2009, 03:16 PM

7,176 posts

Don't you think the gov is trying to make everyone go for investment? One of the ways to make the money flows.

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Feb 25 2009, 03:13 PM)
wah....really wor...FD rates down to 2% for one month....and 2.5% for 1 year.....so pity those retiree...like my dad....luckily at least he bought the Bon Simpanan Nasional....5% looks a lot now....
kinwawa
post Feb 25 2009, 03:16 PM

2,181 posts

KNM also 3%......wow....more than FD! tongue.gif
share mana-mana pun boleh beli!
fergie1100
post Feb 25 2009, 03:24 PM

1,345 posts

OT: i can see that a lot of the new threads & replies were gone tongue.gif
btw, did any1 know bout the TM par value after the repayment? or will it not affected since they get it from TMI?
panasonic88
post Feb 25 2009, 03:28 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 25 2009, 03:24 PM)
OT: i can see that a lot of the new threads & replies were gone tongue.gif
btw, did any1 know bout the TM par value after the repayment? or will it not affected since they get it from TMI?
OT: talak see announcement by taikor ka? tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/946103

all post from 24/2 5AM onwards are missing.
fergie1100
post Feb 25 2009, 03:31 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 25 2009, 03:28 PM)
OT: talak see announcement by taikor ka? tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/946103

all post from 24/2 5AM onwards are missing.
ah.... i see...
i shud do "notti" stuff yesterday & avoid being getting banned rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on February 25, 2009, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 25 2009, 03:03 PM)
The newer BNM's OPR rate of 2% only start and effective 1 March, so you only see bank slash BLR after 1 March. But they are quick to lower down the FD rate today!  vmad.gif
Seems like PBBANK is always the 1st to adjust <Kia Si>..... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by fergie1100: Feb 25 2009, 03:37 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:15 AM