if you look at resorts, theres like 3-4 sellers and hundreds of buyers. big guys selling down to the small guys.
Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age
Mar 18 2009, 09:16 AM
737 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if you look at resorts, theres like 3-4 sellers and hundreds of buyers. big guys selling down to the small guys.
Mar 18 2009, 09:17 AM
1,217 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: d' Kay El |
QUOTE(Futura @ Mar 18 2009, 09:14 AM) Get it while its hot.. but watch your timing.. Added on March 18, 2009, 9:18 am QUOTE(elhh82 @ Mar 18 2009, 09:16 AM) if you look at resorts, theres like 3-4 sellers and hundreds of buyers. big guys selling down to the small guys. Foreign sellers?This post has been edited by Freelancer: Mar 18 2009, 09:18 AM |
Mar 18 2009, 09:19 AM
607 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Resorts fair value was downgraded to RM1.50. So, big fund managers will start selling off while the price is still way above the fair value.
Mar 18 2009, 09:21 AM
2,181 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
good la...sapcres going back up...now waiting for their div confirmation pulak....pbbank also going up....no regrets for these purchases....patience patience...... hehehehe.....
Mar 18 2009, 09:25 AM
7,176 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kuching |
Mar 18 2009, 09:26 AM
5,587 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(kinwawa @ Mar 18 2009, 09:21 AM) good la...sapcres going back up...now waiting for their div confirmation pulak....pbbank also going up....no regrets for these purchases....patience patience...... hehehehe..... I don't mind holding Sapcres until 2012 as their 3b contract will provide significant earnings till that year for time being. |
Mar 18 2009, 09:29 AM
Not bad.. Resorts managed to climb back up to par. High volume too..
This post has been edited by Freelancer: Mar 18 2009, 09:30 AM |
Mar 18 2009, 09:31 AM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Resorts become a swing trade now.
buy low, sell high - ngam for day trader. but make sure you dun jump into the wrong hole |
Mar 18 2009, 09:36 AM
Mar 18 2009, 09:42 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(elhh82 @ Mar 18 2009, 09:16 AM) if you look at resorts, theres like 3-4 sellers and hundreds of buyers. big guys selling down to the small guys. Hi Hi,How do you find this information? Can give a screenshot of this section, what column is this named? From what I'm seeing the buy to sell transaction ration is 4 : 1 but this is the transacted 'transactions' You're talking about the ongoing transactions buyers and sellers in the buy and sell Q? |
Mar 18 2009, 09:42 AM
2,646 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
big seller dumping ah .. hmm i think better watch out the hole
Mar 18 2009, 09:46 AM
Big fish swin away jor? Resort back to normal???
Mar 18 2009, 09:47 AM
well if ur using the itrade system the java based one (n2nconnect), look at the bottom left corner.
you can see on the left of BQty is #, and on the right of SQty is also #, the # is the number of orders placed for that price. if the B/SQty is big but the # for it is small, then it means its big lots being traded. i think the other system - the activex one, doesn't have this. This post has been edited by elhh82: Mar 18 2009, 09:48 AM |
Mar 18 2009, 09:58 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
HLB's the activex one... so yeah, I guess doesn't have.
I've been wondering where you all get the information, pretty good piece of information to have around. Would have an effect on my decision to buy or sell. Only got the Bought and Sold Transaction # This post has been edited by eltaria: Mar 18 2009, 09:58 AM |
Mar 18 2009, 10:11 AM
Amazing.. Resorts now green.. up 2 sen already. Anyone managed to catch some at 1.860/1.870?
Managed to get some of its child -CH @ 0.015.. This post has been edited by Freelancer: Mar 18 2009, 10:15 AM |
Mar 18 2009, 10:16 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(elhh82 @ Mar 18 2009, 08:54 AM) most of these financial manager are still living in their own dream world. They think that the "people" are stupid, and they are smarter and better than everyone else, because during the boom, they made lots of money using other people's money to make dangerous bets in the market. Now that the bets have unraveled, they still think they are smarter than everyone else, because everyone was stupid enough to give them their money to play with. We can deny that they are smart, instead we are the stupid.They make it too big to fail, so that they can make risky and heavy bet, if winning, getting millions of bonus or performance bonus. While on the other hand, if losing, then ordinary people (tax payers and people across the globe) need to suffer because of financial market turmoil lead recession, eventually tax payers need to pay to bail out them, while they are still getting pay cheque every month for their job. Sack them? Company still need to pay millions of retrenchment compensation. How nice. They have nothing to lose at all, they are always at the winning side. They doesn't own the company if the company failed, it is the shareholders of company lose out and gov and ordinary people need to suffer the burden. |
Mar 18 2009, 10:22 AM
5,587 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 18 2009, 10:16 AM) We can deny that they are smart, instead we are the stupid. what they can do is : No bonus payments, reduced salary but no retrenchments. They make it too big to fail, so that they can make risky and heavy bet, if winning, getting millions of bonus or performance bonus. While on the other hand, if losing, then ordinary people (tax payers and people across the globe) need to suffer because of financial market turmoil lead recession, eventually tax payers need to pay to bail out them, while they are still getting pay cheque every month for their job. Sack them? Company still need to pay millions of retrenchment compensation. How nice. They have nothing to lose at all, they are always at the winning side. They doesn't own the company if the company failed, it is the shareholders of company lose out and gov and ordinary people need to suffer the burden. If not happy, pls resign as there is another person waiting in-line for a job. (Company no need to pay retrenchment benefits). What I heard a moment ago, when bonuses were announced during board meetings, even gov officials didn't do much. Now, they are investigating. |
Mar 18 2009, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 18 2009, 10:22 AM) what they can do is : No bonus payments, reduced salary but no retrenchments. it is all smoke and mirrors. The politicians are pretty much in on the scam as well, they just making a big hoo haa to please the people. At the end of the day, nothing will happen.If not happy, pls resign as there is another person waiting in-line for a job. (Company no need to pay retrenchment benefits). What I heard a moment ago, when bonuses were announced during board meetings, even gov officials didn't do much. Now, they are investigating. |
Mar 18 2009, 10:36 AM
1,470 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Securities Industry |
QUOTE(elhh82 @ Mar 18 2009, 09:47 AM) well if ur using the itrade system the java based one (n2nconnect), look at the bottom left corner. Unbelieveable,even the BFE system that we are using (which connects to company server and then to Bursa system direct)does not have this data you can see on the left of BQty is #, and on the right of SQty is also #, the # is the number of orders placed for that price. if the B/SQty is big but the # for it is small, then it means its big lots being traded. i think the other system - the activex one, doesn't have this. |
Mar 18 2009, 10:36 AM
2,646 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
all shoot up those 忍 too much now also no use ahah
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:28 AM |