125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

neo_lam
post Feb 20 2009, 12:14 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Feb 19 2009, 10:38 PM)
thanks bro smile.gif
i like the head a lot.... lolz... especially in portrait mode smile.gif and strobe.

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:44 pmmore....

ut shots have established the last decision in my mind....I WILL GO FOR CZ!!!
noprob
post Feb 20 2009, 12:15 AM

1,982 posts

UCD
noshfx
post Feb 20 2009, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Feb 19 2009, 07:49 PM)
i love #3 nice shotand framing is superb...
#6 i love too...nice expression there...
Thx bro really apprieciated wt ur comment....really need more improvement
Ahmike
post Feb 20 2009, 12:46 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

Wooo stock photo company so demanding...

"Getty would actually find it of more use to test and recommend lenses. All three systems - Canon, Nikon and Sony - include some lenses which really are not up to the demands of professional stock shooting. It is not easy to guess which those lenses are, either - or to guess which older secondhand lenses may prove perfectly matched to today’s high resolution full frame.

There is one exception, and that is the Sony Alpha range. Buy Sony CZ or G-series full frame lenses and you are guaranteed the kind of performance Getty would want. That can not be said of Canon’s L branding (the L series includes models like the 24-105mm f/4 IS, essentially a consumer grade lens), and within the Nikon range it is not possible to identify from the model name which may be the best choices. Looking for ED and IF but avoiding VR is a useful way to start out.

"
SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 20 2009, 01:49 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2009, 08:47 PM)
D95 tongue.gif pro all jump ship one  laugh.gif
pro all jump ship? who're they from alpha that had jump ship?
signither
post Feb 20 2009, 02:01 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 19 2009, 11:27 PM)
dont know than
but im sure can get lowerpro cheaper in Indonesia
got mine there wink.gif
is it?? my mum going to Indonesia next week.. maybe can ask her to buy me a Lowepro drool.gif
bysquashy
post Feb 20 2009, 05:48 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

@lauyamonk - OMG! OMG! OMG! The colors........ amazing!

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Feb 19 2009, 07:07 PM)
bysquashy: beautiful!! wow!!
Thanks smile.gif That's from a million tries that I took that day.

Like this shot, I took was not perfect as the bird flew under some clouds and it was under exposed. Tweaked by using color curves but it didn't really worked as desired.

I thought DRO would help but it became rather grainy.

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 20 2009, 12:46 AM)
Wooo stock photo company so demanding...

"Getty would actually find it of more use to test and recommend lenses. All three systems - Canon, Nikon and Sony - include some lenses which really are not up to the demands of professional stock shooting. It is not easy to guess which those lenses are, either - or to guess which older secondhand lenses may prove perfectly matched to today’s high resolution full frame.

There is one exception, and that is the Sony Alpha range. Buy Sony CZ or G-series full frame lenses and you are guaranteed the kind of performance Getty would want. That can not be said of Canon’s L branding (the L series includes models like the 24-105mm f/4 IS, essentially a consumer grade lens), and within the Nikon range it is not possible to identify from the model name which may be the best choices. Looking for ED and IF but avoiding VR is a useful way to start out.

"
We can't eat that without sauce. yawn.gif

Added on February 20, 2009, 5:49 amI know I have dust on my sensor sad.gif

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 20 2009, 05:49 AM
ryzan76
post Feb 20 2009, 08:14 AM

1,775 posts

good morning.....

Added on February 20, 2009, 8:24 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Feb 20 2009, 08:24 AM
achew
post Feb 20 2009, 09:52 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

this is for all my china operators who are leaving the company due to the economy crisis..definitely a enjoyable experience working with them...miss them....

Focal Length: 50.0mm
Exposure Time: 0.0004 s
Aperture: f/1.4

ISO equiv: 100

Exposure Bias: 0.70

noshfx
post Feb 20 2009, 10:27 AM

I like the puppet box very nice laa
bysquashy
post Feb 20 2009, 10:36 AM

2,884 posts

Generally, the shots from Alpha users are thumbup.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 20 2009, 10:37 AM
lauyamonk
post Feb 20 2009, 10:37 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 20 2009, 12:14 AM)
ut shots have established the last decision in my mind....I WILL GO FOR CZ!!!
yeah ... with the money i spent, it's worth it !

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Feb 20 2009, 05:48 AM)
@lauyamonk - OMG! OMG! OMG! The colors........ amazing!

when getting urs ? brows.gif
bysquashy
post Feb 20 2009, 10:38 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Feb 20 2009, 10:37 AM)
yeah ... with the money i spent, it's worth it !
when getting urs ?  brows.gif
Won't be getting la, unless I can stay put in 1 place then I might consider. unsure.gif
chiggy
post Feb 20 2009, 11:01 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

just received message from john shum regarding the flash workshop on 28th... they are expecting 60pax.....

that is huge for a workshop!

oh, he said light lunch provided, but it will be a rush

This post has been edited by chiggy: Feb 20 2009, 11:02 AM
noprob
post Feb 20 2009, 11:06 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Feb 20 2009, 11:01 AM)
just received message from john shum regarding the flash workshop on 28th... they are expecting 60pax.....

still got seat ker ?
chiggy
post Feb 20 2009, 11:11 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Feb 20 2009, 11:06 AM)
still got seat ker ?
no more already
though you can always call and put in waiting list
who knows... got ppl cannot go tongue.gif
bysquashy
post Feb 20 2009, 11:15 AM

2,884 posts

Found CZmike's sauce ald
http://www.photoclubalpha.com/
nles
post Feb 20 2009, 11:16 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

John saying impossible to fit anyone in for this workshop already, very very full edy he mentioned at alphanatics.

That time I still in CNY mood, didn't check whether got workshop or not also, miss it liao haha.

Anyway, the street price for f58 and f42 is still around RM1100 and RM700?

Getting next week, recommended place? BB Plaza is it?

This post has been edited by nles: Feb 20 2009, 11:17 AM
dingenius3
post Feb 20 2009, 11:24 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Feb 20 2009, 11:01 AM)

awesome thumbup.gif even a bit is better than none rite !! laugh.gif

QUOTE(nles @ Feb 20 2009, 11:16 AM)
John saying impossible to fit anyone in for this workshop already, very very full edy he mentioned at alphanatics.

That time I still in CNY mood, didn't check whether got workshop or not also, miss it liao haha.

Anyway, the street price for f58 and f42 is still around RM1100 and RM700?

Getting next week, recommended place? BB Plaza is it?
yeah.. almost the same price.. wait la.. lotsa people say they going to revise the price..
dunno whether is going to decrease or going roof top price.. whistling.gif
nles
post Feb 20 2009, 11:26 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 20 2009, 11:24 AM)
yeah.. almost the same price.. wait la.. lotsa people say they going to revise the price..
dunno whether is going to decrease or going roof top price..  whistling.gif
Hmm, but not sure when.

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.2752sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:21 AM