Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

eltaria
post Feb 16 2009, 01:42 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Feb 16 2009, 01:36 PM)
wa how many time you exprience before ?????
In my first 8 months until now, 3 times.
eltaria
post Feb 16 2009, 01:44 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Feb 16 2009, 01:42 PM)
In my first 8 months until now, 3 times.
Their IT guys are gonna get it up in their S.
eltaria
post Feb 16 2009, 02:21 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

haih, what price dissemination problem was it?

Any more detailed information?
It'll be pretty messed up, if the prices were not what it seems to be? or what?
eltaria
post Feb 17 2009, 10:19 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Feb 17 2009, 09:53 AM)

Added on February 17, 2009, 10:00 amLCL .. very suspicious... just keep gulping in the buying call

Added on February 17, 2009, 10:02 am hmm.gif Proton is speeding up like a Satria Neo Performance..
What're you suspicious about LCL? just keep gulping in the buying call?

We're waiting for the DOW tonight.

Any ideas on how the dow will perform? It's already broken its last support, today will be crucial if dow can climb back up to 7900+ levels. failing which, bursa will nosedive tomorrow?

eltaria
post Feb 17 2009, 10:28 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

moving...
eltaria
post Feb 17 2009, 11:47 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Feb 17 2009, 11:42 AM)
Share Margin Financing is good, when u have cash and enuf collateral to support the Margin Facility. Say for example u have ample paid up stocks (note the bank will discount ur shares when the receive it as deposit say a 50% haircut for example), house, land and any tangible assets.

Margin Facility are good because the bank actually finance ur purchase, if u know what ur doing 5% interest per annum lis very little compared to what ur about to gain.

On the flip side of this...
Close to 70% of bankruptcy arise out of margin facility, is margin facility good or bad u be the judge.

I think Neo18 would be the right person to start of with a Share Margin Financing thread (not in the sense of promoting it, but as a knowledge based thread)

I know bits and pieces of things to look out for in a share margin fainancing facility.

or anyone else who wants to get the ball rolling on this can start the thred.
Live rich, or die trying...
Mmmm.
eltaria
post Feb 18 2009, 09:35 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Wow genting testing its support at 3.58 again.. if this breaks, no one will know the bottom for today...
eltaria
post Feb 18 2009, 04:52 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Out of my head, Guinness should be very consistent?
eltaria
post Feb 18 2009, 05:17 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 18 2009, 05:12 PM)
point taken. but they havent issued new shares or anything major like that right? would it be safe to assume that dividends will be at least 3 cents? if all goes well with the stimulus and all.
Even if they pay dividends, you'll still have to ask, where did they get the money to pay the dividends?

Some companies can actually neck deep with debts, with negative cash flow, and still they have the money to pay dividends... They're heavily financed by the banks, or money from new issue of shares and so on.

eltaria
post Feb 20 2009, 08:41 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

HLB is down again...
eltaria
post Feb 20 2009, 08:53 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:46 AM)
jupiter oso down
Maybe they down it purposely, server rosak... so today no trading :S

I can do the online banking, but once i click HLEbroking... it never loads or attempts to load at 0.000000001kbps.

Added on February 20, 2009, 9:00 amAny major movements? it'll be pretty suck if i'm stuck out of the loop while there's a major sell off going on now. sad.gif

This post has been edited by eltaria: Feb 20 2009, 09:00 AM
eltaria
post Feb 20 2009, 09:14 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

surprisingly, pretty resilient for KLCI?

I thought the analysts will be giving sell calls and ppl will panic sell in the morning sessions after the dow support broken. But apparently, pretty calm sea.... eh. hiding a tsunami underneath?
eltaria
post Feb 20 2009, 09:19 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Shows u what I know... KLCI headed north now... interesting indeed
eltaria
post Feb 23 2009, 09:46 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Not good, not yet reload, price went up not good tongue.gif~

Added on February 23, 2009, 9:47 amI'm beginning to love the red.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Feb 23 2009, 09:47 AM
eltaria
post Feb 27 2009, 11:31 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Good good, big discount! Just in time for my reload.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Feb 27 2009, 11:31 AM
eltaria
post Feb 27 2009, 11:34 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Now, to decide on what to buy then...

What counters are you all monitoring?

All my monitored stocks are looking attractive now and is within my buy zone.

SCOMI, LIONIND, ZELAN, GENTING, RESORTS, MMC (Still stubborn at 1.4 sad.gif )

Genting, possibly wait for it at 3
eltaria
post Feb 27 2009, 11:55 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 27 2009, 11:45 AM)
TMI wants to change name!  sweat.gif

"6888    TMI    TM INTERNATIONAL BHD 
PROPOSED CHANGE OF COMPANYS NAME 

TM International Berhad (TMI) wishes to announce that the Board of Directors of
TMI had today approved the proposal on the change of the companys name from TM
International Berhad to Axiata Group Berhad ("Proposed Change of Name).

The request for availability of the name Axiata Group Berhad had been approved
by the Companies Commission of Malaysia ("CCM"). The Proposed Change of Name is
subject to the approval of the shareholders of TMI at an Extraordinary General
Meeting to be convened."

=======================

yerrr, damn ghey la the name...  doh.gif

it is not a good thing for a company which keep changing their name/identity.
Possibly too much bad press negative images associated with TM...

At least it shows they know their old name stinks dee.. now instead of just changing name, give us better services!!
eltaria
post Feb 27 2009, 04:26 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Seems like the CEO dumping his shares has its reasons after all

Added on February 27, 2009, 4:27 pmFirst WCT, then LCL, then Zelan, I think all companies involved in the middle east will be getting some serious thoughts right now from current investors.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Feb 27 2009, 04:27 PM
eltaria
post Mar 2 2009, 10:40 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Anyone cutting losses? or keeping it for the long run?

Seems like this week stocks will be beaten down. 5-10% drop more to be expected?

Added on March 2, 2009, 10:41 amViper, how bout your zelan? You're swing trading right, cut loss dee? or holding?

This post has been edited by eltaria: Mar 2 2009, 10:41 AM
eltaria
post Mar 3 2009, 08:19 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Yeah, everyone got their money stuck dee ler...

Try to btm fish today... i think early session will be able to get some from the panic sellers.

But if btm gets deeper, more $$ stuck then :'(

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:19 amShare mana boleh beli...

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:28 amWonder how the few forumers who play dow are getting along.

This post has been edited by eltaria: Mar 3 2009, 08:28 AM

0.0203sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:03 PM