sorry to say that GTI still looks better
Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review
Feb 18 2009, 11:54 PM
829 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: ☆柔弗洲 to 沙巴★ Status: Dori Dori |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sorry to say that GTI still looks better |
Feb 19 2009, 12:59 AM
149 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Good value
Feb 19 2009, 02:11 AM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
I went to Proton COE at subang and take alook at the new satria neo CPS. The white neo is simply gorgeous, simply one of the best looking proton cars ever. It reminded me that the stig's DNA is implanted inside the car.
However interior wise i quite disappointed that it still uses some bits from the current satria neo, such as the plastic door trims and the samurai sword handbrakes. Space utilization is quite wasted and the car is strictly for 2 people only. Fine for me now but not good for long term. Boot space is fine for a 2 door car. Overall, i felt the gen2 CPS has better value if you looking for a small fun hatch but the gen2 cant beat the looks of the white satria neo. If i have one, i gonna name it "stig" Need to bring the car for test drive, hopefully i can get one next week. |
Feb 19 2009, 03:17 PM
1,198 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the edge of infinity |
the 3 things i like about the new neo (lol) are the engine, red-black tone interior and rear diffuser
bumper, just ok ok.. but i prefer the r3 or the old one more spoiler, i dont care what crap the engineer said, it gives a hell of pain to my eyes.. and 1 think i dont understand, the neo are supposed to be sporty kind of car right? but the rim isnt say so. Its more to bling2 rather than sporty.. the previous turbine design was already and i agree with travis, white neo is gorgeous this is my opinion btw.. |
Feb 19 2009, 04:35 PM
the front & rear diffuser looks fine indeed. but the side fender & the rim looks ugly.
unlike GTi's bodykit + rim blends in very well.... |
Feb 19 2009, 06:32 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
don't you guys noticed the neo cps seating position is a little higher compare to the civic?
correct me if i am wrong good thing even the auto version will let you drag the gear in longer time btw, agree with hyperx, the neo cps's spoiler is such a pain in the eyes but to some ppl, they may looks cool, so better beware! |
Feb 20 2009, 04:05 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SMK Kepong Baru, KL |
I'm gonna own this car!
Feb 20 2009, 04:12 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I don't mind having one of these even though I don't really like hatchback cars.
White one is gorgeous This post has been edited by selinix: Feb 20 2009, 04:12 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 04:18 PM
Feb 21 2009, 07:36 PM
30 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 20 2009, 04:18 PM) i waited 1 half years & now only CPS come out u wait larr another 1.5 year(1.8 turbocharge), that if DSZ decides to revive the Neo GTI project which already on its way during TM era....but DSZ scrapped that project to concentrate on Persona, BLM......but i don't regret lar... hehe! mine looks better then CPS |
Feb 22 2009, 08:41 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: penang |
QUOTE(izuddine @ Feb 21 2009, 07:36 PM) u wait larr another 1.5 year(1.8 turbocharge), that if DSZ decides to revive the Neo GTI project which already on its way during TM era....but DSZ scrapped that project to concentrate on Persona, BLM...... this car is not wise after few yeatrs b4 got family.as a 2nd or 3rd car no problem get a g2 cps n mod stage 1 . sure best of its class. NA i mean. |
Feb 22 2009, 10:37 PM
1,288 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Feb 23 2009, 12:25 AM
2,775 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hmm..any showroom around Shah Alam that's available for test drive? Sorry newbie xP
Feb 23 2009, 04:13 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
w00t....my bro and dad just booked the car today. according to SA, waiting period is 1-2 months.
any Satria Neo owner wants the Original Neo CPS rims? if anybody wants just pm me. the tire and rims will be brand new 1 day old then i'm swapping it out already. |
Feb 23 2009, 04:42 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SMK Kepong Baru, KL |
QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 20 2009, 04:18 PM) i waited 1 half years & now only CPS come out lolx... wan like tat meh...but i don't regret lar... hehe! mine looks better then CPS Last sat went to showroom to c it myself but not available yet. Only available together wit Exora launch nex mth. But i saw the Gen2 CPS leather seat(black wit red lining) is same as Neo CPS. Felt like plastic, hmmm, i wud prefer they use the leather like Perdana.. |
Feb 23 2009, 05:19 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I think the certain parts of the bodykit's over done. eg. the roof spoiler and the wheel arches. The rims, i dunno, they do looka like rip-offs. Which is all funny because the old Satria Gti looked pretty good in he sense that everything blended together. Here, it looks like they slapped the spoiler and the wheel arches on just for the fun of it. The interior upholstery looks pretty nice tho. Like the red-on-black theme but i think they should have stuck to that theme more throughout the cockpit. Just my two cents... Cheers!
Feb 23 2009, 05:39 PM
3,806 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Isle of Man |
IvanDass.. i totally agree wit u.. the old gti was such a hit coz it looks really good (so good infact that people dont seem 2 mind forking out 72k 4 a hatchback that has only 120bhp).. all the extra kit blended wit one another so well that it made it such a looker.. this cps however, its like they tried 2 bring the glory back as the old gti, like the wheel archers, but somehow ended up not succeeding n appear too try hard..
Feb 23 2009, 05:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 23 2009, 05:39 PM) IvanDass.. i totally agree wit u.. the old gti was such a hit coz it looks really good (so good infact that people dont seem 2 mind forking out 72k 4 a hatchback that has only 120bhp).. all the extra kit blended wit one another so well that it made it such a looker.. this cps however, its like they tried 2 bring the glory back as the old gti, like the wheel archers, but somehow ended up not succeeding n appear too try hard.. Very well put. Hehe. |
Feb 23 2009, 05:57 PM
1,872 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Singapore & KL |
well,too bad it din work this time
Feb 23 2009, 06:16 PM
983 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rawang - Sepang - Pasir Gudang |
lets wait for the knock down version, like da one they did for neo... engine maintain 1.6 cps, but the rest low line... should be a good modding project...
| Change to: | 0.2587sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:53 PM |