Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review
Feb 13 2009, 07:53 PM
3,806 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Isle of Man |
nice.. white wit those rims, i like it.. only thing is, the spoiler
Feb 13 2009, 08:00 PM
even from the pics u can see that the leather on the steering wheel doesnt really match..
4 those who juz bought a normal neo will surely This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Feb 13 2009, 08:00 PM |
Feb 13 2009, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:41 PM) Finally, now it is the right time to get a neo. agree wit u there.. fans of the neo has been 4rever anticipating 4 this.. |
Feb 13 2009, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:48 PM) The question after the proper release of the neo cps: hmm.. yeah lor.. now that u mention it Care to get a bargain 2nd hand neo for special project ? the prob wit the old neo was never bout anythin, juz it lacks the ummmpphhh.. now that we can get the older one cheaper, it makes a good project car.. |
Feb 13 2009, 08:58 PM
2 me, this is by no means a performance car.. 0-100 in more than 10secs could never be classified as anythin that 'performs'..
its juz a better neo, not a performance neo.. |
Feb 14 2009, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 13 2009, 11:10 PM) First of all thanks to kcng for his efforts for this brief but brilliant review well, if u wanna buy a neo, then u definitely will have 2 get the cps.. no use gettin the mline or the lite now..Overall the car looks great with the bodykit and the interior. Not to mention the CPS is finally included inside the engine bay Just that the minor turnoffs are its leather steering, the rims and the overweight. Need to test drive this baby. May consider for a 2 door car considering i have already one family saloon in my house which explains i actually can go for a hothatch, its time for some fun in the road after been in a bot (myvi) for 3 years Cooshyree, what do u think? but then again, like igor said, this new neo cps will surely make the old ones depreciate like stone.. so if u dont mind not having the cps, a 2nd hand neo might be a good value buy that u can consider as well.. also 4 60k, quite a number of 2nd hand 2 door sporty lookin cars that r worth lookin into.. u have a myvi now rite?? do keep in mind that this neo has much less space than ur current ride, especially headroom n rear passengers.. so if ure tall or u carry people 4 most of the time, u might wanna look elsewhere.. but overall, i think this neo cps is a good choice.. looks good n drives well.. only thing is, its less space inside n there r few other things that we cant tell now yet, like FC n quality.. but seeing how new protons r gettin better these days, i think quality is not a very big issue anymore.. watever also, go n test drive.. |
Feb 14 2009, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:43 AM) Finally... hehehe.. i think the steering wheel in this looks much much much better than the one in the gen2 n persona kcng, is the seat real full leather? Or just PVC kind? Note: Why Proton still insist on the ugly steering wheel? p/s: If I remember correctly, the steering wheel in MPV ones looks nice. yeah, the mpv one is nicer.. the design is kinda like civic's steering.. |
Feb 16 2009, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 16 2009, 03:21 AM) yep its a bad thing that petronas has to sell 200hp capable E01 to Nanjing Automobile from China. they should have worked together for the sake malaysian automotive industry. now we would be seeing 2.0L or more engine from proton if they work together. yeah lor.. i was so happy n proud when i 1st heard that petronas made the E01.. a powerful n hi tech engine developed by malaysians using knowledge they gain from F1 know-how..an old story http://paultan.org/archives/2005/07/08/the-petronas-e01/ then i thought, finally proton would have a proper engine that we could show off 2 the world.. then.. i heard the new that proton didnt want it.. i was like, "WTF??!!" then.. i heard that some chinese company bought it.. weird.. ive always wondered y did proton didnt want it??? |
Feb 18 2009, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 18 2009, 12:26 PM) they should come with M-Line CPS version damn it! actually, they should replace all the campro's wit CPS.. |
Feb 23 2009, 05:39 PM
IvanDass.. i totally agree wit u.. the old gti was such a hit coz it looks really good (so good infact that people dont seem 2 mind forking out 72k 4 a hatchback that has only 120bhp).. all the extra kit blended wit one another so well that it made it such a looker.. this cps however, its like they tried 2 bring the glory back as the old gti, like the wheel archers, but somehow ended up not succeeding n appear too try hard..
| Change to: | 0.0144sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:04 AM |